Poco M3 review

14 December 2020


Sort by:

  • JC

i was planning to buy a budget phone what is the best in my choices. Poco m3 or Tecno spark 6 or Realme Narzo

  • Anonymous

K7, 17 Jan 2021Hey I want to buy poco m3 or redmi9 any suggestions plsbuy M3

hiby, 20 Jan 2021Actually, not really. You can turn off the Ads! You just h... moreSeriously, I have to go to Google to find a way on how to turn off the ads instead of buying a phone that doesn't have any built-in ads in the first place? *slow clap* 🙄

  • hiby

YUKI93, 15 Dec 2020"Ads are baked into some system apps - this is usually... moreActually, not really. You can turn off the Ads!
You just have to google how to do that.
I followed the steps and I've 0 ads so far!

  • OD-Tronics

Umidigi A9 is a good option compared to the M3.
* Good finish
* Good processing / performance
* Good viewfinder and cameras

  • Ahmed

thanks for Poco M3 Review its very good phone

  • Riley

This phone has an amazing spec sheet for it's price but I'll still pick the Nokia 5.4 over it because I prefer it's camera, it has NFC and I prefer it's software skin

Rudy, 17 Jan 2021No. No no. Never go for a redmi or poco, for 1 reason only;... moreWell, if you wait for MIUI 12.5, xiaomi promises less bloatware even compared to iOS

  • Rudy

K7, 17 Jan 2021Hey I want to buy poco m3 or redmi9 any suggestions plsNo. No no. Never go for a redmi or poco, for 1 reason only; MIUI. You'll never find such a terrible software mixed with crazy bloatware in any phone. I suggest you gk for any other phone brand. I mean, ANY OTHER. Just not redmi/poco. Go for Samsung M 21s also, no problem. One ui has WAAAAY less bloatware than miui so u can go for it.

But, I'll say again, DO NOT TAKE REDMI OR POCO.

  • K7

Hey I want to buy poco m3 or redmi9 any suggestions pls

  • Anonymous

Yap, 11 Jan 2021Which one you suggest for me redmi 9 or poco m3... or if yo... moreredmi 9

  • Anonymous

Yap, 11 Jan 2021Which one you suggest for me redmi 9 or poco m3... or if yo... morePersonally, I would suggest that you go for Redmi 9 since the processor is slightly more powerful given that you are a mid-heavy user. The Poco M3 is fine too, however, since in some other aspects (i.e. camera setup, stereo speaker, UFS storage) the Poco is the winner.

Yap, 11 Jan 2021Which one you suggest for me redmi 9 or poco m3... or if yo... moreRedmi 9 4/64gb is perfect choice for u. Sd 662 on m3 is noticable less powerful than helio g80 in redmi 9.

  • Yap

Alex 94, 16 Dec 2020I didn't said how long I tested it. I just said, I tes... moreWhich one you suggest for me redmi 9 or poco m3... or if you have any alternative phone plss surgest me. Now i am confused to choose which one, forr daily mid-heavy use..thanks

  • Dan

JM, 09 Jan 2021Hey GSMArena, you've said in the video that the color ... moreFrom p.3

"The Standard Contrast setting has superb accuracy within the sRGB color space, and we recorded an average deltaE of 2.0."

  • JM

Hey GSMArena, you've said in the video that the color accuracy of the phone is not really accurate out of the box but you'd be able to achieve great color accuracy of the screen by tweaking it in setting. How and what are the presets that you made? Can you provide them so we can also test it out?

  • Anonymous

UW for me is almost useless. I prefer a better qualiity main sensor, and bring out the UW sensor for cost reduction. The only concerne is that Poco could put a better sensor for selfies, ov8856 is a dated sensor

  • Emxea

Remo, 31 Dec 2020Good review covered all specs but redmi 9 is better in perf... moreThis is poco M3 review dudd

  • Remo

Good review covered all specs but redmi 9 is better in performance and that's something you should consider if you want to buy the poco m2.

  • Dan

Mr.Polska, 24 Dec 2020No ultrawide cam is a deal breaker for meRedmi 9 has UW camera