Samsung Galaxy A35
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A35

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • CS@
  • 2 hours ago

Anonymous, 16 hours agoSomething doesn't make sense. The A35 has a 5,000 b... moreIndeed, there is absolutely no rhyme or reason to many things Samsung does. They create A phone clones and call them "M" or "F" phones. They Make a 5,000mAh battery version for everyone, and a 6,000mAh version of the same device for a tiny percent of people. They randomly make display sizes to different A phones in the same series, for instance: A53: 6.5, A54: 6.4, A55: 6.6. They randomly restrict many phone colors and storage/RAM configurations in many countries. Each year’s A2x, A1x, and A0x series phones are launched in a different month each time, and then they’re further fragmented in each country. Their monthly update system is probably the most random thing in the world.

The whole thing is just bizarre. There is no coherent strategy or vision.

    • N
    • Nancy
    • 3EX
    • 4 hours ago

    Almost a month since I purchased this phone.

    Pros

    - low price
    - 5000mAh (2d battery)
    - 120Hz+ Display
    - Great sound quality
    - 25W (75.min Charging)
    - 60fps & 2160p/4K
    - Works like Xiaomi
    - Great screen resolution
    - Stylish looking design.
    - 6.6 inches (I luv heavy phones)

    Cons:
    - Overheats, when I play Geometry Dash.
    - Wi-Fi does not work properly
    - Microphone speaker broken

    I'll give this device a 9/10 star, because bluetooth is faulty. But it's still a very great or decent device.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • KLR
      • 11 hours ago

      Anonymous, 16 hours agoSomething doesn't make sense. The A35 has a 5,000 b... moreIt's the same thing with the M15 and F15, both of them are 1:1 clones of the A15 5G but with a larger 6000mAh battery instead of 5000mAh. However, all variants of the M15/F15 only come with 128GB of storage, while both the A15 5G and A15 4G has a variant with 256GB of storage.

      Bafflingly, they manage to be cheaper than the A15 5G without losing anything. In my country, the A15 5G costs $215 USD while the M15 is only $154, which is the same price as the A15 4G. So unless you want more storage, there's no reason to buy the A15 5G and A15 4G over the M15/F15 in countries where the M15/F15 are available.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • AAX
        • 16 hours ago

        Something doesn't make sense.

        The A35 has a 5,000 battery, while the M35 has a 6,000 battery. Other than that, they're identical. Why not just have one 6,000 version and make it universally available, instead of two versions with the bigger battery only available in two or three countries? Only those people like bigger batteries, while everyone else wants shorter battery life?
        Is there any rhyme or reason to these decisions of Samsung?

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • re1
          • 18 hours ago

          Anonymous, 20 Jul 2024I remember the day, When one could confidently say: “My s... moreWould be amazing if there was an "A35e" version with the S24's size for the many budget customers who need a phone that's not so heavy and clunky. People who aren't rich also deserve a compact option that doesn't tire their hands, just like the rich who can afford the S24 do. And just as the base S24 sells really well among the rich, a similarly sized and lightweight budget phone would sell well in the budget segment.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • fq%
            • 20 Jul 2024

            Anonymous, 20 Jul 2024If only Samsung made an A35e or A55e with a screen size of ... moreYeah they dont made any of small size phones mid range whay we dont knew

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • XUD
              • 20 Jul 2024

              Anonymous, 20 Jul 2024I remember the day, When one could confidently say: “My s... moreIf only Samsung made an A35e or A55e with a screen size of 6.1 inches and the same dimensions as the small S24. I'd buy that in a heartbeat.

              Come on Samsung, I'm tired of having to carry around a brick that barely even fit in my pockets, and I don't have the money to buy an S24.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • XUD
                • 20 Jul 2024

                Anonymous, 20 Jul 2024I remember the day, When one could confidently say: “My s... moreI remember when Samsung used to do the A-series like this until 2018:

                A3: Most compact and affordable, with a screen size of 4.7 inches, which is comparable to the base iPhone 6/6S/7/8.

                A5: The middle ground, with a screen size of 5.2 inches. body size comparable to the base S24.

                A7: Largest and most expensive, with a screen size of 5.5 or 5.7 inches. Overall size comparable to the S7 Edge or S24+.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • gCY
                  • 20 Jul 2024

                  Anonymous, 20 Jul 2024I remember the day, When one could confidently say: “My s... moreOMG! Give this guy a Pulitzer!

