Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite review

16 April 2021


Sort by:

The Mi lineup overpricing is getting ridiculous, what a joke of a phone

  • Anonymous

The mi 11 lite is pretty much targeted at "non tech," people. Those that want a nice, slim phone and dont really care about much else. Every single one of the competition (especially from xiaomi) are thick and heavy phones with huge screen size. I bought the mi 11 lite over the f3 because of this exact reason.

Is the back glass or plastic? Some say it's plastic, some say it's glass. Confused 🤔

  • Umbra

Must you use the specific charger for it to have fast charging?...or any charger can work.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 May 2021It depends on your usage. For a light user like myself, SD7... moreTotally true, Its really a nice phone, its just like a flagship phone but with midrange soc

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Apr 2021the mi 11 lite 4g has much worse soc , maybe you talk abou... moreIt depends on your usage. For a light user like myself, SD732G is more than enough, can be considered overkill already. For such a price range, it's unreasonable to argue too much because overall, it's definitely a better choice compared to similar priced Oppo, Vivo or Samsung devices, offering better values.

  • Anonymous

Sias, 18 Apr 2021Perfect phone - weight is everything! I waiting to upgrade ... morethe mi 11 lite 4g has much worse soc , maybe you talk about the mi 11 lite 5g with 780g wich has a bit better cpu but I think a bit worse gpu,
yeah ,I alsoo have the mi 9 ,but I dont see this as very big upgrade , it surely has better display and stereo speakers and a bit better design more battery but with 90hz
but still in performance , battery , charging speed , build quality , they are very very close , even in the weight the difference is not big , and with the mi 9 the back is curved wich make it seems even thinner than the 6,8 mm
as for display , yes the mi 11 lite has a 2021 flagship level display with higher refresh rate compared to a 2019 flagship amoled on the mi 9 wich is between the p40 and the oneplus 7
and surely this is a big change , but in other thing I still dont think its a very big difference,as for me I may buy a brand new poco f3 or a second hand mi 11 next year if god wills

  • Anonymous

phonesitter, 20 Apr 2021this looks like a phone that may break easilythis is not a samsung plastic cheap quality phone

  • Anonymous

Gusta, 21 Apr 2021SD732G on Mi 11 Lite vs SD855 on Mi 9? 100h vs 95h endur... morethe mi 9 display is still very bright but surely not as bright as the mi 11 lite, but they use the same brightness I think 200 lux or something idk
as for miui comparing miui 12 with miui 12 is nothing new , there battery comparaison between one ui and ios and miui even tho they are completly different

Kaloyan, 23 Apr 2021All camera sensors are listed in the camera page!Wrong. Must be something like : "main sensor: Sony IMX686 Wide: IMX363" and so on.

Carbonize, 19 Apr 2021Not strictly true. Even with Widevine 1 you are not guarant... moreYes, perfectly explained.

Gusta, 20 Apr 2021SD732G inside Mi 11 Lite 4G is far inferior than SD855 of M... moreYes, the SD780 would be the "go-to chip" for the next mid-range phone, just like what is happening on the 720/732g , I think its time for them to go the entry-level section for the 4g, and 480g for the 5g, unless you're Vivo or Oppo.

Oppo /Vivo : here you go " P35 phone phone"

  • Anonymous

I only use it for 1 week then I sell and bought mi 10T Pro. Probably not used to super amoled screen. They have very super black but it bother me especially when in dark mode or dark screen got some black shadow move blurly behind it. Already reported to the shop and they sent feedback to Mi.

KimbraMe, 22 Apr 2021Are you living on Mars? MIUI 12 has been around like foreve... moreI know that too 🤣 just general advice.

Sakib Mahmud, 23 Apr 2021Please mention the Camera Sensor with each phone reviewAll camera sensors are listed in the camera page!

  • Israel

johnsonplaid, 23 Apr 2021It has a good feature but anyone tell me that if you see an... moreRedmi note 10 pro

It has a good feature but anyone tell me that if you see another mobile just like it but cheap price.

  • Sakib Mahmud

Please mention the Camera Sensor with each phone review

Gusta, 21 Apr 2021SD732G on Mi 11 Lite vs SD855 on Mi 9? 100h vs 95h endur... moreTrue, comparing apples to oranges, GSMARENA ain't perfect for that, coz it only lives for the moment, like all tech sites anyways

AIYAAD, 20 Apr 2021redmi note 9 pro (64 MP .... 6gb ram / 128 gb storage ) is ... moreAre you living on Mars? MIUI 12 has been around like forever. Ever heard of Nova launcher?