Samsung Galaxy A22 review

29 December 2021


Sort by:

  • sebstin

wish this was 5.7" phone..

  • RK

rizki1, 12 Jan 2022Poco X3 and A22 almost has the same price the one with flag... moreSo you don't laugh at people who have these smartphones because not everyone likes Xiaomi smartphones because there are several factors that I can't explain...

  • RK

rizki1, 12 Jan 2022Poco X3 and A22 almost has the same price the one with flag... moreActually there are several factors: One, They might be comfortable with One UI and like the Samsung A22 because it is a bit light compared to Poco X3 Pro (probably)

  • RK

rizki1, 12 Jan 2022Poco X3 and A22 almost has the same price the one with flag... moreMaybe Poco has ads for some people to annoy them (maybe)

  • RK

rizki1, 12 Jan 2022Poco X3 and A22 almost has the same price the one with flag... moreI think the Samsung A22 is better on the heavy side of the smartphone and there is ois that might cause people to be interested in that smartphone

The Albion, 12 Jan 2022You laugh at people depending on the phone they own? Grow u... morePoco X3 and A22 almost has the same price the one with flagship grade processor and other is low end. why would you buy samsung? because brand name?

rizki1, 30 Dec 2021If I have Poco X3 Pro I am laugh to anyone who own this A22.You laugh at people depending on the phone they own? Grow up, that's what I say. Sounds that you are an obnoxious, insecure individual.

  • Shaun

rizki1, 30 Dec 2021If I have Poco X3 Pro I am laugh to anyone who own this A22.Don't laugh at other people who have the phone. Because everyone has their own right to buy the phone...

  • Anonymous

I am very disappointed with A22 mobile. I bought it 3 months earlier and its lagging and sometimes touch is not working properly. A very bad experience with Samsung.

  • Anonymous

Avoid MediaTek CPU. Go for A52 or A72. Or wait for newer models.

  • Anonymous

Yumi, 31 Dec 2021My a22 is fine but when i talk about SS thing why do my a22... moreYou mean screen sharing?

"Still, competitors like Xiaomi and Realme often include some bonus items and improve the initial experience."

Yet any time I see gsmarena review of a low end/mid range Xiaomi phone you complain about the included case, specifically the cover for the USB c port. It's not that hard to move it out of the way for charging, like it's been alleged several times. It also makes sure no dust and other crap get in there. I think it's very important to protect the USB c port, considering the phones that ship with these cases for the most part don't have wireless charging or a IP rating. So which is it gsmarena, do you hate or like the Xiaomi cases?

  • James

I had an A21 from last year and it was slow and laggy. This doesn't seem any better and what I don't like is they went from a hole punch display back to a notch. I think the problem is they make too many of these. You got the A02, the A12, A32, the A22. Those all look almost the same, and cost about the same, they need to not come out with so many.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Jan 2022A22 feels faster because it is running on OneUI Core, which... moreIt support samsung pay or not

  • Anonymous

P C M, 31 Dec 2021This is actually the most meaningful phone after A52 series... moreNah, the camera is average at this price range, you can get phones with imx682, ov64b, or gw3 and with better isp at this price range, you can even pay a bit more for a much better phone with a large HM2 sensor

  • Anonymous

Black, 01 Jan 2022I has samsung a32 and a22 but i more like a22, coz more fas... moreA22 feels faster because it is running on OneUI Core, which is lighter on low-powered chipset like the Helio G80. But downsides of OneUI Core are no secure folder, no Bixby and no Samsung Pay in some regions.

  • Black

I has samsung a32 and a22 but i more like a22, coz more fast charging, but what i do not like he do not has secure folder like a32....

Hemedans, 31 Dec 2021Newer xiaomi phone at same price range redmi 10 has same Em... moreLet's not talk about Oppo VIvo..
They are starting to rip off the people after Huawei died internationally. They put a SD662 and put a price tag of 300$.

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2021Yet another budget Samsung phone that really has no place. ... moreThis is actually the most meaningful phone after A52 series. Those who love good camera at low price. This is the choice.. I guess the camera could have been better if they chose Exynos 9611 over this G80.. G80's ISP is very poor.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Dec 2021Is OIS and 90hz AMOLED really that expensive?, this phone i... moreFor one, Samsung doesn't want to give you too much functionality for that price, then there would be less reason to get one of their more expensive phones.

Second, companies like Poco or Xiaomi sell their phones at almost non existent margins and hope to earn that money in different ways, what they do is what Sony did with the PS3, selling the system at a loss and earning the money back from games that had all the margins they wanted.