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • Q9N
                    • 20 Jul 2024

                    I remember the day,
                    When one could confidently say:
                    “My smartphone is sleek, mobile, and light,
                    Easy to carry, day and night.”

                    To your pocket it easily slides in and out,
                    Without weighing down your pants and making you shout.
                    Easy to hold, whether in two hands or one,
                    No strain or fatigue, what fun!

                    Is it a tablet or a phone?
                    The difference was easily known.
                    But now the line is blurred,
                    Most devices are “phablets”, so absurd!

                    Clunky, heavy, and big,
                    Feels like you’re carrying a rig.
                    No longer have you access to a compact device,
                    Unless you're rich and can afford the expensive price!

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 6w7
                      • 19 Jul 2024

                      Anonymous, 18 Jul 2024"Our review unit is the base 6GB/128GB one, and the sp... moreThe 6GB RAM variant has UFS 2.1, but the 8GB RAM variants are probably UFS 2.2

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • ttw
                        • 19 Jul 2024

                        Have owned this phone for about a week now. It's a really nice phone overall, the performance is solid and there's rarely any lag. The battery life is good too, lasts for a full day with ease. Cameras are good, can't comment much on them since I don't take a lot of photos.

                        One complaint I have about it is that it heats up rather quickly.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • nDL
                          • 18 Jul 2024

                          Anonymous, 17 Jul 2024Can anyone confirm what type of storage does this phone use... more"Our review unit is the base 6GB/128GB one, and the speeds that storage benchmarks return suggest it uses UFS 2.1 chips." GSMArena

                            zanezonair, 18 Jul 2024Yep. 1-2 bars of 4g lolI feel your pain. My house has excellent signal, but my office and the park where I go cycling & walking have it bad. My Galaxy A51 in these areas usually shows 2 or at best 3 bars and signal strength of -94 to -104 dBm.

                              Raghuvarv, 18 Jul 2024Do you live in an area with bad signal/tower coverage?Yep. 1-2 bars of 4g lol

                                zanezonair, 18 Jul 2024I have the 8/256 version, refresh rate is at 60htz, and I h... moreDo you live in an area with bad signal/tower coverage?

                                  I have the 8/256 version, refresh rate is at 60htz, and I hae heavily debloated the phone.

                                  Phone only gets hot when under extreme load or when it's downloading a lot of stuff, takes a bit to cool down though, but it is able to keep its performance even when it hits its cap of 42c. (Wish I could chage that cap to 38 even if it would impact performance as I just don't like my phones getting thet hot.)

                                  No issues with mobile data/WiFi. It does not get visible 5g but I only use their 4g so not a big deal for me.

                                  Chipset has the same power as the snapdragon 855/778g but can keep its frames/performance whatever you wanna call it stable when it hits its temp limit.

                                  Flat screen device so you can actually protect it.

                                  Now for more info on its 2 flaws:
                                  1: heating issues.
                                  As stated above it does keep stable under high temps and if you use Samsung's game plugins you can usually make it heat up less or hardly at all. Or help it to cool down easier when it gets hot.
                                  The thermals are fine. But if thermal performance concerns you then this might not be the phone for you.

                                  2: auto blue light adjustment with no settings to disable it.
                                  Yes blue light can be bad.
                                  Yes this is a helpful feature.
                                  But it's a detriment when there's no setting to disable it.
                                  I had to disable it via the universal Andoid debloater.

                                  Both issues I have with the device I have either solved or just don't care enough as its a 300$ phone not some 500$+ one so I'm not bothered by the heating personally.


                                  As for the camera? It's ok
                                  It looks better than my oneplus 11's camera does.
                                  And i can actually disable auto HDR.


                                  Those are my thoughts on this phone that arrived today.

                                  I personally do not regret my ourchase and this will be my main phone until I see the s24 ultra for 400$ on Amazon in 3-4 years.


                                    Paltik, 18 Jul 2024How long does Samsung usually give software and security up... more4 years of os updates for the a15/a25/a35/a55

                                      • P
                                      • Paltik
                                      • Kg@
                                      • 18 Jul 2024

                                      How long does Samsung usually give software and security updates to their mid-range phones? I'm planning to get this phone this Christmas and by then it is almost a year since this was released. I don't change phones that often so I'm hoping I will still have 4-5 years of updates with this one especially security updates because of mobile banking. Never again will I buy Xiaomi phones. They just abandon their flagship phones easily.

                                        Anonymous, 17 Jul 2024How is the vibration motor of this compared to the A54?I love the A35, but I must confess that the vibration motor is just unsatisfactory.