Samsung Galaxy A52 5G review

13 August 2021


Sort by:

  • Osama

I don't understand, if we're buying a high refresh rate phone, the high refersh rate is going to be a buying factor and is also a marketing feature as well. So, not using it would make no sense. You have posted the video playback at 60 Hz, I ask why? It would be stupid to switch the RR again and again and especially for just watching videos. Furthermore, you can't control that in many cases, when you need high RR, e.g. in FB, Instagram, TikTok etc. when you're doing both (scrolling and consuming video content). And if you did, you didn't provide the web browsing at 60 Hz, it would have been interesting to see how much of a difference it makes, since there's no auto (dialing back to 60hz when idle). First of all, Samsung should be slammed for not providing auto mode, it ought to be provided. Samsung is already outselling it's S series by providing ltpo displays, it shouldn't be so rash, when everyone else is providing it, do they have a special problem providing it.

  • User399

Anonymous, 10 Jan 2022Could you please tell me its features about camera and Inte... moreYes, all all phones go up to 4g+, the 5g on the selling tag just means its compatible with 5g to, so it can receive any signal up to that

  • Anonymous

BradoB, 02 Nov 2021Just got this smartphone for my early Birthday Gift.. Love ... moreCould you please tell me its features about camera and Internet connectivity
I m gonna buy from Pakistan can it be connected to 3g or 4g as mentioned its 5 g

  • Antonimo

Samsung does some great things, but there are little things, like no option to disable all notofications vibration, in the clock app no option to duplicate an alarm but when you create one that matches an existing one then its getting deleted, - shows me that there are workers there wo dont care that they exist, and the upper stuff doesnt care ether.

  • Anonymous

What is the ambient operating temperature of this phone.

  • BradoB

Just got this smartphone for my early Birthday Gift.. Love it :D i must say this is the best smartphone i ever had

Jake, 06 Oct 2021Can I use mi 27 watt or 33 watt charger to this phone to ge... moreUse the 27W charger only. NOT the 33W charger. Also, normally you shouldn't use you're phone while charging, but in your instance you definitely should not use it while charging.

Saleh, 17 Oct 2021Is there a big difference between sd720g and sd730g? Cause... moreNope. 720G and 730G has literally the same performance. You can even check here.
https://nanoreview.net/en/soc-compare/qualcomm-snapdragon-730g-vs-qualcomm-snapdragon-720g

  • Saleh

Is there a big difference between sd720g and sd730g?
Cause cousin has a52 4g with sd730g

  • Jake

Can I use mi 27 watt or 33 watt charger to this phone to get 25 watt ? Cause Samsung original 25 watt chargers are a bit rare to find in my area

  • Anonymous

Tiramisu, 24 Sep 2021Regular A52 better than this for less. Keep dreaming

  • Tiramisu

Regular A52 better than this for less.

  • Anonymous

"One notable omission from the A52 5G feature set is Samsung Dex. We get it - some things still need to be flagship exclusives."

LG Velvet 5G and LG Wing 5G says hi to you. They both can have USB-C 3.1 with video output support and Screen+ Desktop Mode despite being powered by a Snapdragon 765G chipset.

  • Hmmm

Provakar, 30 Aug 2021should i buy a52 with 720g in 2021. I mean this 720g Will b... moreIf you don't play heavy games and more of a casual user, then the A52 4G will last you more than 3 years because it will be updated until 2025. I am using one now and honestly it does everything quite well except for not very smooth when playing games like Genshin Impact.

  • Lugnofin

Will GSMarena do a follow up review of the A52s version of this phone? It would be interesting to se if the new SoC will make any difference :-).

Provakar, 30 Aug 2021should i buy a52 with 720g in 2021. I mean this 720g Will b... moreShould be fine, the 720g is a fine mid range processor but I would wait for the A52s with Sd 778!!

  • Provakar

should i buy a52 with 720g in 2021. I mean this 720g Will be able to serve well after two years? because i need a clean device and long lasting also

  • Hacker

Pratham, 19 Aug 2021Does it have Samsung's Knox Security feature? Yes it has

  • Anonymous

Tan G, 21 Aug 2021Just shows u don't know how to use ur phones cam. Haha... moreMichael jfox would need ois

  • Tan G

Alex, 19 Aug 2021Overall a great phone but camera sux, nightshots are unusab... moreJust shows u don't know how to use ur phones cam. Hahaha. Probably u've got really shaky hands that even the ois can't handle it.