Samsung Galaxy A52 review

25 March 2021


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • tZj
  • 03 Jan 2023

Prem, 20 Oct 2022Mine tooMime to also after 1.5 years the back glue is melting and can open , the bad thing is yesterday i got notification ask me to update phone but after i update the new version my phone cannot start alrdy it show running at the 1st page Samsung and andriod for few hours , send to service center claim motherboard die alrdy omg ....if repair it cost RM735 ....better buy a new one (other brand)

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Py$
    • 06 Dec 2022

    Elsan , 27 Nov 2022After being convinced with my friend, i was approaching to ... moreTry the one plus 9

      • E
      • Elsan
      • fuZ
      • 27 Nov 2022

      After being convinced with my friend, i was approaching to buy A52,but after seeing these contravecial comments,am so disappointed and forced to wait and re-think again about my choices since am not good on selecting phones (what to be my guidelines hints). Since I want better bettery,high quality in camera and game supporting phone,so i thought A52 would be my destination about my requirements.

        • U
        • Ultimate Answer
        • XDv
        • 21 Nov 2022

        Michaal, 16 Oct 2022Try not to get it's as of now dialing back after I inv... moreThere's copy of samsung on market vietnam is original and indian one is copy..the back of indian one open due to low glue quality

          • U
          • Ultimate Answer
          • XDv
          • 21 Nov 2022

          Onanymaus, 24 Oct 2022My A52 is 1.5 years old and today I noticed there are gaps ... moreCheck if made in Vietnam or india..
          India version are copies and not durable..its back get hot and unglue...beware before buy

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • ixj
            • 13 Nov 2022

            Stefan21, 07 Jan 2022Well actually there are plenty and even cheaper... For exam... moreSamsung cam in better imo, better software, 6.5-8 hrs sot and Xiaomi is 320e and Samsung is 259 in my country

              My A52 is 1.5 years old and today I noticed there are gaps on the back cover. I checked further and to my horror found out the cover lifting up when I push it a little harder. I never dropped the phone before so the issue must have happened because of the adhesive weakening.

              The IP rating for my A52 is officially gone after not even 2 years in use and now I am worried about dust entering the phone. So Samsung, d*mn you and your poor build quality!

                • P
                • Prem
                • XZi
                • 20 Oct 2022

                Michaal, 16 Oct 2022Try not to get it's as of now dialing back after I inv... moreMine too

                  • M
                  • Michaal
                  • 6p{
                  • 16 Oct 2022

                  Try not to get it's as of now dialing back after I involved it for just about 1 year get one more telephone all things considered and the back cover is opening up which is extremely strange

                    • R
                    • Rex
                    • xjH
                    • 09 Oct 2022

                    student LSS, 19 Aug 2022Hey guys I really need an experts opinion on this one well ... moreYou should go & check out REDMI NOTE 10 PRO.It has SNAPDRAGON Proccessor and 4k video supporting.

                      We have been very disappointed with image quality from the supposed 64 mp camera... It provides less usable image quality than our 12 year old Nokia N8s, with only 12 mp!!
                      If anyone has a suggestion for getting better images out of this device, I'm all ears, but, for now, it's just about as good as 8 mp, and image processing artifacts are quite noticeable and disturbing... Help??

                        • R
                        • Rock
                        • r3a
                        • 16 Sep 2022

                        student LSS, 19 Aug 2022Hey guys I really need an experts opinion on this one well ... moreDon't buy it it's already slowing down after I used it for almost 1 year get another phone instead and the back cover is opening up which is very weird

                          Im very satisfied on this phone in almost 6months using i can say it will takes longer maybe 5-7 years without heavy play games.

                            • s
                            • student LSS
                            • CAy
                            • 19 Aug 2022

                            Hey guys I really need an experts opinion on this one well I will be having my first phone soon and since am a Samsung fan I centered my researches on samsung phone unfortunately for me the price range given to me by my parents left me only a limited choice range so after a long period of research the phones I saw best were the A 50 and A52 but I spent so much time on samsung phone I didn't check on other phones like xiaomi, oppo, Huawei, Motorola and so I don't know if there a better phone than the Samsung I chose at around the same price range if you could help me it will be great it's my last year at college so I need a phone with a good storage capacity
                            A good camera quality
                            a snapdragon or exynos chips et
                            An Android 9 OS at least

                              Very bad product, 24 Apr 2022Samsung Galaxy A52 Awesome Mobile Is Very Bad and Verst mob... moreYou can't go wrong with a little dip in clean water or being drenched in the rain with your Galaxy A52, except that...
                              1. You left it in the water longer than the approved IP-rating time.
                              2. You exceeded the required IP-rating depth.
                              3. You tried playing music underwater and increasing the volume after (which won't necessarily affect the phone but could make your speakers sound funny and or make the device's hardware buttons malfunction for a while)

                                Anonymous, 13 Jul 2022I work outside so the phone is in hot environments. Do not ... moreHow do you mean by "it can't take the heat?" I don't understand! I live in a tropical climate where it is mostly hot, and I'm always out and about the whole day, yet I haven't had anything to complain about in the past ten months of using my A52. It has seen a lot of sun/heat, "water" and dust, yet it still works fine. Heck even accidentally washed it in unclean water, and then the volume-up rocker stopped working for about 48 hours and started working properly after rinsing in clean water & leaving it to dry for about 3 hours! Truly a sturdy IP-rated device it is!

                                  Guys this is the first time I have encountered a phone unit this bad.

                                  I also encountered the same issue on the moisture detection error and the phone WOULD NOT CHARGE. As I write now, it is only 71% charged and when the battery dies I will dispose of this stupid unit!!!! I did a factory reset yesterday and it charged, but after a while the moisture detection thingy flashed again. I cannot factory reset all the time!!!

                                  SAMSUNG THIS IS THE WORST UNIT THAT I EVER GOT FROM YOU.

                                  I have to check if I can still claim warranty since I only got this Jan. 2022, it is just Jul. 2022!


                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • i{e
                                    • 13 Jul 2022

                                    I work outside so the phone is in hot environments. Do not buy this phone if you work outside. The phone cant take the heat. I am on my 4th one in 9 months. Every couple of months I have to do another claim the is a delicate Phone not rugged at all.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • tuh
                                      • 15 May 2022

                                      I love my A52..

                                        • V
                                        • Very bad product
                                        • DkU
                                        • 24 Apr 2022

                                        Samsung Galaxy A52 Awesome Mobile Is Very Bad and Verst mobile Mobile is full Hanging and This not Water resistent . I buy this mobile 8 months ago mobile is verst this problem solve request costomer care ,costomer care and service centre is not responce this issue my mobile is under warrenty Dont buy the samsung Products costomer care and service centre is very careless