Samsung Galaxy A5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 8sb
  • 01 Nov 2023

using this device. on 6.0.1 it's pretty smith considering how old it is

    • J
    • JOJ
    • XBx
    • 26 Sep 2023

    I actually still use my Galaxy A5 since 2018 when I was given. I did not get it brand new. It is very durable and sleek that people still ask if it is a new Samsung product.

      • M
      • Mehdi
      • HIN
      • 02 Jul 2023

      Anonymous, 02 Mar 2023Still use meme too

        • A
        • AN
        • 3Pg
        • 27 Mar 2023

        This phone genuinely has a special place in my heart.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • nC2
          • 02 Mar 2023

          Anonymous, 18 Jan 2023Love the phone but how do I make screen shots with my Sumsu... moreStill use me

            • A
            • ARZ
            • 0mj
            • 02 Feb 2023

            Anonymous, 18 Jan 2023Love the phone but how do I make screen shots with my Sumsu... moreHold Home + Power Button at the same time.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • rve
              • 18 Jan 2023

              Anonymous, 15 Nov 2022This phone still has one of the best community support out ... moreLove the phone but how do I make screen shots with my Sumsung Galexy A5

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • C9a
                • 15 Nov 2022

                This phone still has one of the best community support out there since it has unofficial Android 11 support(crDroid 7.3).

                This custom rom(crDroid 7.3) has the ff.:
                Android Security Update: Feb 5, 2021

                Check that out here in the XDA forum for the mega drive with the latest OS so far:
                https://forum.xda-developers.com/t/rom-10-0-unofficial-crdroid-6-3-stable-sm-a500x.4059457/page-4#post-85151749

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • xDY
                  • 10 Sep 2022

                  I have this phone since 2017 and its still good as new

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • KZK
                    • 14 Aug 2022

                    nuar853, 07 Apr 2022bought this phone way back in 2015, and still alive & w... moreWhen was it received it's last security update?

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • KZK
                      • 14 Aug 2022

                      When was the phone received it's last security update?

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 3Z5
                        • 22 May 2022

                        Anonymous, 24 Apr 2022Agreed, I rooted and put lineage OS 16 on it last week and ... moreYeah, I didn't rooted it, but it is good on Android 6.0.1.. Using it as my daily driver and it doesn't have problems.. (Memory is a little problem but it is okay)

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • TqA
                          • 24 Apr 2022

                          nuar853, 07 Apr 2022bought this phone way back in 2015, and still alive & w... moreAgreed, I rooted and put lineage OS 16 on it last week and have been daily driving it after replacing the battery. Does what I need, youtube, socials, music, no complaints

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Nu6
                            • 10 Apr 2022

                            Please how can I unlock this phone, to start using it with my sim card? Sim network unlock

                              • n
                              • nuar853
                              • KZK
                              • 07 Apr 2022

                              bought this phone way back in 2015, and still alive & well today. Now i'm using it as music phone, connecting it to BT when i'm on a work/project. Seriously, one of the better looking phone back then, even for today standard, the phone didn't looked dated other than the typical home button + thick bezel from the phone of that era.

                              if only Samsung did a "revive" of this phone, with some classic but refresh look, and yeah, with new specs altogether. I'll be the first one to get it

                                • G
                                • GSMSW
                                • y0J
                                • 14 Dec 2021

                                it has custom ROM upgrades

                                  • R
                                  • Rensia
                                  • Xyu
                                  • 10 Dec 2021

                                  At night the phone make a ringtone for a few minutes every 40 seconds, where do i put it off, can hardly sleep during the night.

                                    • A
                                    • Alazar
                                    • p6w
                                    • 21 Nov 2021

                                    does't display the app and contacts, only it displays Samsung GALAXY A 5 every half second with sound.

                                      • G
                                      • Gabu
                                      • fuv
                                      • 10 Nov 2021

                                      Just receGalaxy A5 does not support my sim card. IT has the description invalid sim card and network locked Sim card. Please I need help

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • fuv
                                        • 10 Nov 2021

                                        Anonymous, 10 Nov 2021I just received Galaxy AT from UK but it does not support m... moreA5