OnePlus 9R hands-on review

08 April 2021


Sort by:

beep bop boop, 08 Apr 2021about time oh and in the competition section, why did th... moreIt was supposed to say Mi 10T Pro and Mi 10T, which has now been fixed.

  • iliveinasociety

OnePlus is capitalizing on being Apple now, and fooling Indian customers in the name of 5G phone by offering just 1-2 5G bands, poor battery, no 3.5 mm jack, nor an SD card expansion slot. This shows their arrogance and ego of just selling an overpriced product which is bad when compared to its competitors.

One plus was never a better camera phone. Always behind competition. They know that so they start new partners in camera. Unfortunately still trailing others. I hope they will improve in future.

oneplus zucks 👎

So this is the reason why the 9 has no OIS just so this R version can squeeze in the lineup. lol

Tigolebitties, 09 Apr 2021No Hasselblad? SKIP! no dude r u kidding, the photos were trash because of Hasselblad image processing(or did they provide the lens?) AFAIK, this takes better photos than the 9 and 9 pro imo

No Hasselblad? SKIP!

  • Anonymous

Nice feeling

This is same as Poco F3 in term of specs but with double price tag.

  • Vamsy

Camera sucks as always.. Oneplus cameras never as good flagships from Apple, Samsung and Google.

Anonymous, 08 Apr 2021Maybe because its a great competitor ? it is a great competitor (and they both trade blows) but its not "i will mention it twice" competitive if you know what i mean

lewein, 08 Apr 2021No numbers for the battery test? then it must be horrendous... moreShould be about the same as the 8T considering it's practically the same phone.

  • Anonymous

beep bop boop, 08 Apr 2021about time oh and in the competition section, why did th... moreMaybe because its a great competitor ?

about time

oh and in the competition section, why did they mention the Mi 10T pro twice?

  • Anonymous

Rudy, 08 Apr 2021You prefer what? That's a firstI am not a fanboy or something, I really like miui its the best skin for me, and as I said anything close to stock android seems boring to mee

  • Anonymous

Woohoo, 08 Apr 2021U guys shouldn't have even bothered. It's the sam... moreLol the exynos is trash

  • Anonymous

Certified Gamer, 08 Apr 2021What you are roasting him for liking MIUI? I love MIUI eve... moreExactly, I love miui and ios,
Even one ui has ads on it, just go to youtube and seaech for "samsung one ui ads" and you will see, so not only miui has ads,
I really feel stock android and oxygen os so boring, after a short time of using it, I began to be boring
Also miui has a lot of customisation, so I can install any theme of any device that I want

  • Anonymous

lewein, 08 Apr 2021No numbers for the battery test? then it must be horrendous... moreIt's a hands-on review. GSMA don't post battery numbers until full review.

No numbers for the battery test? then it must be horrendous. Glad OnePlus keep losing customers.

  • Woohoo

prasad-gsma, 08 Apr 2021Only the OnePlus 9 and 9 Pro have Hasselblad tuning and sof... moreU guys shouldn't have even bothered. It's the same fuking phone.
IMO better to wait for GT/Neo, or buy the S20 FE (Exynos) for similar price.