Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • nC@
  • 26 May 2022

Noneone, 26 May 2022The chipsets that's inside Galaxy A53 is worse than A5... more+ A53 has better software support, will get 4 Android versions and 5 years of security patches. Only real upgrade in comparison, if you don't count newer design maybe. That's it.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Kg@
    • 26 May 2022

    geko95gek-XDA, 26 May 2022I really want to try out this device, it would be my first ... morePersonally, I'd pick the A52s over the S20+ just because it's newer. The newer devices will mostly likely last you longer.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • g8$
      • 26 May 2022

      Richard , 26 May 2022So all galaxy a52s has the vibration issue?It's not an issue, it's basically poor vibro motor. Vibration is fine, but low and not as strong as you would except.

        • R
        • Richard
        • XBA
        • 26 May 2022

        So all galaxy a52s has the vibration issue?

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • g8$
          • 26 May 2022

          Noneone, 26 May 2022The chipsets that's inside Galaxy A53 is worse than A5... moreYeah, only real downside of this phone is pathetic haptic feedback. Everything else is simply amazing for it's price, even above it.

            • J
            • Jaro
            • 3Lr
            • 26 May 2022

            Anonymous, 26 May 2022From what I understand, the max brightness that you can rea... moreManual is around 390 I think and auto on 800.

              Kiwi, 25 May 2022Hey everyone. Which phone would you choose: A52s or A53? Pr... moreThe chipsets that's inside Galaxy A53 is worse than A52s. Overall, A52s is better choise. The design is pretty much same except A53 has more minimal design. The battery is same according to GSMarena tests, those extra 500mAh won't give you more SOT. Headphone jack is available on A52s while on A53 it's not, it may be an issue for you.

              (+) My experience with A52s is absolutely incredible, i don't regret picking Samsung again. I had many Galaxy A series and most of them were laggy during the first One UI versions and Samsung's correcting issues on their UI. Battery life is okay, i get 7 hours of SOT usually. The cameras are very detailed which was surprise for me. Display is fast, responsive and very smooth. Also the software is really great and smooth so you would have no issues with it. The only ,,issues" i found out is that the plastic ram is a bit poorly made and the vibration motor is horrible so i wouldn't recommend you using vibrating motor on A52s. I'm not sure how that thing works on A53.
              So that's it from my experience and thoughts.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • EUk
                • 26 May 2022

                From what I understand, the max brightness that you can reach via manual slider is 300 nits but outdoors it automatically goes to 800 nits? Is that correct?

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • MFI
                  • 26 May 2022

                  Lime, 25 May 2022Hi everyone, I am thinking of buying this phone. However... moreI think 6GB will be just right for me even after future updates. No waste... Have over 2GB free when memory's cleaned up and no recent apps on. Latest updates. I don't game.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • jCb
                    • 26 May 2022

                    geko95gek-XDA, 26 May 2022I really want to try out this device, it would be my first ... moreDepends on the condition of the used S20+.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • d%{
                      • 26 May 2022

                      Anonymous, 26 May 2022Which is better Android 11 or 12 in terms of battery for th... moreI think 12, but not by far.

                        • S
                        • Sagar
                        • sUv
                        • 26 May 2022

                        Is this phone good enough in its price range ?

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • MRi
                          • 26 May 2022

                          Which is better Android 11 or 12 in terms of battery for this device?

                            I really want to try out this device, it would be my first real Samsung since about a decade ago when I had the famous Galaxy SII 9100 and made a battery mod for it on XDA.

                            Although I've been looking at the prices and for a little bit more I could actually pick up a good used Galaxy S20+.

                            Wonder which deal is better.
                            Hmm...

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • XBA
                              • 26 May 2022

                              Anonymous, 25 May 2022Pathetic! That's literally the only thing that I ha... moreIs vibration poor

                                • K
                                • Kiwi
                                • 3ki
                                • 25 May 2022

                                Hey everyone. Which phone would you choose: A52s or A53? Price difference, in my country is not that huge. I am not a gamer. I am a bit confused that A53 does not have an audio jaco, which is important, and has fewer devices added to complectation... It does have a bit better battery but is it a huge difference? Ofc those are just few points that I considered (can be much more). Your thoughts would be much appreciated. :) Thank you.

                                  • M
                                  • Mark
                                  • nH{
                                  • 25 May 2022

                                  Hi, I have two questions:)
                                  Which one do you reccomend, A71 or A52s 5G?
                                  And how about S21 FE 5G? This model is better compared to A71, A52s 5G? If yes, why?:)
                                  Thanks

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • d%{
                                    • 25 May 2022

                                    Anonymous, 25 May 2022How is the haptic feedback?I mean vibrationPathetic!

                                    That's literally the only thing that I hate about this phone. But, everything else is great.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 6wN
                                      • 25 May 2022

                                      Lime, 25 May 2022Hi everyone, I am thinking of buying this phone. However... moreIt is enough. But go for 8GB variant. It will handle newer android versions better.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • mFd
                                        • 25 May 2022

                                        How is the haptic feedback?I mean vibration