Huawei nova 9 hands-on review

21 October 2021


Sort by:

  • Raju

The OPPO Reno6 5G is truly incredible
I have been using it for a while, can't imagine that this quality comes from the phone without using filters or other apps to edit the picture
The games review experience is really unmatched

  • Kirsten

Huawei Nova 9 is good but for me, it is still not viable due to the limited applications installed for the device usually for playing online casino like in casinodays.com

  • Khan

Gogel service not available that's not good

Phil, 28 Oct 2021Guys guys guys. Do you know why all of the brands put ois i... more*Second of all no screen protection in 2021?*

Screen protection doesn't garantue ur phone isn't getting damaged.

*Let alone unsupported OS,headphones jack and other essential stuff phone lacks*

The OS isnt unsopported, hp jack I agree but alot of phones these days don't have em, and what other essential stuff does the phone lack?

*500$ phone can't have that omissions*

Yes, but no. Cuz it doesn't have the ommisions ur talkin about

Don Hrle, 28 Oct 2021No it doesn't and no it doesn't. No EIS can match... moreI guess u need glasses and stop watching phone cuz u can't read I never said anything about eis. And if u can tread that I was talking about an RYYB sensor

  • Berislav

Nova 9,much like Honor 50 uses fake 10bit screen. 8bit +2 FRC(frame rate control). Thus it's far far away from true 10bit screens like in some OPPO and Xiaomi phones. Just FYI

  • Phil

Guys guys guys. Do you know why all of the brands put ois into their flagship? Because that a flagship feature. While I know there's been bad implementations of it in the past,Samsung aint one of them. In tech tablets review u can see Nova 9 has huge issues with judder on their EIS in almost all lighting conditions.

Second of all no screen protection in 2021.? Let alone unsupported OS,headphones jack and other essential stuff phone lacks. 500$ phone can't have that omissions.

  • unnamed

EricDVP, 28 Oct 2021Lol All of the Nova features are inferior or all of the f... moreI'd personally take OIS for night photos anytime my friend. And no Nova doesn't have better night photos from what we see up to this point. Waiting for full review.

Curved screen eh ye,polls on android authority shown most of people like flat ones.

Don Hrle, 28 Oct 2021Curved screen inferior. Night photos especially inferior. ... moreLol
All of the Nova features are inferior or all of the flagships features are inferior
Night photos
10bit screen
Curved screen(I like it )

And excuse me how did you know a52s has better battery??
15w fast charge vs 66w fast charge is not important….yes yes you r right
We all agree

EricDVP, 28 Oct 2021A52s doesn’t have RYYB too And it doesn’t support 66w fast... moreCurved screen inferior.
Night photos especially inferior.
Eis inferior of ois.
Screen more bright more. PPI. 10 bit color depth useful in apps Huawei can't support.
Looks are subjective. Someone likes Skoda someone Likes Mercedes.
Better battery in Samsung so it negates slightly faster charging.

Samsung almost 200€ cheaper in EU.

TOTAL DOMINATION

Dudenoway, 28 Oct 2021The ryyb sensor makes up for the ois on a52s and it is even... moreNo it doesn't and no it doesn't. No EIS can match OIS period.

Don Hrle, 28 Oct 2021A52S cam dominates it(ois) as well as screen,battery, IP ra... moreThe ryyb sensor makes up for the ois on a52s and it is even ever so slight better than ois on it (plus the better sensor). The display is better on nova 9(10 bit screen) charging speed is better and on ui vs emui is personal preferance

Don Hrle, 28 Oct 2021A52S cam dominates it(ois) as well as screen,battery, IP ra... moreA52s doesn’t have RYYB too
And it doesn’t support 66w fast charge
Nova 9 has lighter weight And thinner
Nova 9 has better design and it is similar to flagship phones but a52s…..?
Nova 9 has 10bit screen
And all we know huawei is better in night photos and selfie than other companies…

Dudenoway, 24 Oct 2021The mi 11 lite ne doesn't have as good main cam doesn&... moreA52S cam dominates it(ois) as well as screen,battery, IP rating,sound,OS & ecosystem and pretty much anything worthwhile you look in a phone.

Ash, 26 Oct 2021The photos from the main photo camera are mostly terrible, ... moreDo you know what natural background blurre is? If you want the most detailed picture just use the high resolution 50mp mode.

  • Ash

The photos from the main photo camera are mostly terrible, blurred fused details. Especially at this price. I don't understand that the comments here say about a great photo. Can only I see it?

  • Spazwanger

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2021A sell is always tough but the thing is, there is no use se... moreLol

  • Anonymous

chooyaochuen, 23 Oct 2021Without Google on boards, it's gonna be a tough sell. A sell is always tough but the thing is, there is no use selling Google host machines and Google gets all the data and make money out of what you sell.

  • Benjamin

chooyaochuen, 23 Oct 2021Without Google on boards, it's gonna be a tough sell. You're absolutely right

rizki1, 22 Oct 2021ahh man the best SD 778G phones belongs to Mi 11 lite 5g ne... moreThe mi 11 lite ne doesn't have as good main cam doesn't have 120 hz (90 hz is okay tho) slower charging huawei is mostly suporior battery wise etc etc. The a52s has slow charging and the nova 9 main cam is arguably better. Tho the uw cam of a52s undouptly wins.