Google Pixel 4a review

15 August 2020


Sort by:

  • S.sendhilkumar

Front camera worst

  • Yuvaraja

Have you ever noticed any display issue, my pixel 4a which has purple color leak in dark mode. When in call just hide the sensor and lift , the display wakes where the displays get off and on , on the time of wake you can see the whole display turns purple first and then grey. Wherever the display has grey color during scrolling purple color comes. And also you can see the brightness level from 1-10% will never change , those will be constant even in 0% . Play any end credits of movies which has black bg and white text when it's moving you can see the purple tint in it. Using instagram in dark mode I'm noticing the purple leak in the post borders. And while recording this pixel 4a in another phone camera or DSLR , pixel 4a's display doesn't matches the shutter rate , it keeps flickering , but other phones display doesn't having this issue even in the same shutter speed. I replaced the mobile for this issue and I got I new , that one also having the same issue. I have contacted about this to google support they told me to send the device for diagnosis. When I asked them about brightness issue(i.e, 1-10% never changes the brightness level), they said it was made intentionally. So everyone will have this right?
Does anyone noticed any of these ?

Loraa, 09 Apr 2021Can anyone give me a bit of reassurance that I've made... moreAre you enjoying it so far?

Uncompromiser, 30 May 2021One of the paragraphs in this review confused me and as I h... moreYes, transferring via USB cable provides the best data transfer capability. If you do it via Google Drive I don't think you get app data.

Yuvaraja, 04 Jun 2021Have you ever noticed any display issue, my pixel 4a which... moreNo display issue here, I've had my Pixel 4a for about a month now.

I would suggest you immediately get an RMA replacement because that is not normal!

  • Yuvaraja

Have you ever noticed any display issue, my pixel 4a which has purple color leak in dark mode. When in call just hide the sensor and lift , the display wakes where the displays get off and on , on the time of wake you can see the whole display turns purple first and then grey. Wherever the display has grey color during scrolling purple color comes. And also you can see the brightness level from 1-10% will never change , those will be constant even in 0% . Play any end credits of movies which has black bg and white text when it's moving you can see the purple tint in it. Using instagram in dark mode I'm noticing the purple leak in the post borders. And while recording this pixel 4a in another phone camera or DSLR , pixel 4a's display doesn't matches the shutter rate , it keeps flickering , but other phones display doesn't having this issue even in the same shutter speed. I replaced the mobile for this issue and I got I new , that one also having the same issue. I have contacted about this to google support they told me to send the device for diagnosis. When I asked them about brightness issue(i.e, 1-10% never changes the brightness level), they said it was made intentionally. So everyone will have this right?
Does anyone noticed any of these ?

One of the paragraphs in this review confused me and as I have just ordered a Pixel 4a from Carphone Warehouse, this paragraph is EXTREMELY important guidance. "Upon setup, you'll be offered the chance to transfer data from another Android device, iOS device, or restore from a Google Drive backup. You do have the option to transfer via a USB cable (via the adapter included in box), iCloud download, or Google Drive backup, but this won't be as thorough as the other two methods." What does that mean? Which are the 'other two methods' which are more thorough?

  • adityajeena

Loraa, 09 Apr 2021Can anyone give me a bit of reassurance that I've made... moreip67 rating
4500mAh 1+day battery
Expandable memory
matte finish
better stereo speaker
ois+wide angle+higher pixel cameras
if these r your priorities then go for
Samsung a52(maybe the 5G version )
else picel4a

  • Anonymous

Loraa, 09 Apr 2021Can anyone give me a bit of reassurance that I've made... moreYou have Made possibly the best choice you could make

  • Anonymous

Loraa, 09 Apr 2021Can anyone give me a bit of reassurance that I've made... moreYou will be just fine , your new phone will NOT have any added junk from just about any other manufacturer . Your Pixel phone will come out from the box as lean as it can be , nothing but Android clean software

Can anyone give me a bit of reassurance that I've made the right decision here. As I've ALWAYS USED Samsung but wanted a change and I've been hearing good things about the Google 4a I decided to buy 1 I'm not phone savvy at all but I hope I haven't made a mistake is this a decent handset. I like taking pics of the kids streaming music & watching films. I've went from a Samsung s6 ? Is this a good choice?

  • Moon

R3mba, 17 Feb 2021If you travel and take fully charged pixel 4a, and browse a... moreAbout 10 hours‽

  • android lover

Anonymous, 19 Mar 2021around 4 hourswell....im using nokia 2.2 givies me around 23 hrs battery with heavy use

  • Anonymous

R3mba, 17 Feb 2021If you travel and take fully charged pixel 4a, and browse a... morearound 4 hours

  • Lol no

Justice , 06 Feb 2021Worst speaker i ever witnesses. Iphone 7 was miles better. ... moreYou wish, pixel 4a is actually awesome ( coming from an apple person who has had the 4 - x )

If you travel and take fully charged pixel 4a, and browse all time..
How long will battery last?

  • SSS

What about battery life? This phone looks very interesting considering my needs, I'm only concerned about battery quality. I'd be happy to see it lasts for day and a half for an average user (no gaming, watching short videos)

  • Justice

Worst speaker i ever witnesses. Iphone 7 was miles better. Pixel 4a sound like is from pool

  • AnonD-973296

the camera quality on pixels make the likes of mi 10 ultra and huawei mate40 look like ants. this has the best camera in the world no questions asked

  • Asher

The pixel 4a is a huge data user 3x the amount of my moto phone ask for help and Google keeps telling me to make sure my phone is up to date