Xiaomi Redmi Note 13 5G review

09 February 2024


Sort by:

IpsDisplay, 09 Feb 2024Wow I will never brag about battery life for midrangers eve... moreIt's Xiaomi thing, you can check GSMArena battery database, out of 4 things they test 3 of them Non flagship top chart.

-best gaming score - Samsung A15
-best browsing score - Infinix hot 40
-best video streaming - red magic 9
-best call time - Redmi pad (tablet)

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 8Np
    • 09 Feb 2024

    David 040882, 09 Feb 2024More accurate, faster, easier to access Easier to access?

    Sides can be unlocked even before phone is taken out of pocket completely.
    No, it is not faster.

      Darth Caesium, 09 Feb 2024*Yawn....* Yet another review that no one asked for rather ... moreWell, at least they give some attention to the more "forgettable" phones. The X7 Ultra's review will come, eventually, just like the Z60 Ultra's

        Xiaomi used to be one of the best for battery life, but now they are consistently one of the worst. Particularly the Redmi Note series.

          Anonymous, 09 Feb 2024Can anyone objectively tell me why a under Display Fingerpr... moreMore accurate, faster, easier to access

            IpsDisplay, 09 Feb 2024Wow I will never brag about battery life for midrangers eve... moreIt seems to be largely a Xiaomi thing. Something is seriously wrong if all of its phones, regardless of the chipsets, don't provide well over 10 hours of web browsing with 5,000mAh batteries. We used to see 15+ hours. The fact that the call score is decent in this review suggests that it's an issue with optimisation of the display, but I'm just guessing. Hopefully HyperOS assists, but I'm not confident.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • mxu
              • 09 Feb 2024

              again.... when RedMI Note 13 pro PLUS??? Not a simply preview hands-on

                • D
                • AnonD-641645
                • U}}
                • 09 Feb 2024

                Anonymous, 09 Feb 2024Why person that got last generation of any phone should? Well they shouldn't if the new one wouldn't improve their current smartphone experience and/or justify the expenditure

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 8Np
                  • 09 Feb 2024

                  AnonD-641645, 09 Feb 2024A question that should be asked is should Redmi Note 12 own... moreWhy person that got last generation of any phone should?

                    • D
                    • AnonD-641645
                    • U}}
                    • 09 Feb 2024

                    A question that should be asked is should Redmi Note 12 owners upgrade to this? Honestly this feels underwhelming. Also IMO those selfie results are far from 'rather impressive'. Half of them are out of focus, the rest are to the usual Xiaomi's standard (4MP worth of detail).

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 3SI
                      • 09 Feb 2024

                      IpsDisplay, 09 Feb 2024Wow I will never brag about battery life for midrangers eve... moreFlagship SoCs have the most advanced processing nodes so they are the most efficient. Anyone saying high end smartphones must last shorter because their SoCs can (!) draw more power (like the people you are referencing) should probably worry less about their phones chip drawing more power and more about their brain not drawing enough power.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 3SI
                        • 09 Feb 2024

                        Can anyone objectively tell me why a under Display Fingerprint Scanner would be better than a side mounted one?

                          Wow I will never brag about battery life for midrangers ever again!!!

                          Wow virtually all flagships are destroying midrangers in efficiency... Something is weird here aren't flagship soc supposed to be power hungry what's going on

                          Or is it a Xiaomi thing?

                          Nice piece on the sensors in the article looks like they listened

                            The design is arguably one of the few things going for it, most of the other metrics that matter in a midrange are sadly downgraded...battery life, dedicated micro sd, even stereo speakers, which the 11 had..looks like Xiaomi is losing it with the Redmi line-up these days

                              *Yawn....* Yet another review that no one asked for rather than the Oppo Find X7 Ultra.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 0p}
                                • 09 Feb 2024

                                Wow, having glass from 2017 is considered a CON.
                                🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 0p}
                                  • 09 Feb 2024

                                  Core A76? What a joke.
                                  Huge scam.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 0p}
                                    • 09 Feb 2024

                                    5000mAh and 1080p, still did worse than phones with much higher resolution, even those without LTPO.

                                    Xiaomi should just keep Mi and Mix series.

                                      Could you try and assess the battery quality, if only by looking at the make and model like we used to do for condensators on PC motherboards ?
                                      I love Xiaomi's value, but all of my Xiaomis have ended up with the battery precipitously failing around the 4yr mark, and then starting to bulge. I didn't have that issue with Lenovo, Huawei, Samsung... their batteries lasted longer, failed slower, and didn't bulge (which is a fire risk).

                                        • M
                                        • Mills
                                        • xFM
                                        • 09 Feb 2024

                                        Please spend extra for Poco X6;