Samsung Galaxy A23 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A23 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Is this good for editing and rendering videos?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • NtT
    • 23 Dec 2022

    American Dogg, 15 Nov 2022My friend has this phone and he said that gaming is just wi... moreKing of DROPPING frames. King of lagging.

    4gb of ram and a snapdragon 695 paired for gaming, terrible combo, terrible performance.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • NtT
      • 23 Dec 2022

      George, 27 Nov 2022Why they making big display phones? It's also waste of... moreBig displays offer great entertainment value. And the cost of producing 1 inch less of display materials isn't going to save the planet, you idiot.

      And go on, pay for the R&D to invent a whole new battery technology that can hold for that long since Li-ion can't do it. Oh wait, too poor. That's why you're staring at a Galaxy A23, not S23.

      And people can buy whatever they want. Phones with big displays are here to stay, nothing you can do about it except moaning like you already are. Now go buy a tiny phone for your tiny hands and brain.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • NtT
        • 23 Dec 2022

        TeDDy, 06 Dec 2022Very happy with this phone. Fast, great big screen and good... moreFor that amount of money, you could've had a Poco F4 on sale. The snapdragon 870 thrashes your 695 and you would've never looked at Samsung's way ever again for robbing you that hard. But it seems you like it, must be a kink.

          Hi there;

          The 128GB/6GB version of this phone has become hard to find in my country. Now my options are either 128GB/4GB version of this phone or Galaxy F23 128GB/6GB. Now my question is will I get significant performance hit if I buy the 128GB/4GB version if my priorities (in order) are:

          1. Having smooth and lag-less experience without needing to constantly force stop every background app or restarting the phone. Sometimes I may install many apps which may need to be kept running in the background.
          2. The device temperature be not like your phone's on fire and again not needing to close every background app to cool down the device.
          3. Getting as many major Android & OneUI updates as possible (2 years of updates is fine). Also the updates not causing the device to become laggy and hot again (I suppose Snapdragon phones have the least problems with Samsung updates).
          4. NOT wanting to play AAA games with insane graphics (like Asphalt, PUBG Mobile, Call of Duty Mobile, Life is Strange, etc.) but rather wanting to play casual games (like Monument Valley, Samorost, GRIS, Apparatus, etc.) and occasionally some games which may be a little more demanding (like Minecraft, The Room, The Sims Mobile, Oceanhorn, etc.) but again nothing that needs the highest existing specs.

          Or you recommend me to get "Galaxy F23 128GB/6GB" instead to fulfill the above conditions.

          Sorry for the long comment and Thanks in advance.

            • H
            • Hamed
            • 83y
            • 21 Dec 2022

            Hi there;

            The 128GB/6GB version of this phone has become hard to find in my country. Now my options are either 128GB/4GB version of this phone or Galaxy F23 128GB/6GB. Now my question is will I get significant performance hit if I buy the 128GB/4GB version if my priorities (in order) are:

            1. Having smooth and lag-less experience without needing to constantly force stop every background app or restarting the phone. Sometimes I may install many apps which may need to be kept running in the background.
            2. The device temperature not be like your phone's on fire and again not needing to close every background app to cool down the device.
            3. Getting as many major Android & OneUI updates as possible (2 years of updates is fine). Also the updates not causing the device to become laggy and hot again (I suppose Snapdragon phones have the least problems with Samsung updates).
            4. NOT wanting to play AAA games with insane graphics (like Asphalt, PUBG Mobile, Call of Duty Mobile, Life is Strange, etc.) but rather wanting to play casual games (like Monument Valley, Samorost, GRIS, Apparatus, etc.) and occasionally some games which may be a little more demanding (like Minecraft, The Room, The Sims Mobile, Oceanhorn, etc.) but again nothing that needs the highest existing specs.

            Or you recommend me to get "Galaxy F23 128GB/6GB" instead to fulfill the above conditions.

            Sorry for the long comment and Thanks in advance.

              Samsung A series must have sAMOLED.

                • S
                • Samsung Galaxy Fan
                • 7X9
                • 18 Dec 2022

                "Virtual Proximity Sensing"



                Nope.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • AQe
                  • 18 Dec 2022

                  Best budget phone from Samsung at the moment... Just bought one for 260 euros, very happy everything fast and good, but don't buy the 4G version.

                    There is a silver color variant for this phone, available in Indonesia, please check the Samsung Indonesia website

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • AQe
                      • 14 Dec 2022

                      Anonymous, 14 Dec 2022The app doesn't appear on mine, even with a headset pl... moreThai version has FM radio... It depends on the country.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • AQe
                        • 14 Dec 2022

                        KALEBRA, 13 Dec 2022Decent enough for the price. Only problem I have is some ap... moreProbably because A23 5G has the lastest version of Android, some old side loaded apps won't work anymore.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • amg
                          • 14 Dec 2022

                          Villane, 05 Dec 2022It does have offline FM radio capability, can receive local... moreThe app doesn't appear on mine, even with a headset plugged in. Can I fix this?

                            • K
                            • KALEBRA
                            • m2A
                            • 13 Dec 2022

                            Decent enough for the price. Only problem I have is some apps that are side loaded ( not from the play store) will not run. Was using a cheap moto e7 before and all apps ran smoothly

                              8 Dec 2022 my A23 5G OS just upgraded to Android 13 UI 5 thanks Samsung.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 7Xe
                                • 06 Dec 2022

                                Timoteo, 19 Nov 2022You are correct. This is a quality phone that can almost be... moreThis. A2X series is hard limit for decent specs for Samsung midrange phones. A1X and below the quality drop is massive & noticeable

                                  • T
                                  • TeDDy
                                  • AQe
                                  • 06 Dec 2022

                                  Very happy with this phone. Fast, great big screen and good cameras. Very loud speaker. And radio too. Call recorder also. One Ui is very easy to use. Even if they look the same, much better than the 4G version. For 270 euros here in Thailand, best cheap Samsung you can get. Charger in the box but no headset. Love it. Happy i did not buy one of thoses chinese phones you want to change after a few days...

                                    No review yet?

                                      Anonymous, 15 Nov 2022This phone does NOT have an FM radio. I found this out aft... moreIt does have offline FM radio capability, can receive local stations in range. Uses the 3.5mm headphone as an antenna. It won't work if wired headphones are not plugged in. Being a fan of offline radio to keep track of happenings while lurking among the bush hunting with an air rifle, the A23 5G is a good companion.

                                        • B
                                        • Barath
                                        • mFd
                                        • 02 Dec 2022

                                        Anonymous, 28 Nov 2022Would have been the perfect device to bring back removable ... moreNot only battery, We want,
                                        6.0 inch display.
                                        qualcomm cpu.
                                        minimum 6gb ram.
                                        optimized os.
                                        5y security update.