Samsung Galaxy A72 review

29 April 2021


Sort by:

  • Steppaul

Anonymous, 07 May 2021people buy crappy 300 dollar xiaomis because they have sd88... moreThis just reveals the diffenrece of needs for ppl.
Asian ppl use their phones to play 3d video games, as a portable gaming console, so they need and want powerful socs in phones to be able to play smoothly these games.
Other ppl just want socs to do simple tasks (multimedia: videos, music, socials...) with low power consumption to maximize battery life (and for that sd socs are better than exynos period).

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 May 2021LOL seriously, this nonsense again? There are 0 sane people... morepeople buy crappy 300 dollar xiaomis because they have sd888 or 870...so...

  • ipohcow

Abdul Mujeeb , 06 May 2021I purchased Samsung galaxy A72 last month at Dubai. But on... moreToo bad
Cannot blame Samsung
Always read before buying

  • Abdul Mujeeb

I purchased Samsung galaxy A72 last month at Dubai. But one disadvantage in this phone is if we used 2 Sims then not able to insert micro sd card, either use one sim and one sd card . If I know this before purchase then I have never been purchase. Cost also more, what is to be done, is there any chance to alterate both sims and sd card to be used in one slot. If not then not to purchase this phone. Before launching they didn't mention the above facts.

  • Mau

Hi I never seen u have capture a person during night mode, can u pls do it next time. Thank u

  • Steppaul

decp, 03 May 2021Guys hello, does anybody know when is the 5G model will be ... moreA72 5g will never be released, A72 will be only 4g.
Instead of a 5g version for the A72 (like with the A52) , Samsung has planned the A82 (5g only), which is called A Quantum 2 in South Korea. Leaks with specs have appeared on the web (even here on gsmarena) , ask it to you favorite search engine if you want to know more about this phone.

Those benchmark scores are not really accurate, I think they're manipulated. I have a 4GB ram variant of A52 and I'm getting a score of 280766 on AnTuTu Benchmark and there's no way A52 can score higher than A72. Either GSM made a mistake or they're trying to give Chinese brands a good name.

  • u9nu

Niivelli, 30 Apr 2021Flagships are rather gimping on certain basic features like... morecompletely agree - I also do not understand why many flagship phones are crippled in terms of features (no headphone jack, no fm-radio, only hybrid dual-sim/sd, annoying curved screens). I really would like to discuss with smartphone manufacturers on what they think of their customers...

  • u9n

You forget the biggest con for this phone: It only has a hybrid dual-sim/sd-slot instead of a full tripple slot. Dealbreaker for many using dual sim and sd-card at the same time... A pitty - otherwise a good phone....

  • Anonymous

beep bop boop, 03 May 2021OR you can just buy a flagship phone from 2019. The OP7T is... moreLOL seriously, this nonsense again? There are 0 sane people who would buy a used, almost dead 2-year old phone just because it has more powerful SoC.

Anonymous, 03 May 2021Yep. It's perfectly easy to find a mid-ranger with pow... moreOR you can just buy a flagship phone from 2019. The OP7T is a good candidate of this, it has an 855+, 90hz display etc. and costs less than this now and has gotten better via software updates. another one would be a Note 10 which i found for $435 (refurbished) on eBay. Even Samsung S10's in crisp condition for these prices (around $400). and plus the 855/+ chips are noticeably more powerful than the mid-range 700 chips both in gaming and everyday use.

  • decp

Anonymous, 02 May 2021Comparing a 3GB RAM phone to a 6 GB RAM phone. TOTALLY make... moreGuys hello, does anybody know when is the 5G model will be released in Europe ? I have been reading around in forums and they say sometime beg of summer, but did you find out any real time news ? I am in need of a phone and would like to buy the A72 5G option, what do u think?

Thanks in advance
regards.

  • Burraveni

I need samsang A72 .5g.8 gb ram. 256 gb

  • Eflexy

Anonymous, 01 May 2021Yep i'd never buy a flagship even if it was at a mid-r... moreUsed Phones Have No Guarantee... Most Are Phones With Issues n Assides From Processor, They Always Perform Less Better.

  • Anonymous

Rkm, 03 May 2021Lol, redmi note 10 pro has one of the worst amoled displays... moreIt also has between 100 and 150 nits lower brightness than A72, which they can't "fix" unless they begin using alternative panels for newer batches, which is extremely unlikely.

lol, 02 May 2021LOL! All people know Redmi Note 10 Pro have a good screen o... moreLol, redmi note 10 pro has one of the worst amoled displays on the market right now. Xiaomi who never acknowledges their mistakes had to issue a statement that they are aware of it and it will be fixed in a couple of months.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 May 2021Have you seen any owner of this phone complain about the pr... moreYep. It's perfectly easy to find a mid-ranger with powerful processor. But a mid-ranger with 3x zoom, OIS, IP67, stereo speakers, great battery (Which also depends on the processor, so it can have 5000mah battery and still have poor battery life)? Well, that's the only one. And that's why i switched from Xiaomi to Samsung. Note 10 pro has worse display (Yes, the refresh rate is not what matters the most. It's darker and the overall quality is worse as youtube reviews show compared to A72), worse camera, worse IP rating and worse battery. Why would anyone who doesn't play games chose the Note? Because apps will load a few miliseconds faster? Get a life, dudes. Or at least get a Note if that's what's important for you.

  • Anonymous

Zero, 02 May 2021I had S6, after 2year was crappy, laggy and hot like sun. N... moreComparing a 3GB RAM phone to a 6 GB RAM phone. TOTALLY makes sense.

And "4 year support is worthless"? Well, it doesn't surprise me this kind of mentality from a Xiaomi follower, since there is no support whatsoever from Xiaomi, and you need to constantly flash the phone with third party custom roms to try to fix all the bugs that software has.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 May 2021The A52 5G is a better buy.Not if your country does not have 5G coverage yet.

  • Anonymous

Argho , 02 May 2021It is overally good...but samsung has played game with the ... moreHave you seen any owner of this phone complain about the processor? The processor works perfectly on the phone. Fortunately, there's lots of options out there with the processor YOU want. I bet you will find a phone with the specifications, and THAT processor you want.