Xiaomi 12 Pro review

15 March 2022


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • tDP
  • 30 Jun 2022

Sorry... >200g is just too heavy

    • l
    • ls
    • vxL
    • 19 Jun 2022

    RandyRiffin, 12 May 2022The latest samsung phone is overpriced, right? But doesn�... morenowaday most phone specifications are more or less similar. i choose high end phone based on design. and xiaomi pro 12 is nicer than any others at the moment.

      • P
      • Pyrgiotis
      • swg
      • 01 Jun 2022

      Samath N8 808 owner, 15 Mar 2022Unfortunately, with so much focus on flagship grade marketi... moreBro the chipset is to small for any vapor chamber to dispatch its heat properly. U need a fucking fan or a water cooling system.

        MF, 21 Mar 2022I'm old, so old actually I still use these devices to ... moreWe do as well, but we just don't factor in phone call quality when comparing phones. I think it's because it is good on every phone. My Pixel 3a has good call quality, even with midrange hardware. It's much like headphone jack audio quality, it is so good and similar with every phone, that Gsmarena discontinued the test.

          Ravuh, 20 Mar 2022It's not theirs. It's qualcomm's. You want t... moreThe latest samsung phone is overpriced, right? But doesn't it have a ip68 rating, 3x telephoto, good battery life and decent software unlike the 12 Pro?

            I will not import another Xiaomi or Oppo phone to the U.S. until they support sending and receiving group and picture text. I purchased the MI MIX 4 and the Oppo Kodak Edition and had the same problem. Their customer service couldn't fix the problem.

              No AF on the ultrawide lens - dealbreaker for me 😑

                • G
                • G
                • qce
                • 01 May 2022

                Vishal, 29 Apr 2022SCAMsung, you got me there :DThey are on samsungs nuts.
                Just buy a s21 ultra and get the real thing 🤣😭

                  Jan, 05 Apr 2022I don't understand why you not simply advise to buy th... moreIf no sd card then its not a phone. I would have lost 29 gig of photos when my lg died !

                    • V
                    • Vishal
                    • Hkw
                    • 29 Apr 2022

                    Ravuh, 20 Mar 2022It's not theirs. It's qualcomm's. You want t... moreSCAMsung, you got me there :D

                      • t
                      • techois
                      • m3X
                      • 27 Apr 2022

                      GENZA, 16 Mar 2022Who cares? I think the influencers on social media would ... moreactually this is even irrelevant in the social world, only iphone is optimised for instagram period, so no matter the hardware camera of android flagships, it will be crap when uploaded.

                        • J
                        • Jan
                        • MwV
                        • 05 Apr 2022

                        I don't understand why you not simply advise to buy the 11pro?

                        The Xiaomi 12 Pro is a disappointing iteration of the Xiaomi 11 Pro. Only the display and the connectivity are really “professional” on the Xiaomi 12 Pro. Otherwise, for example, the IP certification is missing, the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 has massive heat problems, the cameras (main sensor is even a downgrade to the 11pro) and features are too weak considering the price and the battery life slips below average with intensive use. If you want a Xiaomi flagship, then get a Xiaomi 11 Ultra or Pro, which is not only (much) cheaper, but also the much better overall package.

                        The 11pro I just ordered on tradingshenzen.com for 560 EUR incl. 67w charger, all fees & shipping.

                          • A
                          • Antz
                          • iiV
                          • 01 Apr 2022

                          I know there are flaws and some things are missing in the device. Also the price this time is a way off the mark.

                          However, when compared to Samsung or Apple as other viable cost-comparisons shouldn't the price of a fast charger be also considered? Both the devices could be charged by some old charger at home, however, that would not give that fast charging boost that those devices need.

                            • J
                            • John
                            • fCD
                            • 26 Mar 2022

                            MF, 21 Mar 2022I'm old, so old actually I still use these devices to ... moreFor high signal strength you should focus on phone which have dual 5g support and phones with wide range of bandwidth like Samsung S22

                              • p
                              • petbo
                              • dNd
                              • 22 Mar 2022

                              MF, 21 Mar 2022I'm old, so old actually I still use these devices to ... more+1

                                • M
                                • MF
                                • EmX
                                • 21 Mar 2022

                                I'm old, so old actually I still use these devices to make phone calls. All the reviews on this site never touch on the reception and antenna strength which is an essential thing to some. Please just give a line or 2 for this quality of the phone

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Ljq
                                  • 21 Mar 2022

                                  ScrapDragon, 21 Mar 2022SCMP: Xiaomi founder Lei Jun vows to challenge Apple with s... moreI agree. They need to work on software support.

                                    SCMP: Xiaomi founder Lei Jun vows to challenge Apple with sharpened focus on the global high-end smartphone market

                                    Challenging in retail price but their software and hardware departments… Lei Jun always forgor to includes with the price tag!

                                    My experience hands-on: OVERHEATED, Using JN1 for uw and tele, OVERPRICED, Inferior UI&UX They need to reduced from 1k $|€|£ RRP to 800ish

                                      Ravuh, 20 Mar 2022It's not theirs. It's qualcomm's. You want t... morewait wait .. what ?!

                                      are you saying that the Mali GPU in Mediatek SoCs is made by Qualcomm ?

                                        • R
                                        • Ravuh
                                        • Kg%
                                        • 20 Mar 2022

                                        SMYasir, 19 Mar 2022Their GPUs suck tho It's not theirs. It's qualcomm's. You want the fastest, get the latest iPhones. You want an overpriced smartphone with the same GPU/CPU as this, get the latest scamsung.