Poco M5s review

10 October 2022


Sort by:

I just got d redmi note 10s , 8gb 128gb at usd115. Other than it run older Miui 12.5, everything is exactly like what the M5s review says. So far i only has 1 unsatisfactory that is human face turn overexposed when watching in youtube. I compare to other phone with sd732g no such problem, face look natural. Updating app doesn't help! Any has same problem? What to do?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • iAE
    • 12 Oct 2022

    Remember when we bought Poco with upgraded sd855 and sd865 with this kind of money last year? Here's your Mali garbage now

      Anonymous, 11 Oct 2022But with higher asking price.Nop Most are cheaper than this device, the only device with sd 4 gen 1 cost around $170, and there are plenty of sd 695 devices around $200.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • K1I
        • 11 Oct 2022

        Esmejo, 11 Oct 2022Why are brands still using the mediatek G95? It's high... moreIn this price range, you'll probably get a weaker SD680 if those OEM didn't go for G95. G95 is still way more superior than 680 despite it being an older SoC. The only advantage I can see from SD680 is battery life.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • nUk
          • 11 Oct 2022

          Fredwinia, 11 Oct 2022I always have problems with xiaomi. Yellow spits on screen ... moreIt wasn't bad luck but excessive gaming

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • tZk
            • 11 Oct 2022

            Fredwinia, 11 Oct 2022I always have problems with xiaomi. Yellow spits on screen ... moreI can't really say its just any particular brand that has a particular problem. While you have issues with Xiaomi phones, I had issues with Realme phones. C3 got lines on the display when first booted up. I chalked it up to manufacturing defect, so I returned it and add up for Realme 6.

            Realme 6 worked well for a while before its battery starting to drain abnormally fast starting from the 6th month, like 25 to 30% when left on standby at night with mobile data off. The phone also got very hot while charging that I resorted to using 10W charger instead. I can barely get 3 hours of SoT with battery saver and display set to 60Hz. Sent for check-up and the service center returned my phone saying everything working normally. Sold the phone and I never bought any Realme phone afterwards. I was like you, thinking maybe I have bad luck with Realme.

              I always have problems with xiaomi. Yellow spits on screen and battery deteriorates very fast . Just a 2 max 3 year phone. Am I the only one??? Or was it just bad luck?

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • R5v
                • 11 Oct 2022

                Esmejo, 11 Oct 2022Why are brands still using the mediatek G95? It's high... moreCause it can do upto 4k unlike other crap qualcom recently released while being more expensive than G95.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • R5v
                  • 11 Oct 2022

                  Hemedans, 11 Oct 2022There are lot of Cortex A78 soc which offer significant per... moreBut with higher asking price.

                    Honestly adding cameras for the sake of adding cameras, selling a quad-cam setup with only 2 functional & useful modules, should be banned. That's explicitely misleading.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • mpg
                      • 11 Oct 2022

                      Decent battery life consisting outdated soc at 12nm.

                        Onanymaus, 11 Oct 2022While we can trace its root back to G90T of 2019, the G95 i... moreThere are lot of Cortex A78 soc which offer significant performance jump, even lowend like sd 4 Gen 1 has significant perfomance advantage over G95/96/99.

                          • D
                          • AnonD-1063708
                          • 3Jj
                          • 11 Oct 2022

                          spoiler alert: literally just a redmi note 10s rebrand with minimal changes. the redmi note 10 pro is more or less the same price and is a far better buy

                            Anonymous, 10 Oct 2022Core A76 in late 2022? 🤣😂Snapdragon 680 the most commonly used chipset in 2022 is still using A73, so...

                              Esmejo, 11 Oct 2022Why are brands still using the mediatek G95? It's high... moreWhile we can trace its root back to G90T of 2019, the G95 is cutting edge compared to P35/G35 that are being used in some 2022 phones.

                                One of the few lower midrange phones with DC Dimming.

                                  Great phones, and finally GSMArena review cheap phone.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • nUk
                                    • 11 Oct 2022

                                    Esmejo, 11 Oct 2022Why are brands still using the mediatek G95? It's high... moreCause its better than other Gxx chipsets. Or that SD680

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • Lkg
                                      • 11 Oct 2022

                                      Esmejo, 11 Oct 2022Why are brands still using the mediatek G95? It's high... moreCheap

                                        Why are brands still using the mediatek G95? It's highly dated.