Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anon, 27 Dec 2021Unpopular opinion: Instead of getting this or any midrange ... moreYou have a valid argument. But most of the people that buy midrangers buy them because they have specific advantages over flagships. Midrangers have headphone jacks, and their battery life is longer, and they are more software supported.... This is the main point, flagships don't age as well as midrangers, if you want a phone that just works you probably won't want to buy flagships. [source Mrwhosetheboss] Flagships are harder to find in places other than online stores and their batteries degrade over time.
The only thing midrangers are worse at than old flagships is performance, and just wait a few years, they'll catch up.

    • S
    • Sam
    • fCZ
    • 31 Dec 2021

    Mr. Bharat, 28 Dec 2021Comparing Galaxy A52s 5g and M52 5g, i would suggest anyone... moreHi,
    Can you tell me about the outdoor visibility of the A52s 5g? I am using Iqoo 3 and I'm fed-up with the shitty and buggy funtouch os. But the screen of the iqoo 3 is truly a gem. It has around 900-1000 nits of maximum brightness and even under direct sunlight the screen is clearly visible.

      • n
      • ntinos
      • L1D
      • 31 Dec 2021

      aditoh, 30 Dec 2021still have no idea how to deal with video brightness issue ... moreGoogle play ----> color calibrator .

        • S
        • Schumi
        • 3ZD
        • 31 Dec 2021

        For the same price I got second hand Note 10+. A flagship is always a flagship. Plastic could feel nice but A52s plastic feels like a toilet seat.

          • M
          • Matjazz
          • Tm5
          • 30 Dec 2021

          Anonymous, 26 Dec 2021Mine got my usage patterns after 3-4 days. You don't n... moreDraining your battery to 0% will not damage it in any way because batteries in phones are discharged to 3,5v which is well above discharge limit of 2,8v.

            • G
            • Gt user
            • 0v$
            • 30 Dec 2021

            I have to say A52s is grest optiom who dont have money for flagship,i was own it for 2 month,perfect camera battery life,good for gaming too no heating isue, i replace it for realme GT and i am so disappointed and sad now,i give better phone ...

              • a
              • aditoh
              • PGg
              • 30 Dec 2021

              still have no idea how to deal with video brightness issue (in low light)
              but surprisingly in low battery mode, the video brightness issue in low light is somehow disabled, and i wish i can disabled it forever because i watch movies in low light scenario

              any suggestion or ideas? adaptive brightness off

                • M
                • Mahir
                • tEf
                • 30 Dec 2021

                I brought A52s 5g last month but within 20 days
                My screen stopped responding to it's touch screen and also it flickers alot but later it gets fixed but soon starts to flicker
                Can anyone help me with this?

                  • A
                  • Anonymous
                  • QBk
                  • 29 Dec 2021

                  Anon, 27 Dec 2021Unpopular opinion: Instead of getting this or any midrange ... moreYe I agree mate, flagship experience is totally different when you come from a midrange smartphone talking from my experience

                    The most perfect mid-range Samsung phone!
                    I wish the screen was bigger.
                    Why not introduce A72 5G with these great specifications!

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • StU
                      • 29 Dec 2021

                      Anonymous, 28 Dec 2021A52S all the way. Great all around camera, awesome screen, ... moreI am a A52s user , you can't pretend samsung isn't without it's issues sometimes....I have never used a miui device....so I can't compare the both.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • d%{
                        • 28 Dec 2021

                        Gino76ph, 28 Dec 2021Between this A52s 5G and the Xiaomi 11T which phone would y... moreA52S all the way. Great all around camera, awesome screen, SD778G is so fast, but it doesn't heat up. And yeah, A52S has OneUI, and 11T shitty and buggy MiUI.

                          Between this A52s 5G and the Xiaomi 11T which phone would you consider has an overall better front & rear camera quality and performance (true-to-life / natural photos, better HDR, less zoom noise, better video recording)?

                            • D
                            • AnonD-1030998
                            • g8K
                            • 28 Dec 2021

                            Anon, 27 Dec 2021Unpopular opinion: Instead of getting this or any midrange ... moreNot everyone has budget over $500 you know, that's why people get these phones. 2020 flagships aren't cheap either.

                              • M
                              • Mr. Bharat
                              • DkB
                              • 28 Dec 2021

                              Comparing Galaxy A52s 5g and M52 5g, i would suggest anyone to go for A52s 5g if you have a budget of ₹ 30000

                              But you have a target of around ₹24000 then i would definitely suggest M52 5g as it will give you "BEST VALUE FOR YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY" . I got chance to use both of them.
                              I must definitely say that both of them are stellar performer in terms of DISPLAY, CAMERA, MULTIMEDIA, SOFTWARE & BATTERY CONSUMPTION.

                              I have found NO network issues while using both of them. I got constant Jio 4g+ in both of them. People have wrong conception that Samsung mobiles have Network issues.

                              Only advantage in A52s 5g is that it has IP67 rating ( If you want to use your mobile while SWIMMING or RAIN) and OIS. But trust me guys 3.5mm jack is now a days not a usable part for a normal user. Apart from Gamers msot people got Bluetooth wireless earphones.(And the FACT is Both mobiles are not for GAMERs as GAMING requires higher end chipset like 865 and Above).

                              Apart from that M52_5g has one of best camera as it can take image of very good quality in night time also. In IMAGE Capturing department Both of them are EQUAL.

                              So 1st decide which is your priority. If you have money for a 30000 mobile go for A52 5g for extra features, otherwise if you want BEST VALUE FOR LESS BUDGET, YOU should definitely go for GALAXY M52_5G.

                              And yes the SINGLE Speaker in GALAXY_M52_5g is VERY VERY LOUD ( along with DOLBY ATMOS support for Bluetooth Headphones) sothat you will not miss the Dual speaker setup

                              Honestly speaking If you are spending INR 30000 for M52_5g & A52S_5g , then you should invest another 5000 and get Galaxy S20 Fe_5g which is the best option in that 30K+ catagory.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • StU
                                • 27 Dec 2021

                                Azhar, 27 Dec 2021Its strange that no one had mentioned uptill now that the b... morePeople don't mention about missing earphones now because some brands have been omitting them for a while now, so it's nothing new for some markets unfortunately.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • d%{
                                  • 27 Dec 2021

                                  Anon, 27 Dec 2021Unpopular opinion: Instead of getting this or any midrange ... moreWhich flagship from last year costs 330e brand new and gives so much for money like A52S? I'll tell you, not even one.

                                    • i
                                    • indu
                                    • 7Xq
                                    • 27 Dec 2021

                                    Azhar, 27 Dec 2021Its strange that no one had mentioned uptill now that the b... moreyea but most of the stores gives earphone as a freebie. tho it wasn't a big deal for some cause its specs are marvelous for its price so most of the buyers doesn't complain.

                                      • A
                                      • Azhar
                                      • Jaa
                                      • 27 Dec 2021

                                      Its strange that no one had mentioned uptill now that the box doesn't contain a headphone.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • Dkx
                                        • 27 Dec 2021

                                        Anonymous, 27 Dec 2021Does the "Learning usage patterns" affect the pho... moreYes