Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro long-term review

3 May 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

I bought this phone after using the iqoo3. I don't have any issues with the screen, no arguments there. In fact I find this better because of the haptic feedback and refresh rate. It's quick. No it's not that heavy or bulky even this is bigger in size than iqoo and I am not a giraffe either just 5/10 in height. While playing sound the back vibrates a lot which is not to my liking. Overall yes a worthy package that deserves no doubts or fear.

  • Anonymous

Been using the Mi 10T Pro since it was released. I'm actually satisfied with its performance when comes to mobile gaming and i often use it as a drawing tab whenever im not home. Long lasting battery life too. I think Im fine with it. The charger on the box is also fast charging. :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 May 2021Lol keep dreaming! Cheap 144Hz display from TCL or Tianm... moreThe Mi10T Pro does an amazing job in games hands down. Wouldn't consider leaving a review like you did without testing it or at least knowing about it.

newby, 08 May 2021So i have got to ask you guys for advice. For years i have ... morehow come your s10+ is 4, 5 years old when it was released in 2019…?

  • Facepalm

Anonymous, 08 May 2021Lol keep dreaming! Cheap 144Hz display from TCL or Tianm... moreThen, what do you have to say about the ongoing touchscreen issues in the S20 FE? I saw it with my own eyes how my pal's S20 FE became almost unresponsive to touch when the phone gets hot. His is the LTE version with Exynos, so the phone easily getting hot in pretty much everything it does. I sympathised with him because he want to sell the phone after only using 2 months. The latest update didn't fix the problem like Samsung promised btw.

  • newby

So i have got to ask you guys for advice. For years i have had my Samsung S10+ but the phone is just not working properly anymore (its old 4,5y). So I wanted to ask you guys if its worth it to buy an Xiaomi mi 10t (not the pro version). I am not really a photographer so i really dont care about the camera but the thing is i do watch allot of series(netflix), youtube and i also play games on my phone. Please tell me if this phone will do its job because i am comparing it to Samsung S20 FE and i dont know if its worth it. Thanks for the anwsers.

  • Facepalm

mi user, 06 May 2021Software error is the massive problem with this phone, this... moreBud, I am using the Mi 10T only and I am not facing such 'massive problem' like you claimed. Sure, there are small bugs in MIUI like all other UIs but never deal-breaking because the phone still does everything I need flawlessly. Meanwhile, a pal bought S20 FE LTE with the Exynos 990 at much higher price and he is selling the phone after only 2 months in use due to hardware problems like overheating and touchscreen lag that Samsung claimed are "operating within acceptable parameters" when he wanted to claim warranty.

  • Facepalm

Domestoboto, 07 May 2021Get the Samsung. It will get far more regular updates for F... moreAnd play Russian roulette whether the S20 FE unit he got have the dreaded touchscreen issues? Samsung never want to admit it but they used subpar display panel on the S20 FE and proof of this is 5 updates still can't fix the problems. Would the 4 years software updates mean anything if the S20 FE's display crap out after only 1 year in use?

  • Cr4pple Sux0rs

Anonymous, 08 May 2021Lol keep dreaming! Cheap 144Hz display from TCL or Tianm... moreNo one's mentioning screens from lower-end phones, that's a strawman argument. Good luck on your cheap AMOLEDs degrading in heat kiddo.

I found a solution to the delayed notifications for Facebook Messenger application. Hold the Messenger app icon, go to App Info, then turn on Autostart. It worked for me, now I receive notifications on time. You can also try it with other applications

  • Anonymous

Cr4pple Sux0rs, 07 May 2021LOL. Your AMOLED went down to 120Hz, can't even match ... moreLol keep dreaming!

Cheap 144Hz display from TCL or Tianma and then the display will barely work...if we’re talking about a low end phone the Poco M3 bottom left/right portion of display doesn’t work well... 😅

Only people who think they can play mobile games will buy the phone. Cannot even run COD Warzone anyway so what’s the point.

90Hz displays in phones of a similar category (ex. Reno 5 Pro) are better

  • The truth

I dunno about you guys but when I increase the volume on a call I always move the from from my ear wakes the screen and increase the volume. My partner just confirmed she does the same, so I dunno what rh reviewer is moaning about.

  • Cr4pple Sux0rs

Alpha22, 05 May 2021Oh really? Then go enjoy your cheap LCD phones while we are... moreLOL. Your AMOLED went down to 120Hz, can't even match the 144Hz of the predecessor. A high-quality LCD screen like on the 10T is better than midrange & lowend AMOLEDs used in these cheaper phones. You got blinded by max brightness & contrast ratio BS when most people use only a fraction of the peak brightness in real-world use.

Anonymous, 05 May 2021I got a pre-order Mi 10T Pro, and while it's a fantast... moreAlso you should know that i have my Mi Watch Life connected at all time with my XM-3 Sony noise cancelling headset and it never disconnects at all sound is perfect with no issues at all. In this case i would say that this is user error. You should set this up correctly.

Anonymous, 05 May 2021I got a pre-order Mi 10T Pro, and while it's a fantast... moreWell i have had the issue with delayed messenger notifications,but WhatsApp works fine for me. You should update your Mi 10T Pro 5G also Update your apps this will help. S10 lite is a downgrade but whatever your choice. The Mi 10T Pro 5G is way better anyway so I feel sorry you.

mrbabak, 06 May 2021what would you choose mi 10t pro or s20fe 5G I'm stuck... moreTrust me on this one, Choose the Mi 10T Pro 5G! You get a lot of phone for your money and my current workphone is S20 FE 5G which used to be an S20 Ultra 5G (Exynos 990). So from someone who has had them all and maybe 6 months to compare. Yes you do get updates often on Samsung,but Xiaomi has been very good in my opinion in updates here en EU and Scandinavia, even back with Redmi Note 7, Mi 9T , Mi 9T Pro. Go for the Mi 10T Pro 5G it has even better camera than Mi 11i !

mi user, 06 May 2021Software error is the massive problem with this phone, this... moreCan you be more specific as in what software problems there is ? I have my Mi 10T Pro and honestly i have no software problems like you say. Since Android 11 MIUI there has been at least 2 or 3 updates and there are no issues so far at all. Not even with Bluetooth headset and smartwatches. I use Mi Watch Lite and Sony xm-3 headset both at the same time with no issues.

Norwegian Gangster , 07 May 2021I had the choice between Mi 10t pro 5g, Galaxy S20 FE and i... moreCongratulations 👏 on a very good decision ! I hope you are happy with your device and may it seve you well for a long time!

RobertF, 06 May 2021I just buy Xiaomi mi 10T pro 5 days ago , I'm coming f... moreCongratulations 👏! I have had my Mi 10T Pro 5G along my S20 FE 5G (Snapdragon 865) and you have done a good buy! It is so much better than the Exynos 990 S20 Ultra 5G version the only i could get in EU region the same as S20 FE 4G.

  • Norwegian Gangster

Domestoboto, 07 May 2021Get the Samsung. It will get far more regular updates for F... moreXiaomi software is the most optimized on Mi 10t pro, even better than the MI 10 Pro.
I don't know what it is... The miui version or the combination with 144hz display.
Things just fly on it.
Miui is certainly more feature rich than OneUi.