Samsung Galaxy A31
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A31

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

A31 is getting android 11 with one ui 3!!!

  • Werner

Anonymous, 22 hours agoSamsung A31 is available with One UI 3.1 With Android 11 F... moreIs it avialable for South Africa also?

  • Anonymous

Jk01, 05 May 2021My phone lags a bit after android 11 update...any suggestio... moreNeed to wait for the next update, i too gets the update notification, and i am still waiting for downloading it and installing, But if this problem persists, i too won't install the update.

  • Anonymous

Samsung A31 is available with One UI 3.1 With Android 11
From today onwards
Everyone can download and install with April 1st Security Patch Level.
Its been available to Indian phones...!!!

My phone lags a bit after android 11 update...any suggestions on how to to make it run smoother please!

  • Werner

Im using A31. Is there anyone from South Africa who already recieved the Android 11 update? Im still waiting for my update!!

  • SamsungA31user

Bl gurjar, 01 May 2021 Samsung a31 6/128 I have 4 month old very bad pho... moreI am sorry to say this but its not the phone's fault
I had my phone for 6 months and I did not get such issues...

You are installing garbage apps...
Thats what causing your phone to act up...
So make a factory reset and only install necessary apps...
DO NOT install apps that are battery savers and stuff like that
..
Those do not help with saving battery... use the normal settings in the settings app to install such things...

Phone fingerprint sensor is the worst. Similar phones i have such as Huawei p10 lite, xiaomi a2 and Samsung a20s and a10 sensors work perfectly.
It makes the a31 practically awful

  • Bl gurjar

Samsung a31 6/128
I have 4 month old very bad phone any time show insert sim disconnect when talking and very heating problem

  • SamsungA31user

Anonymous, 26 Apr 2021I have been using the phone for almost a year now. And it s... moreThe question is... did you update the phone?
If yes then you wait for a few days since the phone is still doing kernel updates

  • SamsungA31user

I have been using this phone for about 6 months now
This thing is amazing for the price.
Battery life is amazing (lasts 1 day or even 1 day and a half)
Display is gorgeous
Cameras are so good
Charging is good but I disable the fast charging as I don't want to make the battery expand in a short time
Speakers are good and loud
System is snappy (hoping the one ui 3.1 will be bug free)
Price is decent
Gaming is very good on this phone

To be honest this phone is a 10/10 rating for me

  • SamsungA31user

sam, 28 Apr 2021Is the U3.1 part of the system update? For example, if :I b... moreNo, unless its already May then after you buy it... you will have to upgrade it to android 11 manually
(settings > software updates > check for updates > download and install (wait for a few minutes or hours) > install

  • sam

Werner, 19 Apr 2021Good news A31 now getting updated to Android 11 with one U3... moreIs the U3.1 part of the system update? For example, if :I buy a new A31 as of today, the Android system update will auto include the U3.1 and Android system 11?

  • Anonymous

I have been using the phone for almost a year now. And it started out fine, no lag ,no issues, but two days ago, my camera doesn't go on...YouTube also doesn't work, and most of the installed apps aren't working either even after restarting the phone several times. Also, the battery is draining so fast and I'm not a gamer...I only use the phone for general use.

  • Anonymous

not good working A31

  • Anonymous

dhm, 03 Apr 2021it is agood phone but it has weird sound when it open the c... morethat's true

  • Anonymous

B.alhaji, 11 Apr 2021I have been using A31 for three months now and I've be... moremay I ask whether it freezes bcoz it is not responsive or because of it need some time to render the picture

  • Anonymous

Chris, 17 Apr 2021Pls, about to buy it, is it compulsory to update your Samsung a31no....you still can use it like usual

  • Werner

Mr. Jawad, 18 Apr 2021So I tried the Samsung Galaxy A31 for 1 year and there is n... moreA31 can now be updated to Android 11 with one U3.1 and latest April security patch. For South Korea markets. Updates will be availible for other countries in the next few weeks

  • Werner

Good news A31 now getting updated to Android 11 with one U3.1 and latest April security patch for South Korea. It will be availible in other countries in a few weeks