Samsung Galaxy Camera review: Half-press to play

25 January 2013
We’ve been watching phones evolve at a breakneck pace with smartphones all but taking over, while cameras were stuck in the 20th century. Well, no more – the Samsung Galaxy Camera aims to stir the point-and-shoot market the way the iPhone did the...

Sort by:

  • udan

The flash of my samsung galaxy dont work pls help me... :,(

  • madhan

very like

  • goldenhomes

surely Samsung are innovators and days forward . so people today might not exactly recognize the technological innovation , as well as the avoid it . me individually its actual an excellent option . and also imagine it will certainly provide good . beautiful all over again to Samsung .

  • Anonymous

nokia sux. lumia phones stuck and lag although htc wp 8s runs wp just fine

  • AnonD-100588

Carol, 19 Feb 2013Yes is true, a good hardware doesn't make a phone. That is why N... more"Nokia put new standards and all else followed it-how much stupidity lies in this statement.

Nokia wasnt the first phone in the world,not the first touchscreen phone,not even the first touch phone with an os of its own.

Your comments are just crappy.You didnt even mention what 'standard' nokia brought.
I have seen & used many nokia phones-all were great,but only the ones w/o touchscreen.But you just answer me.

  • AnonD-100588

Carol, 19 Feb 2013Yes is true, a good hardware doesn't make a phone. That is why N... moreAnd what did nokia 'innovate'?!What did samsung steal??!!HellEven calll quality is excellent on all androids.
You said so much bs-nokia is the best bcoz it is the best manufacturer-there is so much 'crap' sold!!-Are you a kid?!what 'crap' have you seen?!Nokia isnt even on android.
What did nokia innovate??-talk about present.
You are pretty much obsessed with the android-ios-wp-symbian competition out there.
Just answer my questions,if you have any.

  • AnonD-100588

Carol, 19 Feb 2013Yes is true, a good hardware doesn't make a phone. That is why N... moreWhatever you said-is bullshit.Have you even used note2 or what?!You haven't,because it doesn't feels cheap and doesnt lags.

  • AnonD-100588

You said so much,but still useless.Tell me what exactly did samsung steal????
Camera??Samsung doesn't even uses pureview technology.
What else??Call quality??Lol!!WTF?! Do you even know what you were speaking?!And tell me what 'Innovation' did nokia do?pureview-that's it.Wat else?!
And camera ITSELF is NOT INNOVATION.You have nothing to say except camera because android rules in EVERYTHING ELSE.

  • abcxyz

Carol, 19 Feb 2013Yes is true, a good hardware doesn't make a phone. That is why N... moreInnovation-not camera!!
Are you sure what you are talking about?!
Nokia pv 808 has the greatest camera-no doubt.
But everything else you said is bs.Why?Because you said camera & some other 'innovation' was stolen. How??!!What innovation?!My LG android phone still gives as good sound quality as any other non-touch or touch screen phone with good sound.It never lags.It never broke even though it has fallen 4-5 times,once even from stairs.It is still working as good as before(1 year ago).It's screen is one of the best-durability & performance wise(LG is well known for that).
As for Samsung,you cant really give a SHIT about innovation.Note 2 is the most innovated phone,or at least one of the best.The s pen is really wonderful.
I think you havent even used it & saying samsungs are cheap plastic and whatever other BULLSHIT.
If camera itself is what you calk innovation,then you should noy even comment about innovation.Nokia's innovation is different,but not THE MOST.
Now dont tell me it is made of plastic-software is PRIME thing in a phone.Ans what did Samsung steal from Nokia??Call quality?!lol.Recent android flagships-any company-DO NOT LAG.

  • Carol

AnonD-100588, 19 Feb 2013So you mean to say Nokia is the best,after all. Look,whatever e... moreYes is true, a good hardware doesn't make a phone. That is why Nokia are the best. Cause they have the best hardware and the best phone experience, and what ever is needed for a phone to be premium, nokia has them. As for innovation? Here, i really think you shold leave Nokia Outside. They cannot be compared with the crap coming these days my friend. Everything you see in mobile world is based or stolen from Nokia. Nokia innovate, the rest of crapp, follows. And you will soon see a smartphones camera war. I wonder how come? And what you think about that. Who started puting crazy cameras and innovate in their phones? Samsung right?:)):-j. Cause they came out with a smartcamera that was already out and made by other camera manufacurers. Now, yes it's about quality and innovation. But others forgot the purpose of the smartphone. To make a good CALL. Nokia didn't, and i hope will never. Besides the fact that they innovate and follow others ideas. Nokia always started the war. I wander why!? Cause they put new standards with every mobile released;). Soon all crapphones will fight over wireless charging great cameras with OIS and sensitive capacitive touchscreen, reachrecording stereo and so on. But what to say. Nokia does not innovate, no?:))

