Samsung Galaxy A52 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

I need help urgently! What cell phone do you recommend for recording videos and photos that are good for YouTube and that the screen is clear to see YouTube videos and that Android is updating itself with 5g?

  • Kraken

Samsung has killed their own phone by releasing A52s 5g for just $2.67 more than the A52 5g.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Sep 2021He have a comedian here.great phone a52 5g avesome software better then on the a71 vhich is crapy the best internet conection just poor battery if you play strong games or watch youtube yust for couple of hours not all day 4500mah batery isnt poverful enough.

I can't agree more for battery life! Amazing battery! How come S series which are high end can't get same battery life?!

  • Anonymous

GSMArena team should fix the FM Radio availability. There is one and I have tried it.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Sep 2021Yes, you can enable astrophotography from GCam in NightSigh... moreIs it just only download, install and go?

I have read about to take photo of stars and they say that at least 20s or 30s are needed in order to take the light of the stars. Do you have any sample done with your phone?

Do you know if installing Open Camera from google play, it allows to set longer shutter speed?

Many thanks!!

  • Anonymous

Can be connected to a 5ghz WIFI SPOT?

  • Anonymous

H078, 14 Sep 2021Yes, there is a 2Gb differenceHe have a comedian here.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Sep 2021Could it take astrophotography? Is it easy to install? I ... moreYes, you can enable astrophotography from GCam in NightSight mode, but you'll need a tripod anyway for the 10 second long exposure for best results. You can handhold it, but results won't be as good. Here's the GCam that I use. There are many others from other developers but this one is probably for those who don't want to fiddle with settings: https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/android/google-camera/f/changelog1500/

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Sep 2021Nope, but GCam with NightSight on this phone is so good, a ... moreCould it take astrophotography? Is it easy to install?
I have read that you have to find a gcam that works on that phone, then to do some adjusments in order to calibrate (I suppose the colors etc) or to get some kind of file and save it in a folder etc... and it seems complicated (or at least sounds like that)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Sep 2021Shutter speed could be settled longer than 10s? I mean usin... moreNope, but GCam with NightSight on this phone is so good, a 10 sec or longer exposure time is usually not needed.

  • Anonymous

Shutter speed could be settled longer than 10s? I mean using 3rd party apps

  • H078

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2021Is there even a difference between the 6GB and the 8GB RAM?Yes, there is a 2Gb difference

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2021Is there even a difference between the 6GB and the 8GB RAM?Not much but the 256GB internal storage that comes with the 8GB RAM version is a huge relief if you have huge storage requirements and cannot give up dual SIM to allow for micro SD storage expansion. I wish though Samsung stops using stupid hybrid SIM slots that make you choose between storage expansion and a second SIM. 100% of people will choose 2 SIM slots and a dedicated micro SD card slot over 1 SIM slot and a 1 hybrid slot (SIM2 or micro SD). I mean the predecessors of this phone (A51, A71) have 2 SIM slots and a dedicated micro SD slot. There's absolutely zero reason to use a hybrid SIM slot other than to force dedicated dual SIM users to buy the more expensive higher internal storage options.

  • Anonymous

Is there even a difference between the 6GB and the 8GB RAM?

  • Anonymous

Vlad22, 09 Sep 2021I'm using this phone, since April, dude, lol... I was ... moreAs for me, I'm going to replace it ANYTIME a hole free phone (pop up selfie camera) comes up from Samsung. Camera holes ruin an otherwise gorgeous, all screen 120Hz Amoled display.

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2021It seems getting a 433 mbps wifi speed cap is your only rea... moreI'm using this phone, since April, dude, lol... I was just pointing that, I'm not going to replace it too soon, at least in the next 1-2 years. Speaking of 5G, in my country, Romania, 5G coverage is only in the capital and other main cities and only in few places, like city centers and others. But it's not a real 5G, it's still using 4G infratstructure.

  • Anonymous

Vlad22, 08 Sep 2021It's still a very good speed, don't get me wrong,... moreIt seems getting a 433 mbps wifi speed cap is your only reason not getting this phone. Does it even matter at all when you'll only achieve Gigabit wifi speeds at home? Besides, at home, you should always use ethernet cables for the fastest, most stable and reliable connections for high bandwidth use devices like when streaming 4K content regularly on a Smart TV.

Elsewhere you'll be actually using 5G mobile data since free Wi-Fi is usually limited to single digit Mbps speeds. So I really don't understand what's with the "I want all the features that I've paid my money for", when this phone clearly is one of the best out there in terms of pricing and what specs and features it has to offer. Maybe you can tell us what's the other phone that you're thinking that may be a better buy than the A52 5G?

Vlad22, 08 Sep 2021Someone has done a speed test using a Wi-Fi 6 router, and A... moreIt's still a very good speed, don't get me wrong, but I want all the features that I've paid my money for.

Anonymous, 07 Sep 2021Not likely. If on mobile data it can achieve 500+mbps to 60... moreSomeone has done a speed test using a Wi-Fi 6 router, and A52 gets at around 400 Mbps, that's it. It doesn't come with 2×2 MiMo support, that's why.