Apple iPhone 13 Pro Max review

05 October 2021


Sort by:

  • John

RandyRiffin, 19 Oct 2021This is a thing I've been wanting to say. Notice how a... more4.6 and 5 stars is an ok rating for all flagship smartphones, but the less ratings, the worser the reviews!

Even with iphones, they sold really well when it comes to daily basis, even though it was filled with negatives!

John , 11 Oct 2021Probably because the regular 13 are rated perfectly okay, w... moreThis is a thing I've been wanting to say. Notice how all the flagships get the best ratings, like Oneplus 9 Pro got 4.4 stars even though it's got a truckload of negatives, same with iPhone 13 Pro Max (4.6 stars). Even the worst Pixel 4 XL isn't even that bad at 4.0 stars, even though it had big forehead and bad battery. Compare that to the best of the midrangers Redmi Note 10 Pro, Nord 2 and A52s 5G getting 4.2 tops. I think Gsmarena just has a preference towards big, beefy flagships, like they want more companies to make them.

ABC Media, 09 Oct 2021Z Fold 3 is the worst for gaming among all Snapdragon 888 d... moreYeah I heard Snapdragon 865 phones are greater for sustained performance. An added bonus: their cheaper as well and with greater battery life!

Android-Authority, 09 Oct 2021Sd888 is still falling far behind A14?? Where?? On benchmar... moreCheck out the benchmarks of the Oneplus 9, S21 Ultra, Mi 11 and Asus Zenfone ROG 5 in their respective reviews in Gsmarena. All are lagging behind even the iPhone 12 (except Antutu). I mean, if you play games for extended periods of time, then I guess iPhone can throttle, but Oneplus has records of doing that too. iPhone is great for quick blast performance, but do check out ROG 5 with fan for sustained load performance.

  • John

Eddy, 18 Oct 2021In the beginning I thought of upgrading from XS max to 13 P... moreAlso, it's up to you to last the word, but that doesn't actually mean that iphones are bad, it still runs as quick as it was and I don't really think that you should ever have issues with it!

  • Anonymous

Eddy, 18 Oct 2021In the beginning I thought of upgrading from XS max to 13 P... moreWhat are you even saying, bro, just because iphones have the same camera qualities, doesn't mean it's bad, but this time around, they made some kind of improvements to the sensors as well as the main camera!

They increased the main lens and ultrawide lens to f1.8 and f1.5 to capture sharper and clearer images and videos in low light

zorkor, 17 Oct 2021Calm down. No one cares. You’re not the only one in the wor... moreyou need to calm down. bitter human being. LOL

  • Eddy

In the beginning I thought of upgrading from XS max to 13 Pro Max model, but it put me off from purchase when I first got it in hand. Mostly it is still the same with the ergonomics much degraded over the generations.
Now I have been waiting for Galaxy S22 Ultra promising to inherit Note series attributes, and then I will make up my mind towards one or another.

This is the first time when Apple didn’t make great impression.

  • sheshirdzhija

Why are you not putting links to other phone pages when you mention them? It would be so much easier and increase page hits..

  • John

zorkor, 17 Oct 2021Calm down. No one cares. You’re not the only one in the wor... moreI don't care either, people should hate whatever they want, but it's all about the personal preferences and their choices to choose from, either Samsung or Apple!

  • zorkor

rRadD, 15 Oct 2021I preordered this today (Philippines). Can't wait! ... moreCalm down. No one cares. You’re not the only one in the world buying an iPhone.

I preordered this today (Philippines). Can't wait!

Haters gonna hate! LOL \m/

Surprisingly Vivo X70 Pro is given better battery rating than 13 Pro max even when Max is better in all the battery categories, that to with 1 to 4 hrs of improvement over Vivo. @Gsmarena can you please explain.

Android--Master, 14 Oct 2021Max tech is the biggest Apple biased channel on YouTube. T... moreI agree Max tech is a joke

  • Anonymous

Android--Master, 14 Oct 2021Max tech is the biggest Apple biased channel on YouTube. T... moreWell no
There’s a video where they’ve praised Samsung and they clearly say that s21 ultra was better than iPhone 12 Pro Max but this new iPhone is superb

Stability on Poco x3 pro with plastic body is better. I expected more from Apple.

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2021well no You should the comparison video on the YouTube ch... moreMax tech is the biggest Apple biased channel on YouTube.
Their testing results are exact opposite of what other Youtubers get.

  • Anonymous

John , 10 Oct 2021Ah, here you are with ios never again and Android authority... morethey didnt have any other point ...

  • Anonymous

AM Bunny, 09 Oct 2021But you'll grow up soon and realise that you can do Oh... morewell no
You should the comparison video on the YouTube channel “ max tech “
There’s no comparison
iPhone beats note 21 ultra easily

Nick Tegrataker, 13 Oct 2021Mate 30 Pro/P40 Pro can actually record native, non-interpo... moreWhat even is interpolated.