Samsung Galaxy A5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • xDY
  • 10 Sep 2022

I have this phone since 2017 and its still good as new

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • KZK
    • 14 Aug 2022

    nuar853, 07 Apr 2022bought this phone way back in 2015, and still alive & w... moreWhen was it received it's last security update?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • KZK
      • 14 Aug 2022

      When was the phone received it's last security update?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 3Z5
        • 22 May 2022

        Anonymous, 24 Apr 2022Agreed, I rooted and put lineage OS 16 on it last week and ... moreYeah, I didn't rooted it, but it is good on Android 6.0.1.. Using it as my daily driver and it doesn't have problems.. (Memory is a little problem but it is okay)

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • TqA
          • 24 Apr 2022

          nuar853, 07 Apr 2022bought this phone way back in 2015, and still alive & w... moreAgreed, I rooted and put lineage OS 16 on it last week and have been daily driving it after replacing the battery. Does what I need, youtube, socials, music, no complaints

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • Nu6
            • 10 Apr 2022

            Please how can I unlock this phone, to start using it with my sim card? Sim network unlock

              • n
              • nuar853
              • KZK
              • 07 Apr 2022

              bought this phone way back in 2015, and still alive & well today. Now i'm using it as music phone, connecting it to BT when i'm on a work/project. Seriously, one of the better looking phone back then, even for today standard, the phone didn't looked dated other than the typical home button + thick bezel from the phone of that era.

              if only Samsung did a "revive" of this phone, with some classic but refresh look, and yeah, with new specs altogether. I'll be the first one to get it

                • G
                • GSMSW
                • y0J
                • 14 Dec 2021

                it has custom ROM upgrades

                  • R
                  • Rensia
                  • Xyu
                  • 10 Dec 2021

                  At night the phone make a ringtone for a few minutes every 40 seconds, where do i put it off, can hardly sleep during the night.

                    • A
                    • Alazar
                    • p6w
                    • 21 Nov 2021

                    does't display the app and contacts, only it displays Samsung GALAXY A 5 every half second with sound.

                      • G
                      • Gabu
                      • fuv
                      • 10 Nov 2021

                      Just receGalaxy A5 does not support my sim card. IT has the description invalid sim card and network locked Sim card. Please I need help

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • fuv
                        • 10 Nov 2021

                        Anonymous, 10 Nov 2021I just received Galaxy AT from UK but it does not support m... moreA5

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • fuv
                          • 10 Nov 2021

                          I just received Galaxy AT from UK but it does not support my sim card.it has the description:invalid sim
                          Network locked Sim card inserted

                            is there actually a nougat update this thing is already slow in android 6 why in 7 but the problem is I still cant update it

                              • s
                              • shy
                              • v{u
                              • 20 Sep 2021

                              I still like my phone , its a gift nd its handy, i did encounter with few issues with new apps keep downloading, and ran out of space , but it is great as my backup phone.

                                • R
                                • Ronifab
                                • srd
                                • 17 Aug 2021

                                I also have my galaxy a5 which I got on the 1st quarter of 2015. And until now I'm still using it as my daily driver. Yes it runs a bit slower nowadays but still no other issue. I really love it together with my iPhone

                                  I like the design

                                    • m
                                    • md rana
                                    • 6p}
                                    • 15 Jul 2021

                                    My mobile please update

                                      • n
                                      • nima
                                      • ara
                                      • 04 Jul 2021

                                      Ayds from Philippine, 20 Jun 2021Very well said. I also have the same experienced and until ... moreyou should replace your phone , it life is end soon

                                        • A
                                        • Ayds from Philippine
                                        • 6MU
                                        • 20 Jun 2021

                                        Glaxy, 05 Jun 2021My uncle buy after week of released of 2015, now its 2021 a... moreVery well said. I also have the same experienced and until now I still dont want to replace my galaxy A5. The software frequently updated, I can edit my documents using this phone. Overall it is the best