Samsung Galaxy A31
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A31

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Q
  • Qiam Haleemi
  • C90
  • 18 Sep 2022

Anonymous, 05 Sep 2022Fck this phone, the update sucks the camera update is sucks... moreI use Samsung galaxy a31 (64 GB) but its camera is not good in my opinion, if you can help me that how can i make it better to have a good camera. thanks

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • P7C
    • 15 Sep 2022

    Anonymous, 05 Sep 2022Fck this phone, the update sucks the camera update is sucks... morei agree the updates on this phone suck, before the update, I could use web browser and whatsapp simultaneously. After the update, if I use the browser, all other apps are closed. I think this update eat a lot of RAM and there is no RAM enough for all these tasks

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • X$x
      • 05 Sep 2022

      Fck this phone, the update sucks the camera update is sucks, im dissapointed

        • M
        • Mr mystery
        • th2
        • 24 Aug 2022

        Hipajs, 30 Dec 2021This phone is actually really bad. It starts to work kind... moreTbh dont trust these people's saying that the a31 is the worst, its already fast and better after the android 12 update. They just want better phone, if they want to then buy a much more expensive one theyre like big dudes that doest want to eat diet food. If samsung optimized it more it can be more fluid and Its been years that ive been using this phone but never degrade yet so there aren't any issues yet... And theres a high possibility chance that it might get android 13 since the processor is still capable of running it...

          • K
          • KingAlex6
          • 0Tk
          • 14 Jul 2022

          Optional, 01 Jun 2022Go to settings, scroll down until you find 'software ... more
          Well it's in bulgaria. Whether it's in your religion you could have to wait. I had to wait 2 months for the update. I'm not gonna update yet but I'm looking forward to updating.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 0Tk
            • 14 Jul 2022

            bestphonesforyou, 16 Jun 2022dont buy this phone for gaming soo i bought a samsung a31... moreFirst of all how can it be choppy? I am also a 4 finger player but my sensitive touch is good! Mine is a European version. There is one where it has the best touch sensety.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 0Tk
              • 14 Jul 2022

              Man I am so pissed at samsun:( it's letting me down. Even though it's 5000mah. Its letting me down. I used to use this phone for playing mobile games. Today I wanted to play Nicos Nextbots (a roblox game) When the battery got to 5%. Every second it got to
              -1%. Glad
              I charged it on 3%. I'm so pissed off.

                • Z
                • Zeb J.
                • Nu6
                • 14 Jul 2022

                Duke, 13 Jun 2022I'm back again (to make my early post simpler to foll... moreThanks, let me try the steps.
                I pray it works because I'm enjoying Android 12 on my A22, I really need it to work with the A31

                  • R
                  • Roy
                  • Ab9
                  • 30 Jun 2022

                  Is it for media cunsuming

                    • B
                    • Bobzy
                    • X5u
                    • 22 Jun 2022

                    Damn good 👍👌.. but fix the 3D model in your article 😉

                      • D
                      • Duke
                      • fuv
                      • 20 Jun 2022

                      bestphonesforyou, 16 Jun 2022dont buy this phone for gaming soo i bought a samsung a31... moreFirst of all download the 'Game plugins' app and the game in question set the parameters in the game plugins to balance and graphics quality to 50%....

                        dont buy this phone for gaming
                        soo i bought a samsung a31 1 year ago and played games i bought it for gaming and one day i tried to play a game and when i put more than 2 fingers the sensitivity is choppy buggy unresponsive i updated to the latest version and now it freezes and its way worse im a 4 finger claw player and now i have to play on my moms 20 fps phone😡 can someone tell me to fix this issue

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • CAA
                          • 15 Jun 2022

                          Tony1257, 28 Apr 2022I had this phone for 1 year and could say it has the batter... moreso true

                            • D
                            • Duke
                            • fuv
                            • 13 Jun 2022

                            I'm back again (to make my early post simpler to follow).First of all I must say this is the most stable,fast ,and fluid update the Galaxy A31 has every received.In order to achieve this follow this steps closely (especially if you can't update the software to android 12 on the phone and it give you the "download failed..." error.

                            1)You would need a laptop with internet connection, download the Samsung smart switch on the laptop,and on the your Galaxy A31,open the smart switch on the laptop n phone at the same time and connect it through usb cable,there would be an option to back up your device,back it up (coz you are about to format ur phone )

                            2) After backing ev'rything up,proceed to disconnect, and format your phone,after you've formatted tried to skip ev'rything and not add your Google account yet nor Samsung account when you're setting it up after the formatting.

                            3)Proceed to switch it off and enter in recovery mode (by pressing and holding the volume up n power button when turn the phone on,as soon as it turn on release the buttons,clear cache partition and reboot the device.

                            4)With the phone on,download the Samsung smart switch using chrome browser, open both app on the laptop n phone.An update button would appear on the Samsung smart switch when you connect it after you formatted the phone,Proceed to download and wait for it to update your phone for you,after the update has been downloaded it would automatically install and reboot your phone,again turn it off,enter into recovery as I showed how to enter in the steps above,clear cache partition once more then reboot device.

                            5) Connect to laptop with both Samsung smart switch opened on both device and RESTORE all your files (it takes a bit of time) then now you can add your Google n Samsung account after the restore.If you want you can wait for it to find and when ev'rything is restore and configured, power off ,enter recovery and clear cache partition for the last time......from here see how smooth your Galaxy A31 would feel...gaming and multi tasking has been greatly improved.

                            NB : Before back up your device in the first place take out your micro sd,and Proceed to backup your device using the smart switch,Make sure your laptop doesn't go off,and also TRANSFER EVERY FILES FORM INTERNAL STORE TO SD CARD BEFORE ANY OF THE STEPS.

                              • D
                              • Duke
                              • fuv
                              • 10 Jun 2022

                              For those unable to update using the phone update there's a solution. But to experience the smoothness I'm experiencing you need a laptop (and an active Internet connection for it),download Samsung smart switch on the PC and phone both.Afterwards hook up the phone to the PC backup all your files using the Samsung smart switch on both PC n smartphone. After the backup,an update for the phone would show on the Samsung smart switch app on the PC, then proceed to download the update through the PC,it would automatically update the connected phone. After the update has been completed on your phone proceed to clear cache and factory reset it,once it's done connect it back and restore all your data,I'm a bit tired so apologies for the unstructured writing.byeee

                                • Q
                                • Quraishi
                                • PZK
                                • 10 Jun 2022

                                The worst cell phones i've ever used, it jams alot.😡

                                  • M
                                  • Maikel
                                  • Nue
                                  • 03 Jun 2022

                                  hey, 25 Jul 2021hey guys I am having a problem with my a31 the screen doesn... moreHave you found a solution? If so help me out, I'm having the same problem

                                    • Z
                                    • Zeb
                                    • r3a
                                    • 02 Jun 2022

                                    I've tried to install the Andriod 12 update on my Samsung A31 twice and the download failed.
                                    What can I do next?

                                      • O
                                      • Optional
                                      • bJb
                                      • 01 Jun 2022

                                      Cheatman, 22 May 2022The update didn't show up on my phone why?Go to settings, scroll down until you find 'software update' and tap that. Then tap update and install.

                                      Basically, like this

                                      Settings > Software update > Update and install.

                                      If there is an introduction about one ui 4.0. Go for update. If it says your phone softwares is up to date, it means the update not arrived yet at your region. So just wait. You can check at Internet when your phone will get one ui 4 according to region.

                                        • C
                                        • Cheatman
                                        • Nug
                                        • 22 May 2022

                                        Quont , 19 May 2022Now it supports Android 12The update didn't show up on my phone why?