Xiaomi Redmi Note 9T review

3 February 2021


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 4Ix
  • 08 Apr 2022

At&t didn't send to support it(according to the one visit I made to a bottle creek, mi store).
Hardware specs are amazing on this phone, queue well in Canada and Mexico.
Software agreements in Manu many Xaiomi customized app pop up on every Xiaomi app asking for agreement to send data to China .... This is totally a data bleed that I'm sick of tempting no to. For this point alone I'd say stay away from this model.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • nvx
    • 03 Feb 2022

    Do not buy this phone it's system is trash

      • B
      • BriTechGuy
      • IbI
      • 26 Nov 2021

      ADV7 Life Tech, 04 Feb 2021Xiaomi launches more and more terrible devices, but it gain... moreBecause not everyone is, or ever will be, in the market for a flagship model phone.
      Companies like Apple and Samsung are great for "the latest and greatest" at the very top of the market price point. That's not the primary market that Xiaomi (and a number of others) are targeting.

      Apples and oranges, no pun intended.

      I'm loving my Note 9T, as it does everything I need for it to do, and at about 1/5th the price of current non-folding flagship phones.

        • B
        • BriTechGuy
        • IbI
        • 26 Nov 2021

        Anonymous, 01 Nov 2021It's waterproof phone???No. It is not waterproof. It is water resistant, but you can't drop it in a pond and expect it to come out "just fine." A little rain is a different story.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • gMC
          • 01 Nov 2021

          It's waterproof phone???

            • O
            • Oliver Smith
            • YQ$
            • 18 May 2021

            The specs of the phone look great. Love the integrated Dimensity 800u chipset. Performance will be good

              • H
              • Hammerhead
              • 3GS
              • 16 May 2021

              I have this phone - a replacement for my stuck on Android 9 Moto E6 Plus. It's my first and probably last Xiaomi phone.
              The screen is pretty bad, the contrast is way too low and the colours are blue-shifted.
              No ammount of tweaking can make the whites look white, and on standard settings the blue colour is way off. My moto E6 Plus had a much lower resolution, but far better screen in every way.
              The device is too wide which is my own fault for not checking.
              The OS isn't very good in my opinion - there's no guest mode to be found and there's no way to uninstall most apps.
              Every built-in app wants network access (why does a Calculator need network access?)
              The camera takes blurry photos unless you remain frozen when taking a picture. The photo's are always unfocussed except in the middle of the shot.

              It's an absolute requirement for ANY mobile phone to have a reasonably good screen. I'm now looking elsewhere. These are my opinions.

                Anonymous, 05 Feb 2021No offense, but why would ANYONE choose this over the Realm... moreXiaomi offers nice features which other competitor like Realme finds difficult to offer. Look for example Infrared blaster could be a deal breaker for some.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • Lk5
                  • 31 Mar 2021

                  Red, 05 Feb 2021I highly doubt it when you said Snapdragon 732g is much pow... moreDimentity 800U≈Snapdragon 765/750>Snapdragon 732g

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • gj$
                    • 05 Mar 2021

                    alexisplariza, 03 Mar 2021Im using note 9t right now and all i can say is i couldnt a... moreAnd now we have Redmi Note 10 Pro coming, winner so far.

                      Anonymous, 02 Mar 2021Obviously 200% Realme 7 5GIm using note 9t right now and all i can say is i couldnt ask for anything more this is the best.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • XWE
                        • 02 Mar 2021

                        Sirland, 04 Feb 2021If you had to choose between Xiaomi Redmi Note 9T 5g and Re... moreObviously 200% Realme 7 5G

                          • rye
                          • sxs
                          • 09 Feb 2021

                          please also review Redmi 9T, thank you.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 4CE
                            • 08 Feb 2021

                            Giles, 07 Feb 2021Nice review, but cant help think the Xiaomi Mi 10T Lite is ... moreDo you mean Gorillas are better than Dragons? None are good.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • XFU
                              • 07 Feb 2021

                              Anonymous, 05 Feb 2021No offense, but why would ANYONE choose this over the Realm... moreBecause redmi is cheaper

                                • G
                                • Giles
                                • 0RB
                                • 07 Feb 2021

                                Nice review, but cant help think the Xiaomi Mi 10T Lite is a better 5G offering, at least here in the UK when it comes to price as both are nearly identically priced.

                                You get the Snapdragon 750G processor, 6GB RAM and better cameras. All round better specs, Gorilla Glass 5 front and back and a nicer display.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • X%1
                                  • 07 Feb 2021

                                  Anonymous, 05 Feb 2021No offense, but why would ANYONE choose this over the Realm... moreI Appreciate it.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 6vW
                                    • 05 Feb 2021

                                    Anonymous, 05 Feb 2021No offense, but why would ANYONE choose this over the Realm... moreYes need to stop now for be worst year

                                      • C
                                      • Captain obvious
                                      • 8x6
                                      • 05 Feb 2021

                                      Anonymous, 05 Feb 2021No offense, but why would ANYONE choose this over the Realm... moreBecause it may not be available in all the same markets?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • iA4
                                        • 05 Feb 2021

                                        No offense, but why would ANYONE choose this over the Realme 7 5G? It's literally cheaper and better in every single way!!
                                        Xiaomi is literally going crazy with releasing a million models per month -_-
                                        They seriously need to stop