HTC One Google Play Edition review: One for Google

28 July 2013
The Google Play Edition of the HTC One presents one of the hottest smartphone tickets this year in a whole new dimension. Gone is the home-brewed, Sense-d Android OS. Instead, users of the Google Play Edition of the metal-clad smartphone will...

Sort by:

  • tech engr.

for social media photos, no need to have a high resolution camera or high pixels,but only if you want to put your selfies into a large billboard that would be considered.

  • butterflybrandy

When I firstGodsmack HTC One it had flash and then after 3 months it just disappeared how can i get it back if possible

  • prasanth

Actually the performance of HTC one is rocking .. never before seen .. but the camera gets purple ouutlining is main disadvantage..the other one is heating problem .. I don't know y my phone gets 46℃ is really bad ..

  • AnonD-189456

Htc one have in some problems

  • arun

Ya its very nice

  • ramesz

I can see people are worried a lot about its4up camera.I sawa test video by ndtv comparing the top models like one s4 ip5 sony xp z and lumia 920. And LG devices and belive me one and ip5 tied with the score and others were nowere near these two.the noticeable thing is that test was conducted by a famous professional photographer.the pointis that people aalways under estimate HTC and over exited abt samsung

  • Amri_A

Anonymous, 03 Aug 2013I seriously thought about getting the one but for that stupid 4 ... morejust look at the picture was taken by HTC one camera with 4 UP camera.. its look nice without any editing to the picture....

  • Sudarshan

Anonymous, 12 Aug 2013I think camera gets justice with stock sense ROM,it will deteora... moreExactly...

  • Anonymous

I think camera gets justice with stock sense ROM,it will deteorate when used with play edition rom

  • Anonymous

I own a HTC one and must say its an amazing device till date and enjoying with stock sense ROM but later may go for play edition ROM when HTC will stop giving updates

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Aug 2013Any word on HTC One Google play edition coming to India anytime soon?It won't be coming in India but if you are interested in it then you can convert a regular HTC one into Google play store version

  • Anonymous

Any word on HTC One Google play edition coming to India anytime soon?

  • Anonymous

I seriously thought about getting the one but for that stupid 4 UP camera. How bloody stupid are you HTC ?

  • AnonD-143260

AnonD-39775, 29 Jul 2013learn something: first compare the sensor dimensions wich must b... moreI think you should look at the Lumia 1020 or 808's images at real time.....not in dreams. In dreams everything looks grainy :P

  • AnonD-77402

AnonD-143260, 29 Jul 2013Actually...Lumia 1020 isn't a kid's phone :Dits my point of view i am free to chose. in my opinion lumia 1020 is for photographers wanna be it has a large sensor in mobile phones department any pro dslr is better than 1020.dnt force ur opinion over other people thats a bad habbit ya knw. :-P

  • Anonymous

AnonD-39775, 29 Jul 2013learn something: first compare the sensor dimensions wich must b... moreThe image isn't grainy on an 808.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-42799, 28 Jul 2013I advise you to read about Nokia 808 Pureview and Nokia Lumia 10... moreOr about any phone with a camera above 8MP for that matter.

Nokia's 41MP sensor was made to produce extremely detailed pictures, and that it does admirably. You can't compare that excellent sensor with the One's sensor.

  • AnonD-77402

i have htc one glamour red and believe me the build quality is almost perfect the screen is gorgeous the sound is amazing the ui is very responsive no lag at all. dnt listen to the haters i am using the device for a week now. i might concider the Gedition but i already bought the sense5 version and to me nothing wrong with it.
many are complaining abt the cam well fyi the cam is marvelous i dnt need an image at the size of a billboard "41 megapixel" i just want an image where i can share with my social network that looks beautiful and htc one do that perfectly.

"my point of view"

  • Anonymous

I've just been helping my mum transfer some pictures from her HTC one x+ to a memory card. I'm used to using stock android these days and found sense on her phone a complete mess. Sense seems to make even simple things much more difficult and it all looks a complete mess.