Camera test: iPhone 12 vs. 12 Pro vs. 11 Pro

12 Nov 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

It's fair to compare an iphone to another iphone because they will loose the battle against android phones.

  • BN

iPhone 12 series are cool - still cool.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2020Mate 40 pro plus makes up for it with other things. All Apple gadgets is from China

  • uhhhhhhhhh

cherry, 17 Nov 2020It's the true tone setting, I disabled it on some phon... moreuhhhhhhhhhhhhhh what

  • cherry

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2020DOES YOUR IP12 HAVE WARM TINT Does your IPhone 12 have y... moreIt's the true tone setting, I disabled it on some phones in the shops and it was gone, pure white :D I also hated the yellow

  • Smart boi

Best camera

These reviews are pointless.... Last year same iPhone 11 Pro reviwes on camera gave very high expectations and ratings, now they say 11 Pro Max looks bad in low light. Come back after 1 year, iPhone 13 Pro Max Great (May the New Name for iiPhones) taking great pictures, look at iPhone 12 Pro Max shots, very warm, dull looking, no details..... people are getting fooled.

Could you do similar comparision pixel 5 & 4a5g

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2020Do you know that all new professional cameras use sensor st... moreWhere did I bash the tech? How about you learn to read properly.
I clearly said mi 10 ultra stabilization is better than sensor shift stabilization of iPhone 12 pro Max. The implementation by Apple is as poor as the Auto mode on Xperia flagship.

Even the sensor shift stabilization of vivo X50 pro didn't produce any significant improvement over regular OIS.
It will improve in future phones but for now it is overrated.

  • Anonymous

This is the stuff that keeps me coming back to GSMArena :)

Thanks!

  • Anonymous

This is a very good review. Thanks a lot!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2020I’d like to see you provide some evidence to qualify that c... moreJust look on YouTube for comparison

  • Anonymous

Android--Master, 14 Nov 2020Even Mi 10 ultra stabilization is better than sensor shift ... moreDo you know that all new professional cameras use sensor stabilization?
I.B.I.S also works for video, not just for photo like OIS.

If Apple was not able to do it properly, it is their fault not the tech itself.

  • teddy

iphone 11 pro max very nice camera

  • SantaClaws

True, been using iPhone 12 for days and I do notice warmer tone compared to 11. But to my eyes, XS was the warmest though I skipped.

  • Makesense

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2020DOES YOUR IP12 HAVE WARM TINT Does your IPhone 12 have y... moreTurn off the true tone display

  • Anonymous

Android--Master, 14 Nov 2020Even Mi 10 ultra stabilization is better than sensor shift ... moreI’d like to see you provide some evidence to qualify that claim?

And if your going to talk about overrated features, how about the 3D TOF sensors that have appeared on numerous android device to practically no benefit whatsoever?

  • Anonymous

DOES YOUR IP12 HAVE WARM TINT

Does your IPhone 12 have yellower/warmer screen compared to IPhone 11/Pro,Xs,X?

I checked about 15 iPhone 12 in diffrent stores and every had a warmer/ yellow tint screen compared to the previous iPhone’s. Im asking because i want to know is that a screen defect, previous iphones also had it but now literally every 12 seems to have it.

  • Shakib

iPhone 12 pro which version is best everywhere is china made
How can i found us version my location is saudi Arabia

  • Epelle

Anonymous, 13 Nov 2020I love iPhone 11 pro, am enjoying it so wellI'm*