vivo iQOO Z5 hands-on review

10 December 2021


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 7k4
  • 27 Dec 2021

Full Review please.. Waiting for it since..

    [deleted post]Why all the hate ?
    It's cheapest sd778g phone. Much much cheaper than competition.

      Since when did having slower charging over a larger battery capacity become a negative thing? It actually helps prolong the lifespan of the battery and even lessen the heat drawn from charging the phone. I'd accept 50W+ charging speeds only on batteries that are larger than 6000mAh, where it would be optimal to use compared to mere sub-5000mAh batteries of most smartphones today.

        "USB-A to USB-C cable",,,,,,if they can't give pure USB C, can atleast stop giving charger and cable, user can buy pure cable and charger(USB C).

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • fpU
          • 13 Dec 2021

          Jim Lahey, 13 Dec 2021Why is every phone bezel less now, i'm sobbing tearful... more🚨 old head alert 🚨

          This guy misses the 2013 junk phones with crappy chipsets, foggy cameras, mediocre sound, cheap build materials and pretty much the ugliest designs ever with 3cm+ of plastic bezels staring him in the eyes.

          May god help those boomers. It must be hard to cope with life progressing and leaving them behind.

            • J
            • Jim Lahey
            • Ibx
            • 13 Dec 2021

            Why is every phone bezel less now, i'm sobbing tearfully crying as i write this - i miss 2013-2018 phone design i miss when theere was fm radio on handswt and phones were made of plastic it was so much fun simpler time it was snowing and a lot of emergency and a crossbow, a am fm radio dedicated one, a fm radio phone, ipodd touch, tv with antenna, tv with basic cable and okay conpurer was enough and we were all so happy dancing during weather snow alert now its all this complicated shit i want to cry

              Good that it has a 3.5mm jack!

                rizki1, 11 Dec 2021not good, if you see Xiaomi 11 Lite 5G NE specs i think you... moreActually iqoo Z5 is priced lower than 6+128gb version of mi 11 ne 5g. While it's got bigger screen , bigger battery , faster charging.
                But mi promises 3os + 4yr security updates. (That I don't care about much)

                  rizki1, 11 Dec 2021not good, if you see Xiaomi 11 Lite 5G NE specs i think you... morePrice is not same in india . Iqoo Z5 is on permanent discount from the very first day. Same price gives you 6+128gb, instead of 12+256gb.

                    Vikass17, 10 Dec 2021Lame review. Phone is good for price. Only downside is pan... morenot good, if you see Xiaomi 11 Lite 5G NE specs i think you changed mind. same price or maybe lower than Z5.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • XSf
                      • 11 Dec 2021

                      LCD is life ♥‿♥

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • ptT
                        • 11 Dec 2021

                        No sd means waste of money.

                          I think 778G will not do as like SD 555 so its like a mid range for me in 2022 the other specs of this device is just OK.

                            Andreidinutu, 10 Dec 20215 stars yet the verdict is quite against itLame review.
                            Phone is good for price. Only downside is panda galss is just a name . It's fragile . You can tell just by touching.
                            Hrr is not working in any game i tried.

                              "The new Z5 features a bigger 6.67-inch display (still IPS, though)"


                              I've never seen you guys comment "still OLED though" when a phone continues to use OLED from one generation to another even if the phone is bigger

                              The bias....

                                5 stars yet the verdict is quite against it