Poco X6 Pro review

12 January 2024


Sort by:

i own this Poco X6 Pro and after usage several days, this phone really does more than your money could buy.

If you happened found this phone with cheaper price just buy it period.

Below is my personal opinion
Camera 7.5/10, Performance 9/10, Battery 8/10, Design & Build Quality 8/10, Worth Value 10/10.

I also try Wild Life Stress Test, the result turns out really good
Best Loop 7120, Lowest Loop 6932, Stability 97.4%.
Temp 38 to 47 Celcius.
Frame Rate 26 to 53 FPS.

What i like:
* D8300 blazing fast, pretty hot but still normal. Could play some Yuzu Switch Game.
* Haptics Feedback feels so premium.
* 12 Gb / 512 Gb Storage UFS 4.0, i dont even care anymore about photo size, game size and other. Transfer game data around 30 Gb lot faster than UFS 3.0.
* Camera pretty good and reliable beside night scene on video quite a lot jitter but still okay for me.
* Display Superb, Audio Awesome. Battery fast charge nice.

It's hard to complaint for this price range and i doubt there is another brand could beat this phone at least until end 2024 maybe. Nice Job POCO X6 Pro.

    Divesh, 09 Feb 2024Is the phone good for long term 7sage?Yes it is (yes, I own a X6 pro)

      Anonymous, 10 Feb 2024Touch sampling sampler app shows my poco x6pro has 240-250g... more240GHz? 😲 Anyway, the official website says that the 2160Hz mode is only active when Game Turbo mode is on. The official website also says that the 2160Hz touch sampling will be available as soon as possible, through a HyperOS update. Perhaps that has something to do with your lower touch sampling too (they might upgrade it to 480Hz with the aforementioned update).

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • bxb
        • 10 Feb 2024

        Touch sampling sampler app shows my poco x6pro has 240-250ghz touch sampling. Any idea why? It is supposed to be 480 according to the specs

          • D
          • Divesh
          • ijc
          • 09 Feb 2024

          Is the phone good for long term 7sage?

            • R
            • Regs
            • XZD
            • 09 Feb 2024

            Does this cellphone have a complete shutdown issue like the Poco x3 Pro series??

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • vaS
              • 05 Feb 2024

              SD card, 17 Jan 2024SD card Again and Again and AgainWhy don't you ban him then if you hate seeing posts like that? Oh wait... You're not the site owner. 😂

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • vaS
                • 05 Feb 2024

                Anonymous, 25 Jan 2024 I love everything about poco x6 pro but im terrified of th... moreIt probably sucks considering how F5 users complain about their 3.5mm jack. Would've list it as a candidate to buy except they used usb 2.0 instead of 3.1 or higher. It could've been a fitting compensation for the removal of the sd card slot.

                  • S
                  • Shiro
                  • PGA
                  • 03 Feb 2024

                  Is chipset and ram still combine in this phone? Like x3?

                    Hudahel, 14 Jan 2024Get Samsung A54 instead, you'll save money. 😅I have A34, A54, S23FE.
                    I tried Poco X6 Pro on the Mi Gallery near my home.

                    No, you won't save money getting A54 over Poco X6 Pro. Even the UI stutters from time to time. Updated to One UI 6, and it's smoother for sure, but the Antutu score speaks for themselves.

                      justasmile, 30 Jan 2024You make no sense. You told us to see the antutu and geekbe... moreDon’t bother with him. Just because there is a SLIGHTLY higher score in one category for the Snapdragon 7+ Gen 2, while the Dimensity 8300 blows the conpetition away in every other category, he thinks that the Snapdragon is the superior chipset.

                      That’s like saying your million dollar car is worse than a piece of junk, just because the radio antennae has SLIGHTLY better reception in the junk car.

                        motop, 13 Jan 2024How you can trust blindly that site Numbers of scores of 8... moreYou make no sense. You told us to see the antutu and geekbench and it was clearly displayed on the website. Now you're asking us why we trust the scores?

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • Tax
                          • 28 Jan 2024

                          Jxpnnnn, 27 Jan 2024poco F5 pro vs Poco X6 pro if price are equally which on... moreF5 pro. Don't just go with higher benchmark numbers of x6 pro. Long term and in real life sd8+ gen1 is better than dimensity 8300. Even ahead of dimensity 9200+ in some instances.

                            Jxpnnnn, 27 Jan 2024poco F5 pro vs Poco X6 pro if price are equally which on... moreThe Poco X6 Pro! Better SoC, brighter screen, longer software support, faster ROM and RAM, lighter, thinner, better IP rating, better speakers, same camera system, HyperOS with Android 14 out of the box and you have the option of vegan leather back.

                            The only good strong points for the Poco F5 Pro are the wireless charging and higher resolution display, but that actually reduces gaming FPS, unless you manually lower the resolution to 1080p.

                              • J
                              • Jxpnnnn
                              • YQu
                              • 27 Jan 2024

                              poco F5 pro vs Poco X6 pro
                              if price are equally
                              which one is better choice

                                • J
                                • Jxpnnnn
                                • YQu
                                • 27 Jan 2024

                                poco F5 pro vs Poco X6 pro
                                if price are equally
                                which one is better choice

                                  • A
                                  • A808
                                  • s0r
                                  • 25 Jan 2024

                                  Anonymous, 13 Jan 2024The poco x6pro make terrible pictures. My old Redmi Note 8 ... moreCause poco Is focused more on Performance than cameras ,Redmi note series is in balance with flashgips and it's not that good (gaming performance) Poco on other hand has good gaming performance by the cost of reduced camera quality and other things that can be found on redmi note series

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 2WB
                                    • 25 Jan 2024

                                    JimmyTheGreatest, 25 Jan 2024Can you uninstall or at least disable them? It's not d... morebut my best recommendation is to use a custom rom like pixel experience or evolution x

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 2WB
                                      • 25 Jan 2024

                                      JimmyTheGreatest, 25 Jan 2024Can you uninstall or at least disable them? It's not d... moreyou can "uninstall" system apps using adb and cmd
                                      you can disable ads by turning off all "authorisation and revocation" in settings

                                        Anonymous, 25 Jan 2024 I love everything about poco x6 pro but im terrified of th... moreThis is my problem number 2 with this phone. You have to risk more than €20 to find out, but then you can't return the earphones if it's incompatible after you break the package.