Sony Xperia 10 III review

4 June 2021


Sort by:

  • Simply Anonymous

Mr. Anonymous, 27 Aug 2021To me it's not even as good as the realme phone. Well atleast it's better than the Nokia XR20, unless you compare their durability.

  • Anonymous

ne, 07 Sep 2021My opinion after having it for 1 week: - battery life: abs... more£439 is steep. Yes i believe if it's cheaper in price then we wouldn't complaint so much like now. I got it for $370 after discount but no free gift. I think it will be cheaper in the coming year end promotions

  • ne

My opinion after having it for 1 week:
- battery life: absolutely perfect (2 days of intense usage)
- screen: even if it is not so bright, it's still a lot readable under direct light. Sharpness and colours are awesome.
- build quality and form factor: 8/10 (I would have preferred it 1cm shorter)
- speed: it is fast, but sometimes hangs up when opening apps
- system & features: honestly, I was used to Samsung and I must admit that using a Sony is like going 10 years back. Examples: it misses basic features such as double-tap to turn screen on and off; when navigating through the settings menu, some text are too wide and overlay the toggle switch; no customizaion available for lock screen; no free resize of widgets; [....long list...]
- camera: good combination of sensors (zoom, wide, normal), but they perform so bad. Night shots are absolutely crap. It struggles to focus, both when taking photos or videos. I was really disappointed.
- audio: good performance with 3.5mm jack and over bluetooth. The speaker, however, is mono and not so loud.

Given its price here in Italy (439€), the Sony is not worth its price. I returned it for buying an A52s at about the same price. Sad to say, there is no comparison between the two devices: the latter has powerful speakers and an astonishing camera. I only miss the size of xperia 10iii.

  • Anonymous

I bought this phone just because of its quite long lasting battery and compact size. I am not disappointed

  • e-v-o

I wonder why only 12MP main camera....? Seems weak for a Sony camera..

"That's with the display maintaining its size at 6 inches, effectively meaning that it's the bezels that have been trimmed - one area where Xperias have been prone to attracting criticism."

Ngl, the first-gen 10 and 10 Plus front design still gets my top vote out of all current 21:9 screen Xperia models. There is only the top bezel just for the camera and the speaker, no bottom chin to talk about. I'm really surprised to see Sony didn't replicate that same unique design for its follow up, which is a real shame because it can be a solid design winner while having much more potent hardware at the same time.

Daz, 14 Jul 2021Is this phone at £400 - twice as good as the Realme 7 5G at... moreTo me it's not even as good as the realme phone.

  • Anonymous

Daz, 14 Jul 2021Is this phone at £400 - twice as good as the Realme 7 5G at... moremore than twice as good

  • Caloy

Daz, 14 Jul 2021Is this phone at £400 - twice as good as the Realme 7 5G at... moreI really can't see any reason to compare sony to realme!!! All realme has better is chipset, but you'll feel cheap definitely, just by touching and looking at it, you'll know riggt then which is premium. Now add the brand.

Daz, 14 Jul 2021Is this phone at £400 - twice as good as the Realme 7 5G at... moreMediaTek vs Qualcomm - they cannot be compared.

  • Daz

Is this phone at £400 - twice as good as the Realme 7 5G at £200 ?

  • Yavor

lcd 82, 26 Jun 2021What do you expect for 400+€ 🤣🤣 and some app doesn't w... moreDouble tap is a feature which is missing, most probably removed from android, it is not something that is not working. Are you sure that exactly this model it is overpriced? Good protection with gorilla glass 6, water resistant, great battery, decent display, camera and and cpu. Maybe you have to look twice, or you have other priorities - fast Chinese CPU for games. No one complains a lot that the iPhone also charges for 3 hours with the stock charger, when it was present.

ksuuk, 30 Jun 2021As my current Xperia X does have double tap to wake functio... more.

Dude, 23 Jun 2021THIS PHONE doesn't have double tap to wake nor ambient... moreAs my current Xperia X does have double tap to wake functionality, then the lack of this functionality is a great disappointment and I really hope that it will be added in the future firmwares.

Dude, 23 Jun 2021THIS PHONE doesn't have double tap to wake nor ambient... moreWhat do you expect for 400+€ 🤣🤣 and some app doesn't working, overpriced sony.. it's time to sony mobile goes like lg

  • Dude

THIS PHONE doesn't have double tap to wake nor ambient display! Truly a disappointment.

DrakeX, 04 Jun 2021Aside from the bigger battery that is overwhelming in video... moreI would pick this for the huge battery within the compactness

  • xperia neo

i don't know why sony still stick to longest 1s shutter speed on manual...

  • WKS

Yesterday I got one. After reviews and your 300+ comments, I was ready to be not satisfied, because of speed, reliable and system. But, after one day, I am pretty happy. Yes, it is not flagship, but in my opinion it works fast enough, good screen, very comfortable calls. It is not heavy, you can grab it in one hand and use it. System clear and the camera is not so bad, as it called in reviews. Camera has sam sort of AI and is able to do also makro photos.

Thanks, for all your comments, I was prepared to get low budget slow samsung'a'like phone, I get a much better than I expected.

blue.sun, 06 Jun 2021The fact that Sony does not pack any high tech, just a few ... moreNonsense. But if You had Tipo (my GF-s son had it) I understand Your frustration. But don't carry it over to Sony flagships.