Samsung Galaxy A33 5G review

18 May 2022


Sort by:

  • S
  • Sena
  • 7km
  • 04 Jul 2022

Very bad phone don't buy,I am sufferer ,battery is very very poor,front 13 megapixl very bad, rear camera average,too much costly ,plz don't buy samsung phone and samsung phone resale value is rubbish, Hate you samsung

    • S
    • Samsung cellpoint ex
    • 7kp
    • 04 Jul 2022

    Millie, 02 Jul 2022How is the call connectivity in this phone? I am planning t... moreA33 5g Awesome phone

      • M
      • Millie
      • gML
      • 02 Jul 2022

      How is the call connectivity in this phone? I am planning to buy a phone for my father. He has been using galaxy M30s and it has the worst connectivity. I want a phone that will last long term and has a good display (won't strain his eyes). Any suggestions? Budget is around 20000-25000.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • YU8
        • 02 Jul 2022

        I purchase my phone A33 and now facing a problem . When l dial a number ,there is no ringing , the other party receives the call but cannot hear me and l also cannot hear him.

          BlingBling, 19 May 2022Maybe the best low-mid range phone, but ruined by the notch... moreI know but on the back of the phone, It's also ruined by copying iPhone 11 and 13 disguise as a "inspiration"

            • J
            • Jafar
            • fC}
            • 20 Jun 2022

            Kushantha, 18 Jun 2022can' t i use dual sim facility in this phone?Yes u can use dual SIM but u can't insert memory card it's given hybrid slot

              • s
              • shoeb chamdi
              • PMT
              • 20 Jun 2022

              Kushantha, 18 Jun 2022can' t i use dual sim facility in this phone?yes

                • K
                • Kushantha
                • tes
                • 18 Jun 2022

                can' t i use dual sim facility in this phone?

                  ApplePieSake20, 21 May 2022you need to simplify the story bro... oops, I mean the comment...it's a brief review as a user.

                  i understand that some people have a hardtime focusing on a subject more than 3 lines long, so i hope you skipped my story... be a pain, right?

                    Anonymous, 23 May 2022Where do you get a first-hand S10 in 2022? Second-hand phon... moreMost 2nd hand S9s and S10s suffer from screen problems which cost about the same as a midranger phone. Software support has stopped in 2022 for S10s so the only thing really going for when buying S10s are the massive storage upto 1TB and great camera system. Batterylife also sucks especially with the constant updates of apps.

                    I myself am still considering buying the S10+ 512GB or 1TB for multimedia usage and backup phone but getting a brand new BNIB version is scarce and buying 2nd is a hit and miss

                      Anonymous, 23 May 2022Even the Samsung s9 blows this garbage phone Who and why... morei tried to buy a new S10+ and S9+ but the price for new phones are still higher than this despite it being 3 and 4 years old LOL. So, NO... I am not buying phones that no longer have software support because for banking purposes, it would not be ideal nor working (for some banks) due to required security patches. Carrying 2 phones is a hassle too.

                      So I guess a lot of people are like me and buy this phone hahaha because tech-specs aren't the things most people focus on, but everyday practicality in real-life

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • mZw
                        • 02 Jun 2022

                        It has Mali G68 MP4, GSMArena thinks it is not necessary information but well.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • MFI
                          • 30 May 2022

                          Shailesh, 30 May 2022A33 endurance rating 104 hours But the bigger screen and h... moreProbably the screen itself. Even though smaller with lower RR, it's worse in terms of power consumption.

                          P.S. To conspiracy theories fans: this could be done deliberately by software as well 😶‍🌫️🙃😝

                            • S
                            • Shailesh
                            • Fvc
                            • 30 May 2022

                            A33 endurance rating 104 hours
                            But the bigger screen and higher refresh rate A53 endurance rating 113 Hours.. for same battery.. Not able to understand why?

                              Anonymous, 23 May 2022Just gave an explanation comparison Majority won't get a phone that is more than 2 years old.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • mXr
                                • 23 May 2022

                                Anonymous, 23 May 2022Go to a car forum if you like to talk about cars so much.Just gave an explanation comparison

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • nwx
                                  • 23 May 2022

                                  +1

                                  New phones only. Buying once in a few years, no interest in used, beaten up second hand junk. Bring the new and then only it's s a valid option.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • uZa
                                    • 23 May 2022

                                    When A33 came in Market and how is price of this cell phone 📱?

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • vjX
                                      • 23 May 2022

                                      Anonymous, 23 May 2022I'd rather have a old highend phone than seeing or car... moreGo to a car forum if you like to talk about cars so much.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • vjX
                                        • 23 May 2022

                                        Anonymous, 23 May 2022I'd rather have a old highend phone than seeing or car... moreOld phones have dying batteries and degraded electronic components due to extensive usage by previous users. Some may even have multiple scratches over the screen and camera lenses. Very smart of you to prefer to use a second-hand phone. How many do you own?