Samsung Galaxy A80
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A80

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Scythe, 18 Nov 2021I hate any holes on screen, so I like this phone. Sometimes... moreOppo Reno or Realme GT has better option than Samsung for midranger, you did not like the punch hole?

Yes me too especially on S10 plus, BUT NOT with Oppo or Realme mid end series, their punch hole are very very small, compares with S10+ at the same size, you won't likely to notice it

The more good news is the status bar in coloros are producing true black while in dark mode, make the punch hole is unnoticeable

Also they offers faster and better optical fingerprint than A80, also better camera result, and much faster charging

  • Scythe

I hate any holes on screen, so I like this phone. Sometimes I play WoTBlitz and have on HD mode 60fps in battles. But A80 has extremly fragile GG3 and hard to find good case. But I know not any model to replace this phone to another. Xiaomi or 1+ not do good in everyday use on my work..

  • Still here-4-Anggie

Not that bad for game that doesn't demanding on specs so much. Specs wasn't matter for skilled person, as same as charming handsome man who doesn't need beautify cam for taking selfie :p

anyone had android 12 on this phone? how good or bad?

  • Nizar

Brilliant phone and I bought it last December 2020.
Extremely fragile!
Love it and it has that feel you don't get from any other phone.

  • Thatpopularkid

This phone is not real actually, Why Samsung never released A81 is because first off, It was actually released at one point, It was REALLY BAD for gaming and taking notes and calling people on a Social Media website, Only 12K+ were sold, The phone isn't even real, 48 Megapixel was not possible until Galaxy S20, and it was really bad because it's just a fake piece of flake, Snapdragon 730 is also not a publicly released Snapdragon version, Come on Samsung!

  • Anonymous

3700 mAh battery for a phone with 6.7'' screen????

Really Samsung?

Anonymous, 13 Oct 2021A81 is codename for Note10 Lite, that’s why samsung never r... moreNo it's not different phone all together 🙄🙄

  • Anonymous

mehami, 07 Aug 2021Many Samsung fans hate the selfie hole !!!!!! At the same t... moreA81 is codename for Note10 Lite, that’s why samsung never released a81, while a82 still rumors

  • Ani

How this call recording enabled in this phone?

  • Ivan

The phone is good and supported. I just checked my android version - it's 11! I got this phone rushing after a promotion, but with time I appreciate that this was a good choice. It's single serious problem is that it is fragile - the screen needs protection and because of the retractable camera it got no chance of being water resistant.

  • Jay

How long is your valid warrant?

Is Samsung Galaxy S80 water resistant?

  • Heh

skymfa, 21 Aug 2021Introducing the new generation of this phone with a camera ... moreNah the flipping camera is better it costs less and for selfie
mode it’s just better

Introducing the new generation of this phone with a camera under the screen and a Snapdragon 860 or 870 or 865 processor can be great.

But the camera under the screen can be better than the Z Fold 3. Because the camera under the Z fold 3 display was really awful.

  • Anonymous

NICK Parker, 01 May 2021I deeply regret buying this phone, it is a bullshit, fake i... moreIsnt your phone on warrenty as its only been 4 months since you have purchased it..

Many Samsung fans hate the selfie hole !!!!!! At the same time, they want a powerful mid-range. I wish Samsung would use a selfie camera under the display on the A81.
Samsung should be thinking about those who prefer a solid screen.

A81 can have the following specifications:
6.9 "Super Amoled Plus Display
Under Sisplay Camera
8g ram
Snapdragon 780G

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Aug 2021If it is softbrick, try to enter recovery mode or plug the ... moreUnfortunately, it doesn't respond to charge and I even tried all recovery methods but to no avail. I'll probably bring it to a samsung service center but if it costs too much, I'll probably buy the Oneplus Nord 2 or Poco F3

  • Anonymous

mehami, 26 Jul 2021I hope it will be the first Samsung mid-range phone to be e... moreI will prefer motorized than under display, never heard complaint about death sliding motor, stuck motor sometimes happens but after that no problem with it

Zte axon 20 and 30 has done it, but in axon 20 is failure, turning out selfie is miserable, Oppo still researches it since very hard to develop, this is not fingerprint that only 2D lines, this is 3D picture and colors, even they can fix it, the other problem is camera needs to be hidden at all time and not seen in any OLED colors, Samsung may not research it to preserve money, they might follow or buy patent, like periscope telephoto

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Aug 2021Help! My A80 suddenly blacked out and now it doesn't w... moreIf it is softbrick, try to enter recovery mode or plug the charger, you are safe if the charger responds, BUT if it is hardbrick:

RIP your phone, one of your IC is broken so it can't turn on again, and it must change the whole mainboard that cost almost the secondhand phone price, simple word: not worthed, and the spesific IC is hard to find since every series every android brand is very different not like iPhone which easy to find the replacement IC

Not just IC, even the cheap mainboard replacement you may not find in the aliexpress

  • Anonymous

Help! My A80 suddenly blacked out and now it doesn't work (can't boot) anymore. Anyone know how to fix?

I hope it will be the first Samsung mid-range phone to be equipped with a camera under the screen. Those who go for such phones do not care about the selfie camera, but the uniformity of the screen for