Motorola Moto G 5G Plus review

29 July 2020


Sort by:

I don't think IPS or OLED should be used as Pros or Cons of any device - just the relative quality of each within their own category as they have different use cases. OLED is for folks who use their phone low to medium hours per day and can upgrade after 1 year to 18 months, IPS/LCD is great for folks who use their phones a lot and want the phone to last 2-4 years potentially but would otherwise destroy an OLED screen by burn-in wearing it down.

the 5G Plus has a large battery and big display, this suggests high usage and maybe lots of multimedia playback and I'd say thats a great indicator IPS may be more useful for its demographic.

The features of the device seems pretty decent but the choice of processor could have been better... A mediatek chipset would ensure affordable pricing along with reliable performance.

kbowley, 02 Aug 2020No image stabilization? A deal-breaker for me and my shaky... moreProbably to get to a certain price point. You should consider using an aid to shoot good pics if you have shaky hands.

Anonymous, 31 Jul 2020Where is the Realme so cheap (and please don't you dar... moreIndonesia, 4/128gb = 200€
8/128gb = 230€

You must already known that 3rd country price always lower than europe, especially for chinese phones.

No image stabilization? A deal-breaker for me and my shaky hands. My G7 Plus has it, why not this?

  • Kashappa Kambali

When comes it is?

  • Anonymous

Gadgethype, 31 Jul 2020realme6 only cost €200 but all of the benchmark score is fa... moreWhere is the Realme so cheap (and please don't you dare to say India)

Here it is 320 euro, Moto G 5G is 359 euro for the 128gb 6gb ram one (OnePlus Nord 128gb is 399)

  • Anonymous

Gadgethype, 31 Jul 2020realme6 only cost €200 but all of the benchmark score is fa... moreAnd the software is a real mess

realme6 only cost €200 but all of the benchmark score is fairly same, its mean realme6 is more affordable one than this. even got 30watt fast charging n 90hz too

  • AWAR

Aloof, 30 Jul 2020The OnePlus phone will most likely excel in more areas anyway.If you mean the 1+ Nord the Cameras are said to have issues especially the Macro Cam but overall a good but not great phone!

  • UsedToLoveMoto

No matter how nice, how featured, it's simply too big. Oh for the days of a phone like the G5 that would fit your hand and pocket.

Trac, 30 Jul 2020When go on sale in UK Available on the Moto website or CPW mate

PorkataBG, 30 Jul 2020More features in this phone than the Nord(3.5mm jack and mi... moreThe OnePlus phone will most likely excel in more areas anyway.

Worst quality pictures produced by its camera as far as 2020 Motorola phones go.

  • Anonymous

PorkataBG, 30 Jul 2020More features in this phone than the Nord(3.5mm jack and mi... moreyep and antoher thing...Oneplus claims better support

  • PorkataBG

More features in this phone than the Nord(3.5mm jack and micro sd).
But probably the Nord will score better because of marketing.
Money talks people say...

  • Anonymous

xmarijan, 30 Jul 2020In photo comparison tool, photo sample is actually from Mot... moreYou would almost think they done it by purpose

YouKnowIt, 30 Jul 2020If the photo isn't focused isn't that what we nee... moreIn photo comparison tool, photo sample is actually from Moto G Pro, not Moto G 5G.

  • Anonymous

In general this review is ok and i agree with most of the points.

As a user of the G 5G Plus, the battery life is great but not as impressive as it is on the g8 Power or the One fusion +. I suspect the 90hz and powerfull chipset pays the toll.

Don´t know if low light perfomance is good or not but what I do know is at this price range the competitors won´t be much better either.

Overall is a good phone and that´s what matters

I think the reviewer is being a bit too critical of it. It's honestly pretty good for the price.

If they rate the Nord any higher, I'm gonna start doubting their credibility.