Samsung Galaxy A52 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • O
  • Ogee
  • mFd
  • 24 Sep 2022

Orister, 20 Sep 2022The a52 is very good phone in the mid range but I wanted to... moreYeah you can change it in the settings. Search for "side key" in the settings and in "press and hold" section change it from "Wake Bixby" to "power off menu"

    • O
    • Orister
    • 0S5
    • 20 Sep 2022

    The a52 is very good phone in the mid range but I wanted to know if there is another option than to press 2 buttons to turn off the phone ?

      • j
      • jami
      • g8c
      • 05 Sep 2022

      I love my a52 5g too!!!

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • NEP
        • 05 Aug 2022

        I love my a52 5g!!!

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • x{6
          • 19 Jul 2022

          Anonymous, 19 Jul 2022Get the A52 5G. It's a much better phone overall than ... moreYou can also go for the M23 5G which is much cheaper and has a much bigger battery which lasts really long. In exchange, it only has to 1080p selfie video and has no OIS in the main camera. However with GCam with Night Sight installed, you won't notice much difference in camera performance / quality. It still takes excellent low light photos (for much longer because it has a bigger battery than the A52 5G).

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • x{6
            • 19 Jul 2022

            Memoona, 15 Jul 2022I am confused between mi 11 lite, mi 11t and galaxy a52 5g.... moreGet the A52 5G. It's a much better phone overall than the Xiaomi phones you mentioned especially for taking photos and recording videos (both main and selfie cameras can take 4K videos). Sideload GCam with night Sight and you'll have the best low light photos. Plus, the A52 5G has Samsung's excellent OneUI software that is regularly updated with the latest security patch with three years of major Android software updates (it will get Android 14), not like Xiaomi's that have horrendously buggy MIUI updates that are very few and far in between. Even their more expensive phones don't get regular security updates. Stay away from Xioami.

              I am confused between mi 11 lite, mi 11t and galaxy a52 5g.
              I mainly require better camera in average light, better battery performance that can last atleast 2 days on moderate use. I dont do gaming so nothing for that. But the mobile should not lag or heat up. Can anyone help please.

                Anonymous, 06 May 2022i think A53 got no headphone jack i go with A52s 5G or A52 ... moreNo joke bro that's the same reason why I bought the A52 because of the headphone jack.

                  • d
                  • dbag
                  • 4YP
                  • 02 Jul 2022

                  i like this, phone good .

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 7Xc
                    • 26 Jun 2022

                    Cortex, 15 Jun 2022Please does anyone know if the A52/A52s supports Power Deli... moreIt supports 25W superfast charging. Power delivery chargers will only output 25W max because that is what the phone requires but the same power delivery chargers will output higher for phones that support it. Quick charge 5 chargers behave the same way and this phone supports both charging protocols but can only take 25W maximum. Chargers rated with lower watt ratings (below 25W) will only provide 18W 'Quick charge' and not the 25W 'super fast charging'. The phone display will show 'charging' if connected to the oldest chargers (rated below 18W), 'fast charging' if connected to 18W Quick charge 2.0/3.0 chargers and 'super fast charging' if connected to 25W Quick charge 4.0/5.0 or PD3.0 chargers.

                      • s
                      • sonics
                      • m1W
                      • 21 Jun 2022

                      i like this phone its very good

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • m1W
                        • 21 Jun 2022

                        this phone good i like this

                          Please does anyone know if the A52/A52s supports Power Delivery or Quick Charge?

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • P%G
                            • 20 May 2022

                            Humble, 24 Apr 2022A52 5G or A53 5G which should i go for?Honestly both are good options in 2022.

                            A53 5G will get Android 16, has better battery, and slightly better cameras.

                            A52 5G will get Android 14, has headphone jack, and cheaper.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • kHQ
                              • 06 May 2022

                              Humble, 24 Apr 2022A52 5G or A53 5G which should i go for?i think A53 got no headphone jack i go with A52s 5G or A52 5G (A52 5G snapdragon 750G / A52s snapdragon 778G)
                              if you want more battery A53 is worth it (5000 mah)

                                • G
                                • Glnfd
                                • 7}M
                                • 02 May 2022

                                Humble, 24 Apr 2022A52 5G or A53 5G which should i go for?A52s 5G

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Kg@
                                  • 28 Apr 2022

                                  Humble, 24 Apr 2022A52 5G or A53 5G which should i go for?A52 5G if you want a headphone jack and FM radio and would like to use and sideload GCam with Night Sight (Really excellent for very dim lighting and night shots). Otherwise go on with the A53 5G with an Exynos processor.

                                    • H
                                    • Humble
                                    • XBA
                                    • 24 Apr 2022

                                    A52 5G or A53 5G which should i go for?

                                      • s
                                      • samsunguser69420
                                      • nH{
                                      • 19 Apr 2022

                                      King, 06 Apr 2022I also can't stand Bixby , never used it or will. The... morebro yall gotta stop hatin on bixby it aint even that bad

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • KgZ
                                        • 10 Apr 2022

                                        King, 06 Apr 2022I also can't stand Bixby , never used it or will. The... moreI never use Bixby either and hate that it comes up during button presses. But it's really very easy to turn it off and banish it everywhere (Go to Settings - Advanced Features. Toggle Bixby Routines to OFF).

                                        As for Samsung's built in apps, you can easily opt not to use them and set other apps as default instead. You can't say the same for iPhone bloatware where the only thing you can change as default is the browser and email app. Before iOS 14, you can't even assign any third party app as default at all.