  • AnonD-100588

Carol, 28 Jan 2013Sorry but i don't do advertisement. I do facts! And what I've sa... moreSo you mean to say Nokia is the best,after all.
Look,whatever else you mentioned-motherboards,home appliances & consoles are made by some companies,not all.Sony doesnt makes. refrigerators,washing machines or microwave ovens.Neither does Asus.And neither Nokia.But the thing is-innovation.Nokia's build quality is good.But that alone doesnt describes a phone.

  • zoks

nekko, 29 Jan 2013Then reduce the zoom to 10x or even 8x. Super zoom is only appre... moreYes, that would be one way to go, but still, optical zoom on anything bigger than 1/2,5' increase price exponentially. To my judgment, Nokia 808 has much better approach, only it is too bad that it does not have some kind of hardware image stabilization system. But on the other hand, OIS is not so important on N808 because it has big sensor and bright lens. Samsung on the other hand desperatelly need OIS otherwise it is not capable to produce usable image except on a sunny day.

  • Anonymous

How is this over priced????????? Everyone one of you are illogical.
It runs around $500-$550. You are paying for a Galaxy S3 and a better camera.
Dont reply back on the trade offs and the negatives because we already know this...But the point is you would pay that much for a flagship phone and not complain, but this is that plus more.

  • Anonymous

Roland, 01 Feb 2013Hi mobile users how is this mobilCant tell you for sure myself, but skim through the review. Its pretty much as good as the Galaxy S3 I guess, but without call service "though you can still make wifi calls" and with less battery. Camera is good, but less then they expected. Software update might...might help that. Its zoom is amazing and video is great. They have samples in the review and it will even take you to the comparison tool where you can compare pics and video to other mobiles

  • Roland

Hi mobile users how is this mobil

  • Anonymous

Carol, 29 Jan 2013So, calling me repeatedly ignorant and whatever you think makes ... moreSee. There you go. Accept it or not all you did was flame someone while trash a company. Plain and simple. All I did was call you out. Now because I called you out I'm just a fanboy and you replies get longer and more off topic. It's obvious you are no more than a butthurt Samsung hater. Samsung is a good company. Plain and simple. So is the amazing company Nokia and the ok company Sony as you have mentioned. Thats how it is

  • Carol

Anonymous, 29 Jan 2013Well thats still off topic and wrong because you what you did. H... moreSo, calling me repeatedly ignorant and whatever you think makes you feel smarter, and not only me. But addressing in the same manner to others, what exactly makes you look like? If i contradict someone in the matter of the use and the demanding of this useless device, means that i pick on people? I wander what's your opinion about your trashignoranttalk!? I bet is a good one;). Now, minding the fact that i picked on a company (not on people) that has a habit to make crapp and advertise it as the best, it is my problem, not yours. As for your fandroism, you know what to do with it! if you don't know, take a look at generalthedestroyer youtube videos. He will give you a clue, at his level of talking i'm pretty shore you will understand;). As for me, being off-topic (of course i was on-topic butt...), if you cannot decode a small info, let it be, i understand... you don't need to struggle to much, it's OK!

  • pa

good

  • Anonymous

Carol, 29 Jan 2013If what i've said, was offtopic... then it is clear that you hav... moreWell thats still off topic and wrong because you what you did. How did I come here to bash? My first comment to you was only calling out your ignorance for unjustly bashing someone and doing so based off improper assumptions and smack talking. Your whole comment is yet again flawed. And you did not start with facts either. Just smack and you jumped to facts when I called you out. Im not the one picking on people or putting words in peoples mouths or smack talking a company here.

  • Carol

Anonymous, 29 Jan 2013Samsung is a market leader. They are well ahead in quality and f... moreIf what i've said, was offtopic... then it is clear that you have to read my posts more then once, to understand what the hack am i talking about. I talked about facts, and my point in my last post was clearly visible and understandable that i was talking about this camera. I gave some examples to sustein one fact. And that fact was simple to deduce: If it sales, doesn't mean is good. QUITE AT ALL. I'm not trying to proove my self, as far as i can see, you come here bashing everyone, having a to good impression of your self. So, before acting the ”smartboy” do some listening and some reading, and leave your android alone, cause it makes you fansic;