Samsung Galaxy S24 review

01 February 2024


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 3SI
  • 22 Feb 2024

Anonymous, 12 Feb 2024People complaining that the small S24 got an average stabil... moreStability test is a bit useless for real life anyway. It‘s like complaining that a 3.0L engine gets noisy when going 250 km/h.

    Buying this over OnePlus 12 which is priced the same seems like insanity to me, unless you are one of the very few people who want to sacrifice everything for small size and you really hate Xiaomi(14 will be priced the same in Europe and is also better in every way).
    Also saying in the "Competition" section that "The OnePlus 1w also arguably has a better quality setup" is absurd, there is NOTHING to argue about here, it's not even close.
    Especially when 10x crops from telephoto look often better than the same from S24 Ultra.
    S24 is just S22 with newer chip and screen and some software improvements, that's it.

      While the raw performances are identical between SDg3 and Exynos 2400, the question would be the 3rd party software optimization towards the SoC. Because we know that Exynos aren’t as mainstream.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • IVy
        • 14 Feb 2024

        justasmile, 03 Feb 2024You don't have to exaggerate it. Exynos is much improv... moreExynos 2400 is equivalent and exceeds a little Snapdragon 2 in performance Antutu rating

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • sgj
          • 13 Feb 2024

          Anonymous, 13 Feb 2024I'm happy enough with s23. I wouldn't change my s23 for Exynos s24 either 😄 especially at 900 🤪

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • AAs
            • 13 Feb 2024

            I'm happy enough with s23.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • JQ1
              • 12 Feb 2024

              People complaining that the small S24 got an average stability test while completely ignoring the fact that other bigger phones with Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 got worse stability

                • N
                • Nabti
                • vFr
                • 09 Feb 2024

                I've got my galaxy s24 Australian version for 3 days.everythings on this device is brilliant specially size and weight.im coming from Oppo find X5 pro which is heavy and curve.oppo find X5 pro is undoubtedly superior phone for its camera , charging speed , battery . after coming into galaxy s 24 I realised this fuck had changed its charging speed from my list galaxy s7 .

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 8mX
                  • 07 Feb 2024

                  Aba32b, 03 Feb 20244k battery with weight under 175g. Every phone in 2024 shou... moremoto g84, 5Ah, 167g

                    • F
                    • Faiz
                    • Hjr
                    • 07 Feb 2024

                    Anonymous, 06 Feb 2024Totally agree on the compact phonesTotally agree with that but how they will take user opinions and implement in upcoming models is question

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • u1J
                      • 06 Feb 2024

                      Fortune, 05 Feb 2024Samsung really needs to make a compact ultra device, maybe ... moreTotally agree on the compact phones

                        • F
                        • Fortune
                        • X5u
                        • 05 Feb 2024

                        Samsung really needs to make a compact ultra device, maybe call it the s25 pro. Not every body loves massive displays, we are being forced to buy a massive smartphone to get all the features Samsung offers and it's not fair. At least apple makes 4 models the pro max,pro,plus and the regular model, Samsung should consider a compact ultra device.

                          • J
                          • Jack sparrow
                          • IBx
                          • 05 Feb 2024

                          Samsung needs to make a s24 ultra same size as the entry s24. I have the s23 uktra but I want to go for the smaller version next. Iphone 15 pro is something comparable to what Samsung should do.

                            It looks like the S24 does have a proximity sensor - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=icnVc-uUces&t=360s

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 3cy
                              • 04 Feb 2024

                              Probably the best review I have seen out there, full of details, with comparison with the last year device, thx a lot!
                              I would just have loved a dedicated focus on the (banana) blur issues we have experienced with the s23 (and is rumored to be back on the s24)

                                • S
                                • Slav
                                • mE0
                                • 04 Feb 2024

                                Are the speakers worse than the last year ones from S23...??? You wrote that S23 were great with good bass and in S24 the bass is barely there. Does it make any sense???

                                  • P
                                  • Piku
                                  • 7kn
                                  • 04 Feb 2024

                                  An0n, 01 Feb 2024How come just 8gb ram across all variant doesn't count... more8 GB RAM for android is more than enough. You seriously don't need more than 8 GB RAM for Android.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • sXb
                                    • 04 Feb 2024

                                    8-bit display, hmm ?

                                    Obviously 10-bit sounds better, but is it really?Samsung makes 10-bit displays for other phone brands. So why don't they use them on their own phones?

                                    The question is: can you activate tell the difference?

                                    If you can't, then Samsung is happy to sell them to others for bragging rights, but maybe think there's no real benefit to users, so skips them on their own.

                                      Ouifuf, 02 Feb 2024Ngl 99% of people don't care about OS updates. People ... moreThis. Everyone I know of casual people never even update their phones. I always see a notification of software update on their screen but they just don't pay any attention to it. Not even a Android version update they care about. They always stay at the same firmware that was shipped with the phone, lol. Don't know about iPhones tho, maybe Apple forces updates on everyone

                                        Anonymous, 01 Feb 2024" We wouldn't expect to see Samsung letting us d... moreThe problem doesn't mean it should be expected.