Huawei Pura 70 Ultra review

21 May 2024


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • s3C
  • 11 Jul 2024

I'm looking to buy a Huawei phone that doesn't have Google services so I can move away from big western corporations and delete my Google account, I don't want something as expensive as Pura, because I don't take pictures, I looked at the Nova phones, but they have the same CPU mine has - Snapdragon 680, my current phone is Redmi 10C, which also has Snapdragon 680, but costs twice as less money so I don't want to spend money to literally buy the same phone just to not have Google on it.

So I want to ask if I should look at an older Huawei phone that is more powerful or just wait for new cheaper Huawei phones to release and decide then?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • t7x
    • 07 Jul 2024

    Anonymous, 30 Jun 2024Way to expensive for a midrange chipset and not having goog... moreI own huawei p70 ultra and there is google.. You just don't know how to install it.😂
    Please do research.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • PxV
      • 03 Jul 2024

      Anonymous, 29 Jun 2024Huawei with Quacomm chip was very powerful and the US compa... morecoz they knew it was way better than iphone? lol

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 3pP
        • 30 Jun 2024

        Way to expensive for a midrange chipset and not having google services. I’m definitely out

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 7v0
          • 29 Jun 2024

          Huawei with Quacomm chip was very powerful and the US company got some share of the profit. Don't understand the breakup.

            Anonymous, 25 Jun 2024What is the better option Huawei Pura 70 or the Honor 90 L... morePura 70 is more powerful, have way much better cameras, battery is better on pura 70, don'r trust gsmarena battery test, I have pura 70 pro and from 7:00 am to 7:00 am (tomorrow) I'm at 37%, and that with my max usage, it means everything even gaming, with my simple usage I can keep it on 2 days and 1/2, enormous and better battery life than the magic 6 pro of my friend, the charging speed is insane on the Pro too, so I think huawei put their great optimizations on the pura 70 so even with 4900 mAh the battery will certainly be incredible too! You can install android auto on it with every google apps etc, just follow the tutorial of the youtuber System hacks, very good but you need some knowledges with smartphones...

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • SrP
              • 25 Jun 2024

              What is the better option Huawei Pura 70 or the Honor 90
              Looking for photo quality, space, battery life and overall user friendliness

                Anonymous, 06 Jun 2024So to correct a mistake from almost all reviewers: no phone... more☝️🤓
                We know that, genius...

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • n}}
                  • 10 Jun 2024

                  MarkusLeto, 04 Jun 2024What are they gonna see? My p0rnhub usage? Yes, you are right. If someone is very confident about himself or herself, then he/she can share the information with the company. But those guys who says "Huawei spies on me. That's why I will not use it" are those who earn money/wealth by working on illegal things. In one words those people who cannot share the information with the company are not confident on themselves. Shame on you guys who says "Huawei spies on me". What's the matter if Huawei spies on you when you're confident about yourself?

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • pXr
                    • 06 Jun 2024

                    So to correct a mistake from almost all reviewers: no phone has a 1" sensor. What they have is called a 1" type sensor, since it is not 1" in size..

                      Anonymous, 23 May 2024Insane to run legitimate apps with all your personal data i... moreWhat are they gonna see? My p0rnhub usage?

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • K8x
                        • 01 Jun 2024

                        Great 👍

                          Anonymous, 27 May 2024Wrong, it's worse, because you get a worse phone for t... moreWorse than Apple? LMFAO.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • r@i
                            • 28 May 2024

                            HuaweiFan82, 25 May 2024I agreeCheaper than the iPhone and S24 Ultra in my country...

                              • A
                              • Alombah
                              • xja
                              • 27 May 2024

                              Great

                                Anonymous, 27 May 2024It's a perfectly fine phone but the 4.4 rating is way ... moreOnly global version lacks 5G, Chinese version has 5G

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • m62
                                  • 27 May 2024

                                  Anonymous, 25 May 2024But not as ridiculous as an Iphone 15 promax or samsung zfold 5Wrong, it's worse, because you get a worse phone for that insane price tag. That's what makes the difference and why this phone cannot be recommended. For what you get, anything above 1k is daylight robbery.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • m62
                                    • 27 May 2024

                                    It's a perfectly fine phone but the 4.4 rating is way too high. Performance is subpar, the price ridiculous, in terms of battery life Huawei has some of the most aggressive app management I have ever seen, so I'd be carefully optimistic. If it is once again achieved in an aggressive manner ending in delayed notifications it isn't worth much. The lack of 5G sucks too especially at that price point, simply because it will cut this phones potential longevity short. I'd give it a flat 4.1 max and that does NOT include the insane price tag yet.

                                      • I
                                      • IQ200
                                      • LiQ
                                      • 27 May 2024

                                      xslvrxslwt, 21 May 2024I've tried this phone. Compared it to my FX7U. Too muc... moreWhere are you from and how did you get the new Huawei Pura if I may ask?

                                      How would you compare camera results with Xperia 1 VI or your 1000$ worth Vivo X100 Pro which you got for free?

                                      Have a nice day!

                                        HuaweiFan82, 25 May 2024I agree👍