Samsung Galaxy J7
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy J7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Me

this runs on a snapdragon processor?

  • nandana

My phone still not ddownload or up date.show as pending?

  • Unu

Swordman, 04 Dec 2020Been using this phone for a few days now, since my Xiaomi M... moreIf we get lte

  • Unu

Swordman, 04 Dec 2020Been using this phone for a few days now, since my Xiaomi M... moreIs we lte

  • Anonymous

danwat1234, 24 Jan 2021@Sifat, if you have some technical skills, you could instal... moreI have this phone, it's an kind of an old phone but i installed lineage os 17.1 on this phone. The most slowdows are caused of the low RAM amount. The free RAM is about 200-300mb. But being a 6 year old phone it's running well on stock and Android 10. (Just don't bloat the ram it'll ruin it.)

Sifat, 17 Dec 2020I also came here to check this news. If there any possibili... more@Sifat, if you have some technical skills, you could install lineage OS 17.1 on this phone which is based on Android 10.0. although, since this phone only has 1.5 gigabytes of RAM it may not run so well.
https://wiki.lineageos.org/devices/j7elte

  • Anonymous

This phone is really awful. It is so laggy and even typing on a keyboard would be a very difficult task to do because of how laggy this is. Rate 1-5, I'll rate it 5. But negative

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Nov 2020I just started using it tho. I need help. I want to delete... moreTell me what app your trying to uninstall. Maybe its set to default thing thats why you cant delete it

  • Sifat

Tushar, 13 Dec 2020Will J7 2015 get Nougat Update? Please, someone, tell me. ... moreI also came here to check this news. If there any possibilities to get onto nougat

Tushar, 13 Dec 2020Will J7 2015 get Nougat Update? Please, someone, tell me. ... moreNo, it won't. Official software support for this phone ended around 2-3 years ago. You should try to flash the official Lineage OS 17.1 ROM (based on Android 10). It improves the battery life, performance, available storage space by a lot, and gives it a new stock Android look. You can find the instructions on XDA.

  • Tushar

Will J7 2015 get Nougat Update? Please, someone, tell me.
Still using this with proudly since 2016. Changed the Battery only. Not enough ram (1.5gb) but for a normal user, its totally fine.

  • N

Been using this phone since august 2015. The performance has slowed down and the battery life also reduced but other than that, i'm totally satisfied. The major downside is the internal storage and RAM. I can't install a lot of apps but it's all good i guess, for someone who doesn't really have any interest in social media.

  • ISHOLA

my wi-fi and bluthoot is not working again

Been using this phone for a few days now, since my Xiaomi Mi 9's screen is broken. Flashed Lineage OS 17.1 (official) and the phone works pretty much good. The battery somehow became extremely long lasting after I flashed Lineage OS (I get 7h+ SOT which is actually kinda crazy, the only devices I got a longer batt life on are Redmi 5 and Mi 9T). The performance is mediocre and equivalent to a 2020 budget phone (maybe around SD439/450) and it can run most apps well. Camera ... not so much, but still usable. Only complaint is the speaker placement, which is at the back of the phone. Like seriously why tho, why not at the bottom. Else everything else works fine.

  • Anonymous

I just started using it tho. I need help. I want to delete some apps I mistakenly installed. Pls how do I go about it. I have clicked on it but it's not giving me an option to uninstall like other phones do.

  • Rudar

I buy j7 in December 2015 and it still working like new no problem every app work well without any problem

  • Anonymous

I'm buy this samsung middle Aug 2016 until now still working, but slow respond if I open many apps together like instagram, youtube or facebook.

  • Anonymous

very poor battery life.

You need prayers

  • Musya babazy

My samsung when i make acall to another person he does not hear me.mic has problem can i download mic from google or playstore so that ican make communication