Samsung Galaxy A71 5G UW
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A71 5G UW

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

okizen, 04 Aug 2020Why for the USA only? They must surely make the Samsung Gal... moreThere are international versions of the Galaxy A71 5G. This phone is the Verizon exclusive version that has the UW (ultra wideband) symbol attached to it since I can only conclude that Verizon has a different 5G network compared to other carriers like AT&T or T-mobile/Sprint.

  • sharjeel

official launch date?

I received an offer to make a trade-in from my T-carrier with ZERO cost to have a brand new A71 5G.

After reading all reviews and posts like this, I decided to decline the offer and keep my S10e that is way better than this A715G.

In case you have curiosity to understand what I mean, just make a COMPARE right above between S10e and A71 5G. You will see the big advantage of the S10e against the A71 5G.

PS: T-carrier website has horrible reviews about A71 product. Better to read before changing.

I like Snapdragon.

Sharkthoven, 15 Aug 2020Just bought 1 month ago Please tell me about the phone. I'm really interested in buying

  • Vandor

Are these phones still locked out of Haptic feedback in Samsung keyboard?

snapdragon is Great !

  • Sharkthoven

Just bought 1 month ago

  • Anonymous

Need Asia all country A71s 5g like this

  • okizen

Isaac Miles, 01 Aug 2020This phone looks really good, like an upgrade to the regula... moreWhy for the USA only? They must surely make the Samsung Galaxy A71 5G UW for international (worldwide) markets.

  • Das

Isaac Miles, 01 Aug 2020This phone looks really good, like an upgrade to the regula... moreYou know about it's reals date ?

This phone looks really good, like an upgrade to the regular Galaxy A71. But this model is only available in the US? That's a shame...

  • Al

Does it has 90Hz display?

  • Kory Drake

stargazer, 21 Jul 2020Samsung Galaxy A71 5G vs. Samsung Galaxy A71 5G UW: Does a... moreFrom what i have heard the button placement is different.

  • Kory

Flushedhurdle, 22 Jul 2020Samsung A71 5G came out of the box with issues. It is drop... moreHey man i know you most likely bought the phone for the use of the 5g. But if you are having connection issues try turning off the enhanced calling and see if that helps :)

  • Valwen

Darlsio, 22 Jul 2020What does UW mean?? UW mean Ultra Wideband

  • Darlsio

What does UW mean??

  • Flushedhurdle

Samsung A71 5G came out of the box with issues. It is dropping calls at random and also has trouble receiving calls. Disconnects from 5G and does not connect to 4G. Internet issues also are caused by 5G. Better wait on this.

  • stargazer

Samsung Galaxy A71 5G vs. Samsung Galaxy A71 5G UW:
Does anybody know *why* the cases that I see for sale online for Samsung Galaxy A71 5G are so adamant that they are not compatible with the Verizon version, the A71 5G UW? I mean what is so different about the UW that the cases would not be swappable?
What does UW even stand for anyway...

MKA RASEL, 01 Jun 2020Just include OIS, Gorilla glass 5 Protection and IP68 ratin... moreCan't agree more