Motorola Moto G100 review

31 March 2021


Sort by:

  • maple syrup

What's up with Motorola these days . There ability to concentrate on one flagship phone
is less than zero. The edge plus had potential minus some important key features. That
would give the consumer some bragging rights. Instead Motorola took the easy way out.
This what ide like to see in there phones before i consider to buy them. 120hz refresh rates.
Dual speakers ( not mono ) More Ram - a minimum of 16 gb would be refreshing. Dump
the fragile plastic . stick with aluminum. The Latest Gorilla glass . Better cameras night
shots and close ups are a disaster . manually apply focus . Recording in 8k with a 4k
screen . Faster charging . 65 watts across the board. Snapdragon 888 will level the
playing field. More accurate finger print scanner . surface that doesn't attract finger smudges. 512 gb internal and 1TB SD card with 16 or 18 GB ram. Geek bench
score should reflect a company's commitment to its products. 3400/3600 for multi core score. 550/ 650 nits of brightness . Less bloat ware . keep the headphone jack

  • Anonymous

That chin with those double punch holes and the forehead.. Nightmare fuel.

  • Anonymous

I like it, but i'm not sure about the 21:9 ratio.

  • Anonymous

why no amoled

  • Kubis001

Anonymous, 03 Apr 2021It's not a made up thing :) Check out Poco F2 Pro for... moreDon't want to defend Xiaomi, but can you show me one phone forum not having any problems. You will find ton of complaints on Samsung/Apple forum as well...

  • Anonymous

Screen protection is important

  • Samis.

I love moto phones presently I am using nexus 6 model. Moto are nice and smart to use.

  • Anonymous

i0S.-.Never.-.Again, 03 Apr 2021The Poco F3 pro with 120hz Amoled display and 480mah smalle... moreWith an EXTREMELY aggressive task manager that kills apps in mere minutes, no matter how much RAM is available :)
So I wouldn't try to look so "smart" when the truth is actually different. Not only that, but MIUI uses tricks to reduce the framerate whenever it's possible without telling you.
Motorola locks the 90hz completely, hence the reason for the "lower" battery life (unless you put it on adaptive).

  • Anonymous

Acorns, 03 Apr 2021Can someone please tell me what all the 'so called... moreIt's not a made up thing :)
Check out Poco F2 Pro forums and other Xiaomi phones and you'll see a ton of complaints about bugs, lag after updating to newer versions of MIUI.
It's simply a known fact you should NEVER do that unless some people test out the update first.

Alan, 31 Mar 2021That battery life is poor in my opinion, my Mi 9t with 4000... moreThe Poco F3 pro with 120hz Amoled display and 480mah smaller battery than the Moto g100 gives 114hr endurance.

Acorns, 03 Apr 2021Can someone please tell me what all the 'so called... moreThese people judge latest miui devices based on their horrible experience of miui that they had 3-4 years ago.
Miui 12 is pretty polished and bug free.. The miui 12.5 update will make it even better across all departments inside the UI.

Guest, 01 Apr 2021The hardware is good for the price, yes it's a LCD but... moreCan someone please tell me what all the 'so called' bugs are in miui? I've been using a Poco X3 NFC for last 3 months and it's been a great experience and I honestly don't understand all the comments about bugs in miui? I've only used it since miui 12 and apparently that is much better than earlier versions but I have no problems with notifications, lags, video playback etc. Please explain the problem someone?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2021Someone woke up? Microsoft did this first in 2015 and Samsu... moredefinitely not the same thing. This is more refined in every aspect and with more horsepower. Now we need serious software, not stupid colorful apps

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2021Someone woke up? Microsoft did this first in 2015 and Samsu... moreHuawei has it as well since the mate 20 series. However, I don't think it is necessarily late to the game as most manufacturers still don't have this type of feature

  • Anonymous

/but if the comment about the dual selfie camera being a pro was a sarcasm then nevermind me

  • Anonymous

"Pros: Two selfie cameras are always a good thing."

Wait what? For me that would be one of the main reasons to not buy the phone, do people really enjoy the dual punch hole?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2021finally someone woke up. A phone which can be used as a som... moreSomeone woke up? Microsoft did this first in 2015 and Samsung have this since the s8, that's five generations ago. If anything Motorola is VERY late to the game.

  • Anonymous

finally someone woke up. A phone which can be used as a somewhat replacement for a PC. Modern phones have the ram and cpu power to do so. And to run a good desktop experience with windows, multitasking and such. A true fully pocketable pc for light to medium use, surfing and multimedia on a big monotor/TV, everywhere you go. Hope others manufacturers follow this way. Having a powerful phone just in the pocket and for toying with icons and stupid childish apps is a big waste of potentials

  • Guest

The hardware is good for the price, yes it's a LCD but it isn't a bad screen, comparing with Xiaomi I prefer motorola the software is better, smooth and doesn't have bugs like miui. I'll never use a xiaomi bad experience with bugs and bugs and bugs.

Have had Moto G5 and Moto G7 now have Poco X3 which is ok for a budget phone ..camera not so good...120hz and records and playback in 4k..I use it mainly for veiwing footage I have recorded....