Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro long-term review

3 May 2021


Sort by:

  • Tix

Yoedi16, 04 May 2021iPhone SE is more expensive here, and that screen is too sm... moreFor you is better! I stay with the one ui.. Because d'or me Ia better... Overall 4 years patches and 3 main updates... Bye

  • Alpha22

Cr4pple Sux0rs, 04 May 2021I actually prefer the 144Hz IPS LCD over OLEDs for long-ter... moreOh really? Then go enjoy your cheap LCD phones while we are fully satisfied with our high end phones with amazing OLED displays which are still fine even after more than a year. You're calling people ignorant when in fact you yourself is. OLED screens nowadays are significantly well built, oled burns are things in the past lol.

  • Chathu

MIUI eating my storage space, whether I don't know what are the files under the other category of Storage ???

Anonymous, 04 May 2021Trusted Youtubers already showed MIUI has 24+ bloatware app... moreYou got Options to install it or not if your lazy to read it yes you will get this

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 May 2021Android is more optimized despite fragmentation... Go figure!!! Nice joke, go figure!

beep bop boop, 04 May 2021not really, the iPhone SE (2020) is a pretty good deal for ... moreiPhone SE is more expensive here, and that screen is too small for 2021. Not too mention the abysmal battery and slow charging.

I usually hate MIUI and always install custom rom on my Xiaomi phone but after MIUI 12.5,the fullscreen gesture is way better than any aosp/one UI. And the rich feature compared to aosp rom that i need to add manually from magisk/play store. Performance is comparable too people just hating

Anonymous, 04 May 2021Also iPhones cost a little fortune on the cheap end, and ch... morenot really, the iPhone SE (2020) is a pretty good deal for $399 and they hold their value really well. i don't really agree on battery life for the most part when it comes to their lower end phones, the XR and the 11 had stellar battery life, the SE though could use a bigger battery, maybe 2500mah or 3100mah would get it in the 100h endurance range at least. i have never seen a phone with a battery that is smaller than 1500mah with a 720p display get below 70h endurance rating until the SE (2020)

  • Anonymous

beep bop boop, 04 May 2021iOS only has to deal with 3-4 phones a year and it is easy ... moreAlso iPhones cost a little fortune on the cheap end, and cheap iPhones have horrible battery life, new or used...

Never again Xiaomi. Chinese companies & all smartphones have built-in obsolescence. If you ever buy a phone just unlock the bootloader & install a custom ROM Thank me later. So I avoid smart phones with totally locked bootloaders Hauwei Samsung Oppo Vivo, semi locked like Xiaomi that make you wait to unlock the bootloader on your own phone. Google & OnePlus I might buy but immediately install custom ROMs like Graphene OS, Pixel Experience, Carbon , Havoc Lineage OS etc to avoid built-in & PLanedObSolence.

Anonymous, 04 May 2021Android is more optimized despite fragmentation... Go figure!!! mate if you dont want to accept the fact then thats fine

  • Anonymous

beep bop boop, 04 May 2021iOS only has to deal with 3-4 phones a year and it is easy ... moreAndroid is more optimized despite fragmentation... Go figure!!!

[deleted post]iOS only has to deal with 3-4 phones a year and it is easy to optimize them. Android meanwhile has to deal with thousands of phones. plus Xiaomi and other big OEM's who release 20ish or more phones a year will have a hard time optimizing software for every single one of those phones. Android phones have optimized software, but not as optimized as iPhones. iOS also does not undergo garbage collection unlike android phones which can eat up a lot of the CPU performance causing the app to stop or stutter.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 May 2021Trusted Youtubers already showed MIUI has 24+ bloatware app... moreFake news!!

  • Andzia 82

Tiger55, 03 May 2021Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is a heavy un comfortable phone. Would l... moreI use the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro for me it is a failure not a phone, first of all, one of the worst phones I have had so far, I quickly came back. To my old huawei p30 pro already, it does not even bother that it has a broken glass but everything works fine, I'm not the only one with Facebook messenger notifications not working ...

They copied control center, bruh moment. and they gotta fix those bugs

Bloatware are there, which is annoying

  • Anonymous

IpsDisplay, 04 May 2021And it's funny too seeing that miui 12.5 literally sho... moreTrusted Youtubers already showed MIUI has 24+ bloatware apps.

Also users reported huge battery drain on phones such as the Poco X3 Pro, system freezes, etc.

Mijing, 04 May 2021People still complaining about miui bloatware in 2021 witho... moreAnd it's funny too seeing that miui 12.5 literally showed having the least system apps versus any other skin or operating system even less than IOS

  • Anonymous

Mijing, 04 May 2021People still complaining about miui bloatware in 2021 witho... moreMiui leads in app crashes and freezes just check the forums 🤡

  • Anonymous

Mijing, 04 May 2021People still complaining about miui bloatware in 2021 witho... moreThere is still bloatware, no change from 2018. Get your facts right