Samsung Galaxy A25
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A25

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • K5g
  • 7 hours ago

Anonymous, 10 Jun 2024The phone battery is a concern it only last 1 day wherein o... moreBad battery life only last one day

    So here is my take on this devices so far.. The 3.5mm is super crap.. Is OK for the average though but it won't rumble with poweramp!.. The dual loud speakers are cool.. The screen touch hz is poooor... Sometimes I doudt if the screen refresh rate is actually 120hz but 90hz.. Is slippery!.. Is actually looking good.. The screen brightness is not all that cool on bright daylight (coming from an A70).. No rom yet!.. Don't root it yet too!.. If you root for viper, you are on a sorry road.. Charging speed is average.. Camera is uhmm OK not that good.. Is good buy too.. Save money and enjoy basic android

      Sahand1999, 26 May 2024Hi Friends, do you think I should buy Moto G54 or Galaxy A2... moreMoto G54 if you want better battery life... & if you can find last year's A34 for the same price then that's a much better deal too.

      Galaxy A25 is not bad, it has everything you could ask for except it has a bad battery life of 10 hours compared to 12-14h on other similarly priced phones.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • gp5
        • 16 Jun 2024

        Anonymous, 31 May 2024Not happy at all. Its slow and laggy, it takes a couple of ... moreMaybe because of thick screen protector

          • K
          • Killshot
          • Nsy
          • 14 Jun 2024

          Anonymous, 31 May 2024Not happy at all. Its slow and laggy, it takes a couple of ... moreTry checking your finger maybe it's print has been erased

            Anonymous, 10 Jun 2024The phone battery is a concern it only last 1 day wherein o... moreWhy is it a concern, do you use your phone 24/7?

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • K5g
              • 10 Jun 2024

              The phone battery is a concern it only last 1 day wherein other phone batteries last 2 days

                • P
                • Pau
                • K5g
                • 10 Jun 2024

                The phone battery is a concern it only last 1 day where in other phones last 2 days

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 7XX
                  • 09 Jun 2024

                  I love the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G! It has very cool features like the complete camera setup and bassy stereo speakers. Bonus, it has four years of software updates like the other models.

                    Anonymous, 04 Jun 2024I Prefer to Galaxy A25Samsung is taking it's time getting the One UI 6.1 update on this phone. It's going to be one of the last models to get it. Some lower specified models have already got it.

                    Regarding performance, I haven't had the problems that some others have claimed; apart from some glitching which improved after a security update.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • Kx1
                      • 04 Jun 2024

                      Sahand1999, 26 May 2024Hi Friends, do you think I should buy Moto G54 or Galaxy A2... moreI Prefer to Galaxy A25

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • raQ
                        • 04 Jun 2024

                        Anonymous, 31 May 2024Not happy at all. Its slow and laggy, it takes a couple of ... moreThere must be something wrong with your phone or you have too many things going on.
                        The ones I tested were silky smooth that it made me wonder what's the purpose of A35/A55 existing lol.

                          • D
                          • Dark Knight
                          • 3C1
                          • 03 Jun 2024

                          I bougth this phone 1 month back in KSA, frankly it really glitch, you feel it hanging time to time/less responsive thank A32 5G.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Sa%
                            • 31 May 2024

                            Not happy at all. Its slow and laggy, it takes a couple of efforts to unlock using the fingerprint sensor and sometimes you need to tap a couple of times on the screen for an app to open or a video to play. I know its relatively cheap (bought for eur269) but in all honesty my similarly priced POCO was far far better.

                              The A25 5G does have 60fps video recording in FHD, you can choose 30fps or 60fps. It's 30fps only in UHD though.

                                Had a quick handling of this phone. Overall, it's the Samsung to get if you want 3.5mm headphone jack as anything above it (A35 and up) doesn't have headphone jack. Lack of IP rating is a downer since the competitors would at least have IP5x. Design is alright, minus the thick bezel. Biggest negative, the ultra weak vibration motor. It's so weak you have to max it out to even feel any feedback.

                                Other than those, it ticks all the right boxes for a typical user. Smooth experience, nice bright screen, decent battery, ultra-wide camera, 5G, long software support, decent price.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • JQ1
                                  • 27 May 2024

                                  Sahand1999, 26 May 2024Hi Friends, do you think I should buy Moto G54 or Galaxy A2... moreBoth are pretty similar in performance and battery, probably the Moto G54 is slightly better in performance due to using Android Stock

                                    Battery doesn't last as long as the a14 on a full charge but performance for me is great, no lag whatsoever. I got the 8gb/256 version

                                      Hi Friends, do you think I should buy Moto G54 or Galaxy A25 ??
                                      Processor and battery Life are important to me. Which one would you choose?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • nIj
                                        • 24 May 2024

                                        Dexter, 23 May 2024Why are the budget options The Galaxy A05s can record at 10... moreYou're right anout the A25 only being able to record at 30fps, but the A25 has 4K video recording which the A05s doesn't and the A25 also has video stabllisation which the A05s doesn't.