Xiaomi 11i HyperCharge / Redmi Note 11 Pro+ 5G review

30 March 2022


Sort by:

Redmi phones are more durable and performance-oriented than its parent's company phones i.e. Xiaomi.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • mjk
    • 31 Mar 2022

    Imprezzion, 31 Mar 2022I'm legit going to buy this to replace my S21+. I am k... moreDon't, MUI is a mess and Xioami has zero service. Bought one believing the hype and ended up binning it in a few months. Yes it was that bad.

      • J
      • JayKay
      • 0j4
      • 31 Mar 2022

      120W!?! Just wow. I remember not very long ago (7-8 years ago), how happy I was, that my Moto X Gen2 could Turbo Charge with 15W! :-)
      It's just incredible how the modern batteries can manage this rate...

        • I
        • Imprezzion
        • Tp4
        • 31 Mar 2022

        I'm legit going to buy this to replace my S21+. I am kinda bored / done with Samsung's uninspiring OneUI and the fact that Knox and unlocking / rooting is a disaster for someone like me who likes to mod, flash and play with ROMs.

        The nice thing is, I get 5x faster charging. A 3.5mm jack, SD card slot and a similar screen but I can probably sell my S21+ for more then a Note 11 Pro+ even costs.

        It's a budget choice as well for me. I only use my phone for discord/whatsapp/Facebook marketplace, browsing forums, 2FA for my job and watching YouTube. With that usage pattern a S21+ is massively overspecced and a phone like this would suit me perfectly fine.

        Now all I have to do is hope Spigen or DBrand or whoever else releases a proper case with room for cards on the back for this phone.

          • A
          • Alex
          • 3ks
          • 31 Mar 2022

          From YouTube videos it seems there is no DC dimming on this phone. There is a minority of users (like me) that will not buy a phone without DC dimming no matter how good it is. GSM Arena should include the presence or absence of DC dimming in their reviews.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • TRP
            • 31 Mar 2022

            Good.

              GSMArena, I like your reviews but it would be even nicer if there were full resolution 108MP samples on the studio comparison tool as well. Thanks.

                Why is there no mention of the 1080p 30fps video qualify from the main camera in this review? The 4k 30fps video has no stabilization whatsoever so of course that will be sharp and of good qualify as EIS greatly reduces the sharpness and quality of video. However, no EIS makes the 4k unusable in most normal daily situations without a tripod or gimbal so the reality is most people will have to stick to using 1080 30fps and there is no mention of the quality of that video in the review. Having personally used the Chinese variant of this phone I found the 1080p 30fps video from the main camera to be very disappointing as it is is very soft and has a lot of micro jitters. I think the 1080p video quality should be mentioned in reviews in general but especially for phones that only support EIS at 1080p

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • tZ4
                  • 31 Mar 2022

                  Pumpino, 31 Mar 2022It's strange that the battery endurance is so much poo... moreYeah, Note 11 series has been very disappointing after the high point of last year's Note 10 series. Realme has improved a lot with the 9 Pro+ after the lacklustre 8 Pro.

                    It's strange that the battery endurance is so much poorer than the Realme 9 Pro+, which has the same chip and battery size. Also, its score on AnTuTu 8 is significantly lower, even if its AnTuTu 9 score is higher. Its camera is inferior, it has a side FP sensor (I prefer under-display when they're as fast as Realme) and it comes with Android 11 and not even MIUI 13.

                    On a side note, when will Xiaomi release a phone that's not 6.7" in size? With so many models in the Redmi and Poco lineups, couldn't it make one of them smaller?

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • I@H
                      • 31 Mar 2022

                      Also, this should've been the Redmi Note 11 Pro 5G

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • I@H
                        • 31 Mar 2022

                        Should've bumped the MIUI viersion to 13 atleast.

                          Shame about it launching with Android 11 this late on.