Samsung Galaxy A9 (2018)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A9 (2018)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • lucky

slow

  • Uus

ewik, 01 Sep 2021hei me too.. any solution u found?Yes finally found a solution that is by sold my A9 2018 and buy a new one...! 😅

  • ewik

Uus, 12 Aug 2021My A9 have wifi problem, it can connect to the wifi but wit... morehei me too.. any solution u found?

3 upgrades only for flagships while the others end up with 1 or 2 maximum

  • Uus

My A9 have wifi problem, it can connect to the wifi but without internet connection. I try with many other wifi even use hotspot from my other phone it's the same, any suggestion...?

  • Anonymous

GH, 19 Mar 2021Samsung A9 2018, Good phone with nice features. If samsung... moreYou knew the only eligible smartphones for 3 updates what are, why complaint? Replace your phone with newer series and got 3 updates, newer phone newer specs why stick with outdated specs?

  • Anonymous

Josh Stickz, 28 Jul 2021Can you flash this phone's clone with the galaxy A9 or... moreDon't ask this, or you will be laughed by everyone, clone phone using different hardware than original, nothing is same, firmware only compatible with spesific hardware, can't be installed on any phone, this is android NOT Windows, Android has spesific kernel that different one and another, wrong flashing you brick the phone

Can you flash this phone's clone with the galaxy A9 original firmware?

  • hanif

Samsung A9 (2018) update ?

  • Anonymous

Dual sim not showing, 28 Mar 2021I have this phone and 8 put 2 sim in the slot but only Sim ... morewhen ever your phone shows oy 1 sim instead of 2 it usually means the O.S has been upgraded.

  • Dual sim not showing

I have this phone and 8 put 2 sim in the slot but only Sim 1 shows. There's no option in settings for Sim1 and Sim 2 like it does in other samsung phones . Can someone tell me what's going on here cos it has a dual sim plate . Thanks

  • WhoRu

Camera not the problem, it's the lazy software! A pity!

  • GH

Samsung A9 2018, Good phone with nice features.
If samsung give proper updates it would have been even best.
Software updates provided by Samsung is worst. They give just 2 updates.
If they given one ui 3 and 11 update will be great.

Anonymous, 30 Jan 2021what do you expect? the S8 is a flagship phone. it was the ... moreDon't forget that this was the first ever quad camera smartphone, and Samsung was supposed to atleast put some effort in this one considering the fact that quad cameras did not exist on a phone before A9 2018 was announced. They even had a seperate event where they released this one and bragged about the cameras. Also, even some cheaper phones were better at taking pictures already. But oh well, Samsung usually cares mostly about their flagship phones, and I'm not suprised even a bit that this happened. Rest of the phone is good enough, but it started freezing and lagging randomly for me, and I upgraded just recently to another phone. And yeah, it's not Samsung anymore if you are wondering.

  • Anonymous

Crocop, 16 Dec 2020Well yeah, but it's a shame that Samsung didn't p... morewhat do you expect? the S8 is a flagship phone. it was the last generation flagship device when the A9 was released

huge asian, 15 Dec 2020For those who don't know, this is the world’s first 4-... moreWell yeah, but it's a shame that Samsung didn't put more effort in this one. Camera's are just average, and they were always like that. For example, even an S8 with a single camera gives better results than this one. But yeah, A9 has more options, so it beats some phones in that. And yeah, I'm using A9 for like two years, it's not bad but it's nothing spectacular today when there are cheaper and better options.

For those who don't know, this is the world’s first 4-camera phone.

  • Shwixxx

good phone for his specs,only bad thing is camera focus when u shout for letters or something need focusing u have 2 wait & try several times for a clean shot

  • Jam

So lag play pubg, mobile legend. Anything game. All lagg.

  • Kujtim Zymeri

I planed to buy one for 170€ but nope. No IP68 low ppi. Thnx samsung.