Samsung Galaxy A53 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A53 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

They actually removed the headphone jack... Samsung is going down hill fast

    • 9
    • 960
    • rvc
    • 17 Mar 2022

    AutoFocus, 17 Mar 2022CPU power alone A52s may have any edge over A53. But the Ex... moreWhy does one have to compromise again? They could have easily fitted the 3.5mm jack, but they didn't out of greed to sell galaxy buds.

    Disgraceful company.
    And as for the 778G it's a 6nm, so almost as efficient as the Exynos but with a lot more power. And it has the same AI capabilities they just aren't utilized in the A52s.

      • A
      • Anonymous
      • 4BZ
      • 17 Mar 2022

      ameen, 17 Mar 2022Exynos 1200 is far superior chipset than Snapdragon 720G us... moreAt least you're not denying the 778G.

        • A
        • Alex
        • gXh
        • 17 Mar 2022

        Should i upgrade from A52?

          • a
          • ameen
          • XUN
          • 17 Mar 2022

          FullmetalJun, 17 Mar 2022Exynos lol. So the A52 4G & A52s will outperform it so ... moreExynos 1200 is far superior chipset than Snapdragon 720G used in A52. So it is laughabe that A52 will outperform A53z! Exynos may sometimes have some problems. But general consumers never face it!

            • o
            • ozone
            • dVj
            • 17 Mar 2022

            cbarbas, 17 Mar 2022Again no FM Radio and no 3,5 jack this time! Why they are ... morewell I hope you can use usb to jack reduction

              FullmetalJun, 17 Mar 2022Exynos lol. So the A52 4G & A52s will outperform it so ... moreThen go buy an A52 4G please!

                ManDeepest, 17 Mar 2022A52s is still superior go for for it! I'm using it 6 m... moreCPU power alone A52s may have any edge over A53. But the Exynos 1280 in the A53 is built on more advanced 5nm process and is more optimized, feature packed and efficient. So the slight performance advantage that the A52s may have isn't really a compelling reason to consider it in 2022. In all other department especially on the camera side of things Samsung boasts AI-powered cameras (Google Pixel have it) in the A53 is superior. Also A53 comes factory Android 12 and One UI 4.1 meaning its far more optimized and stable experience than people on A52s which they have to upgrade and many have raised optimization issues after their software upgrade (Eventually it will get good). The only missing feature in the A53 is the lack of 3.5 mm audio jack and one has to compromise on something on any phone anyway.

                  • S
                  • Snake
                  • fu%
                  • 17 Mar 2022

                  I have tried to find some details about exynose 1200 but I failed with that thing
                  I am asking is this chipset new or what

                    Exynos lol. So the A52 4G & A52s will outperform it so much.
                    What a joke this phone

                      Jin, 17 Mar 2022What's about pwm in A52s 5g? I want to know so I ca... moreA52s is still superior go for for it! I'm using it 6 months now.

                        Again no FM Radio and no 3,5 jack this time!
                        Why they are forcing us to use Bluetooth earbuds, I dont like the sound of them at all!

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • Nue
                          • 17 Mar 2022

                          why the mali gpu?.....why?

                            • J
                            • Jin
                            • S9g
                            • 17 Mar 2022

                            What's about pwm in A52s 5g?

                            I want to know so I can choose between the two models.

                              Anonymous, 17 Mar 2022worse processor and more battery than last year. fair trade?mi fans detectes

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 65A
                                • 17 Mar 2022

                                worse processor and more battery than last year. fair trade?

                                  • F
                                  • Futoman
                                  • nRi
                                  • 16 Mar 2022

                                  Anonymous, 16 Mar 2022Not only on this,but in all your specs tabling,can you plea... moreIts hard to tell the endurance rating if they couldn't test the device yet you know?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 7kk
                                    • 16 Mar 2022

                                    Now that flagships have all equal bezels on all 4 sides, midrangers should have 2 equal bezel which is top and bottom.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • Nu6
                                      • 16 Mar 2022

                                      Red, 15 Mar 2022Thank you Samsung for this new model. Now the price of a52/... moreTrue

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • XLN
                                        • 16 Mar 2022

                                        Not only on this,but in all your specs tabling,can you please continue to include the battery endurance ratings. They come quite handy.