Samsung Galaxy J2
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy J2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • S
  • xjH
  • 14 Feb 2024

Last security patch update of this phone was given in year 2017.
Then no update came for this phone.
That was the major issue.

    • S
    • S
    • xjH
    • 18 Jan 2024

    Deele, 07 Jan 2024Very good performance 👍 in 2024Mine still usable too but kept it as backup and not using it.

      • D
      • Deele
      • CJX
      • 07 Jan 2024

      Very good performance 👍 in 2024

        • S
        • S
        • xjH
        • 14 Dec 2023

        MEYADS, 11 Dec 2023Do you believe that till now (2023) this still my device😥 ... moreWell poor is not a good word to clasify anyone, rather say your need is fullfilled by available resources acquired by you.
        If a poor earns 1,000 USD in a year and spends 100% of it that alternatively means the person is way rich than a person who earns 1,000,000,000 USD in a year and spend 10% of it.
        I guess i explained my point of view which may be a dumb one although.
        Ha ha ha!!!.

          • S
          • S
          • xjH
          • 14 Dec 2023

          MEYADS, 11 Dec 2023Do you believe that till now (2023) this still my device😥 ... moreThe phone can still be used for bssic tasks.
          Many applications stopped giving update for the phone's android version.
          But chrome is working on the device, thus almost all website can be browsed on this phone.
          My 1st android phone was bought in year 2013.
          J2 is my 2nd android phone bought in year 2015 and still kept it as a backup as my family members don't use smartphones, so that if my current phone suddenly stopped operation then i can use it for any need until i repair my current phone or buy a new one.
          3rd phone was bought in year 2020 and commenting from it.

            Do you believe that till now (2023) this still my device😥
            The Motherboard has a hard brick and the screen cracked,
            changed the battery 5 times.
            still too poor to buy a one of those phones with notches on the screen😂

              • S
              • S
              • xjH
              • 30 Nov 2023

              The power button stopped working in this month but still the phone is usable.
              Can't turn it off as then i can't switch it on again because of broken power button.
              I will repair it when i will need to repair my current phone, like will visit the samsung service center with both phone to see if they can repair or not.
              For now no need to repair or buy anything.

                • S
                • Sami Khan
                • XNI
                • 24 Nov 2023

                This phone brings back alot of memories, good times.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 6p{
                  • 18 Nov 2023

                  Nur SHawon, 29 Dec 2022It's my life's first phone... Missing It was also my first android phone....... Very nice device of that time 😆

                    • S
                    • S
                    • xjH
                    • 06 Nov 2023

                    sr mobils , 05 Nov 2023samsung j7Can't understand what you say.
                    I got the J2 (2015).
                    J7 launched in the same year probably with higher specs as i can remember.

                      • s
                      • sr mobils
                      • U{4
                      • 05 Nov 2023

                      S, 10 Sep 2023Still usable after 8 year, since release date. I bought it... moresamsung j7

                        • S
                        • S
                        • xjH
                        • 10 Sep 2023

                        Still usable after 8 year, since release date.
                        I bought it with about 100 USD in year 2015.
                        Most apps new versions don't support this phones old android os 5.1.1.
                        Chrome is still running with 2 tabs opened simultaneously without forcing the browser much of laggy behaviour but using heavy websites might cause forced close scenarios.

                        This is not my main phone but i still kept this to see how long it stays usable like using internet, chrome, maps, whats app etc.
                        Will keep posting my comments regarding this matter.

                          • c
                          • cant afford
                          • IbI
                          • 08 Sep 2023

                          i remember this phone was so fun to play with and i was using it unlocked on metropcs, it was a good upgrade from my huawei valiant - radio feature is great but memory is shit, i was at a 76ers match and i recorded a video of nerlens noel making a layup but the phone barely recorded the shot just enough for the ball to go in but than it stopped recording everything else - its also a very tough phone, jahil okafor tried to pass to carl landry than the ball came into the stands and knocked my phone to the ground and it was still working and i was so shocked i was celebrating that my handset did not break while the very few people near me were angry about the pass

                            • S
                            • S
                            • xjH
                            • 17 Jul 2023

                            abolfazlramzanpor, 16 Jul 2023I've had this phone for 8 years and it's great, e... moreYeah for sure.
                            Chrome don't get any new updates but able to load most useful websites, although by doing that very slowly and giving an overall laggy experience.

                              • a
                              • abolfazlramzanpor
                              • HFi
                              • 16 Jul 2023

                              I've had this phone for 8 years and it's great, even the screen is great in direct sunlight and it's easy to work with.

                                • S
                                • S
                                • xjH
                                • 21 Jun 2023

                                Still on and usable after 93 months.

                                  • R
                                  • Raymond
                                  • UNA
                                  • 12 Jun 2023

                                  S, 12 Jun 2023Which apps you use on this? Asking as i still have this de... moreAsking as i still have this device as a back up against my primary phone.

                                    • S
                                    • S
                                    • xjH
                                    • 12 Jun 2023

                                    CoolBhai777, 10 Jun 2023great phone i like it my first phone still works kind of we... moreWhich apps you use on this?
                                    Asking as i still have this device as a back up against my primary phone.

                                      TJ, 19 Jul 2022Does this phone 📱 have 4G volte ?yes but some regions no

                                        great phone i like it my first phone still works kind of well problem is only 8gb or ram on my phone was quite little but great phone looks very good. Also very small could easily fit in my pocket.