Samsung Galaxy A9 Pro (2016)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A9 Pro (2016)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Aug 2019Yup my screen flickersSam

Anonymous, 29 Jan 2019My A9 Pro (2016) screen's flickers. Does anyone here have the sa... moreNo problem in my phone. Give your phone for service. Stop posting false info against Samsung.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Jan 2019My A9 Pro (2016) screen's flickers. Does anyone here have the sa... moreYup my screen flickers

Samsung :
Please release software update for this phone to support dual VoLTE standby (2 jio SIM in VoLTE standby at a time).

  • Anonymous

bvenu, 19 Jun 2019Hi. I am using this phone for 2+yrs. It was working all fine unt... moreProbably a software issue. Flashing its ROM should get it working together. I suggest taking it to a Samsung store because flashing the wrong ROM can hard brick your device.

bvenu, 19 Jun 2019Hi. I am using this phone for 2+yrs. It was working all fine unt... moreChange the battery and see.

  • Anonymous

After accindential dropping my phone along with case and tempered glass from 3 to 4 ft (approx ) display gone.

Hi. I am using this phone for 2+yrs. It was working all fine until yesterday. I just did an restart and it never switched on!!!! it isn't working now, complete dead. What would be the problem?
Yes there was a bit of fast battery draining problem after OS update., but everything else was perfect fine.
Need to take it to service center today, but wanted to know any of you guys can tell on first cut what could have gone wrong.

  • Venu

Hi. I am using this phone for 2+yrs. It was working all fine until yesterday. I just did an restart and it never switched on!!!! it isn't working now, complete dead. What would be the problem?
Yes there was a bit of fast battery draining problem after OS update., but everything else was perfect fine.
Need to take it to service center today, but wanted to know any of you guys can tell on first cut what could have gone wrong.

XLR8R, 09 Jun 2019@SUDHAKAR: No, A70 doesn't feel like the A9 Pro 2016. The A9 201... moreThe audio bass effect in A70 is less than A9 pro 2016 when used with Sony MDR-XB70AP and MDR-XB75AP. Still A70 can be considered as the next gen A9 pro 2016. Camera clarity is good. I have bought A70 for my Mother.

I am using A9 pro 2016. Dual VoLTE standby is missing. This is the main drawback.

  • Rj

Dont update your phone. Because after update battery draining fast and lags. This is personal experience from 2 devices. Be with marshmallow but android does not allow downgrade officially.

@SUDHAKAR: No, A70 doesn't feel like the A9 Pro 2016. The A9 2018 feels like the A9 Pro 2016. Similar cameras, great music, good screen and good build quality with a camera that actually outputs 25 MP with good details (In A70 you need to use 12 MP mode to get good quality).

  • Anonymous

Rckblykitn, 22 May 2019I've had this phone (I'm in the USA) for almost 2 years. I love ... moreIf you change the OS and install a fresh copy of the Android that the phone support slow speed and lagging will be fixed. 2nd problem is related to the battery and I think will be fixed by replacing a battery. 3rd you need to move on and explore the other phones and other operation systems good luck American.

Rckblykitn, 22 May 2019I've had this phone (I'm in the USA) for almost 2 years. I love ... moreSamsung A70 is the next A9 pro 2016. Checkout.

I've had this phone (I'm in the USA) for almost 2 years. I love the large screen, great battery life, external storage and, at least initially, the speed. Over time it's become a bit slow or laggy or it will freeze at times. Internal storage is nowhere near enough. Unable to transfer a lot of apps to SD card so the more stuff that is stored internally, the slower/laggier it is. I try to keep about 8gb of internal storage free to keep it working right.

Recently I realized that both the front and back glass are popping out of the frame. It's on the left side of the front screen and the right side of the back (so essentially the same side of the phone itself). It's almost as if the screen glass is bowing out in the middle and causing it to come out from under the metal. On the back it seems to just be the glue or whatever, because if I push it back down it'll stick for a minute before coming loose again. The front won't go back in at all. This is very disappointing and worrisome to me.

Additionally I've never gotten an OS update. I'm still on 6.0 marshmallow and it's pretty frustrating knowing the rest of the world is on 8.0 at least. I've always assumed it was because I'm in the US and this phone isn't designed for US usage, but I don't know. Either way, I'll be sad to replace this phone because it has been a beast, but it's definitely time.

Hari, 30 Apr 2019It is happening after the update of oreo , the solution is downg... moreThat happened once. Now it is ok.

  • Hari

Anonymous, 15 Mar 2019Downloading latest update..Othrs pl let us all knw how hs it imp... morePlease don't upgrade, battery will drain faster than ever. We are fed up with this issue and going to downgrading the os to marshmallow.

  • Hari

S . SUDHAKAR, 02 Dec 2018My A9 pro battery ia draining at 21% every 7 hours. When wifi, b... moreIt is happening after the update of oreo , the solution is downgrading the OS or waiting for next update.

Anonymous, 07 Apr 2019Should I buy this phone?Buy A9 2018

  • Anonymous

Should I buy this phone?