Samsung Galaxy A54 long-term review

1 December 2023


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • HX6
  • 02 Jul 2024

Sorry I bought this phone.
When it starts, it's says .Swipe up and I've got to do that 3 or 3 or 4 times es.The screen is just not intereractive. My iPhone SE is the best phone that I ever had .It's so fast , but battery life is horrible,,,A54 Is heavy Chunky and lastly i miss myS7 so much , but it just got two old and slow..

    • M
    • Mehran Cheema
    • pRB
    • 14 Jun 2024

    Anonymous, 04 Jun 2024Battery is not good enough !Battery is not good

      • S
      • Safvan
      • BEc
      • 11 Jun 2024

      Bad experience in Samsung galaxy A54 5g because my phone not touch working in corner of phone in nothing problems

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • KAp
        • 04 Jun 2024

        Battery is not good enough !

          • G
          • Gene
          • jsG
          • 04 May 2024

          I have the A54 and use it everyday. I'm in a large city in ohio and find that I can't get service in many areas of town.
          It's frustrating to say the least. I find the phone to be fast with few lockups. Although I do suffer from lock up needing to recycle my phone. Over all I still rate the phone above average. Would I buy another one, unlikely.

            • W
            • WJvJ
            • fjT
            • 30 Apr 2024

            What a poor reviewfrom GSM! Got the phone since release date, and daily performance is great, games play on med graphics just fine.


            Great phone for the price, whould definitely recommend

              • g
              • gocedoko
              • mgK
              • 28 Apr 2024

              Well, the phone works just fine, and I'm supper happy with it. I felt no real slaginess. Ok this was the first phone I had over 200eur, so haven't used better models.
              The processor may be weaker than competition, but it could have been chosen such as to have more battery life.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • Lxm
                • 03 Feb 2024

                Copied the wrong comment... why did I even get redirected to Sony Ericsson W508?!
                Anonymous, dec 2 2023:
                "Google is bad at hardware. Besides overheating with tensytove, they are now saying that display bumps on the pixel 8 pro are cosmetic only and don't affect performance.
                Sounds like used phone sellers who insist AMOLED burns are normal and don't cause bad performance. 😂"
                I discovered the Pixel 8 & pro display bumps issue thanks to you. Google QC is atrocious.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • Lxm
                  • 03 Feb 2024

                  Replying to an anonymous, 2 Dec 2023. I tried quoting, but it dumped me on Sony Ericsson W508:
                  "What are you on about? The A52s successor was gutted since it will mean less TWS sales. Which people keep forgetting that those will still work even if there was a 3.5mm hole in it.
                  And sd 778g >>> exystove. A5X series killed a certain A7X which were the previous value for money batch. The same thing will be done to the A5X series by the A3X ones."
                  I now discovered the P8/P8P display bump issue. Thanks. Google's QC is atrocious.

                    Anonymous, 01 Feb 2024You not having issues with your phone doesn't me other... moreIn the same way that if the editor's device was full of lags, it doesn't mean that everyone will be.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • vaS
                      • 01 Feb 2024

                      Marcos Goncalves, 27 Jan 2024I considered send to waranty and ask for another one. Mine ... moreYou not having issues with your phone doesn't me other people's phone issues do not exist.

                        • M
                        • Maja
                        • sw3
                        • 28 Jan 2024

                        spike8384, 07 Jan 2024What are you talking about¿ I have the A54 for almost a yea... moreLike @nuy i have also a34 and a54 and a52s. First 5 months second 2 months, and third about 1.5 year and they run soooo good. I use all them on one charger, also bought one one I travel and never had issues! I am so proud of Samsung. All my phones are in cases without scratches from 1st day and with protective glasses and beside that all non-demandable games runs smothly.

                          Marcos Goncalves, 27 Jan 2024I considered send to waranty and ask for another one. Mine ... moreWell , i use it for daily tasks only. I don't play games. I compared to a34 to A54. A34 doesn't have these issues at all. A54 lags when you initiate an app or a gesture for the first time after that it's good but i can clearly feel the lag at first.

                            • G
                            • GBI BBC
                            • ajT
                            • 27 Jan 2024

                            cavusabri, 24 Jan 2024I'm using the A54 for six months and unfortunately i a... moreA54 wastes bit a lot. We give it a medium on that.

                              cavusabri, 24 Jan 2024I'm using the A54 for six months and unfortunately i a... moreI considered send to waranty and ask for another one. Mine (8gb/256gb) runs smothly. I switch between apps and even between games (sometimes, the game in the background reset, but sometimes only).

                              Again, isn't the perfect phone, but I don't know how you guys use the smarthphone to be so laggy, cuz once again, mine runs without issues.

                                • Y
                                • Yuitryuuyytr
                                • YWi
                                • 24 Jan 2024

                                Ismoiljon, 22 Jan 2024I have not had like this issue since July 2023How's it performing now?

                                  I'm using the A54 for six months and unfortunately i agree with Gsmarena's review. Geekbench or Antutu scores don't show user experiences. The phone stutters randomly. Esecially when you switch between apps, unlock your phone or pull down the notification menu.

                                    • e
                                    • edjpereira
                                    • pXG
                                    • 23 Jan 2024

                                    I come from owning an S22 and an S10+ before that. Apart from those being very different devices between them (mainly because of the display), do you know what I miss the most from having an S-series?


                                    Yeah, me neither.

                                      • I
                                      • Ismoiljon
                                      • 8u3
                                      • 22 Jan 2024

                                      kat, 20 Jan 2024I thought anyone else might've had the same problem wi... moreI have not had like this issue since July 2023

                                        • k
                                        • kat
                                        • qqF
                                        • 20 Jan 2024

                                        I thought anyone else might've had the same problem with the fingerprint sensor but maybe it's just me. My phone will not stop relentlessly trying to unlock itself in my pocket, so I take it out to open it and I'm greeted with "Try again in 4 hours" like.. OKAY! Thanks! So I just am not able to enjoy the fingerprint feature at all because of this. Maybe I need a screen protector? A layer so the sensor isn't so.. sensitive. I love it :|