Realme 12+ review

12 April 2024


Sort by:

gft77, 13 Apr 2024That's your opinion. Also, since they mainly do resea... moreYour comment is working out at all

Sorry to tell you this isn't about gsmarena Vs my education

It's about one objective truth:

They can be criticized and there is always room for improvement

It's obvious too just by share quantity they have heavy review representation on flagships and upper midrangers

It's only logical they will be less In tune with budget/entry level smartphone.. so that critique is logically sound and very valid

    The, 13 Apr 2024I know right,first of all the specs sheet says that theres ... moreShocked to see my original comment deleted. Glad GSMArena rectified the error but why erase comments pointing out the mistake?! 🙃

      Particularly, I'm not a big fan of this design line, but I have to admit that I think this one in this color is very pretty. I see "good" specs with the exception of the processor. The camera is what you would expect for this price, but they could have integrated a better chipset👍

        • P
        • PorkataUK
        • nxI
        • 13 Apr 2024

        This is one very decent phone!
        It covers all the basics.

        Jack,Stereo speakers,Good battery life,Micro sd, Fast charging, decent screen, average camera(but still good for what it is), Flat screen, Good price and more...

        Honestly this the most "wholesome" phone released recently.

        One think not like though... No HRR gaming... Why this still persist, I have no bl00dy idea.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • CbJ
          • 13 Apr 2024

          realme is no more bank for the buck at budget at even in midrange class as they marketing their product is a real gimmick....xiaomi miles ahead to delivering there end product quality

            • e
            • elmarcello
            • 0p}
            • 13 Apr 2024

            I should admit, the overall idea of the particular phone is good. But how they brought it to life is doubtful.

            The processor, needless to say, is so underwhelming, it can't either compete with others, nor even use the cameras benefit to its fullest : a no 4k/60.

            The camera division should admittedly however be the most selling point, right? But due to processors restrictions it just doesn't deliver what it should. And Moreover the photos look both unnatural and not detailed. These are oversaturated and overprocessed as well. That's not right approach if you advertise your camera as semi professional.

            A no go phone for me, unfortunately.

              I prefer motorola edge 40 neo over this crappie realme 🙄... The uw camera from edge 40 neo already has an af... Better screen quality.... Slightly better chip performance and also have better built quality imo

                • B
                • BaekHyuna
                • PA7
                • 13 Apr 2024

                I prefer motorola edge 40 neo over this realme crap 🙄😏

                  According to Indian GSMArena equilant site 91 mobile reports that Realme12+ is most selling phone now in India

                    • T
                    • The
                    • KZK
                    • 13 Apr 2024

                    [deleted post]I know right,first of all the specs sheet says that theres no headphone jack

                    And then when you read the design page they show the top of the phone which have the headphone jack on the top left

                    And then they suddenly said there's no headphone jack on the connectivity part of the review

                      • g
                      • gft77
                      • E9a
                      • 13 Apr 2024

                      IpsDisplay, 12 Apr 2024You have to take gsmarena reviews with a grain of salt when... moreThat's your opinion. Also, since they mainly do research on phones, I have to think their opinions are a bit more educated than your own.

                        Anonymous, 13 Apr 2024fakemi it's trash. buy xiaomi be happyI don't know that Xiaomi is perfect.

                          • S
                          • Stoon
                          • Ege
                          • 13 Apr 2024

                          Anonymous, 13 Apr 2024fakemi it's trash. buy xiaomi be happy😂

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • pe0
                            • 13 Apr 2024

                            fakemi it's trash. buy xiaomi be happy

                              Pumpino, 12 Apr 2024This is a great example of the marketing spin that Realme d... moreAgreed.

                                This is a great example of the marketing spin that Realme dishes out.

                                "MasterShot Algorithm", "flagship-grade quality", "NightEye Engine", "optimized bokeh", "FlashSnap", and "Street mode".

                                The reality? Poor camera performance!

                                  Anonymous, 12 Apr 2024G84 is way better The Moto G84? In what way? Its cameras aren't. I doubt the SD 695 is either!

                                    All offered alternatives are more expensive. Some of them more than 100€.

                                      LoneOwl, 12 Apr 2024''At the time of writing, a base 8GB/128GB Realme... moreYou have to take gsmarena reviews with a grain of salt when it comes to lower midrangers/entry level smartphones


                                      They don't know how to properly value that price class

                                      I'm assuming they are spoiled on flagships and upper midrangers so they are somewhat out of touch with the needs in the lower categories

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 0p}
                                        • 12 Apr 2024

                                        G84 is way better