Samsung Galaxy M12 (India)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy M12 (India)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • s
  • sukh
  • rJ@
  • 02 Jan 2023

this phone has its own Google assistant read caller name feature available

    Updated to android 13 and its fast and smooth compared to android 12.

      • R
      • Raghu
      • 7tS
      • 05 Dec 2022

      Im using this phone since may 2022, till date no issues. Decent phone in all aspects. Except heavy gaming, good at battery,display, music,

        • D
        • Dere j
        • mFd
        • 09 Nov 2022

        I'm really happy about samsung Galaxy m12,,I used this phone for last 3 months it's good phone and I'm really surprised that battery duration time is so perfect!!!

          • A
          • Amir Chaudhary
          • YTF
          • 21 Sep 2022

          It does not have a dual band wifi, It does not connect to a 5GHz router.

            • T
            • The Jat
            • Dkq
            • 19 Sep 2022

            Anonymous, 15 Sep 2022Hi Samsung m12 India is great phone for long battery backup... moreVery laggy phone, can't even handle the notifications and Google feed.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 7k9
              • 15 Sep 2022

              Hi Samsung m12 India is great phone for long battery backup,camera and performance fast charging suport with fhd display I am using this from 1 month is amazing phone in this price range.no hang ,no heating problem.camera is super.

                • H
                • Hk
                • U@K
                • 22 Aug 2022

                AJ, 14 Aug 2022I am rying to buy this for a senior citizen. He is not that... moreYes it is, overkill for that

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • ypc
                  • 16 Aug 2022

                  It has compass?

                    • A
                    • AJ
                    • srd
                    • 14 Aug 2022

                    I am rying to buy this for a senior citizen. He is not that software conscious. Wanted to know if this is good for for normal ise like video calling and chatting and for a long term use

                      • S
                      • Silent
                      • asU
                      • 07 Jul 2022

                      Anonymous, 04 Jun 2022How is the virtual proximity sensor? Does it cause trouble ... moreVirtual proximity works fine, turns off the moment you bring the phone closer to the ear.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • rJX
                        • 04 Jun 2022

                        How is the virtual proximity sensor? Does it cause trouble while answering phone calls?
                        I am planning to buy this for a senior citizen and afraid if the screen won't be turned off properly during calls

                          • S
                          • Silent
                          • asU
                          • 13 May 2022

                          oem unlock finally showed up. I have rooted it. Thank God.

                            • s
                            • silent
                            • asU
                            • 29 Apr 2022

                            has anyone ever succeded in rooting this phone? I have tried almost all methods but oem unlock option does not show up in developer options.

                              • R
                              • Rebira
                              • NgT
                              • 06 Apr 2022

                              Santprasad , 12 Feb 2022Scree brightness is controlled as per ambient light . Or i... moreI'm using it and I take shot just by pressing volume- and power button

                                • S
                                • Shubham
                                • YQS
                                • 30 Mar 2022

                                Guru, 22 Mar 2022Does this phone have virtual ram so that can expand the ram... moreYes virtual ram available in this phone and according to price it is good but my only problem with it is there is no in built or default option to lock apps. Also S Secure application is not compatible with this phone. Same problem with Samsung F12. Let's hope One UI 4.0 will fix this problem.

                                  • G
                                  • Guru
                                  • YQS
                                  • 22 Mar 2022

                                  Does this phone have virtual ram so that can expand the ram. Anyone know this please let me know thank you

                                    • U
                                    • Ummay
                                    • f}F
                                    • 13 Mar 2022

                                    anon5483, 18 Feb 2022Ram plus is just a swap space which gets used when your dev... moreThank you so much

                                      • a
                                      • anon5483
                                      • KAj
                                      • 18 Feb 2022

                                      Ummay, 14 Feb 2022The last update of SAMSUNG (they added something called RAM... moreRam plus is just a swap space which gets used when your device runs out of ram. Let's say before update you could run 7 apps if you opened another app one of the app would get pushed out of ram. and when you switch back to it would restart. This restart of app could cause a loss of data of whatever work you were doing in the app. For ex, if you were scrolling through a article on web, the scroll would reset to top.
                                      Now with ram plus that 8th app would not lead to another app getting pushed out of memory but instead would be pushed to swap(4GB in size). However since swap is slower switching to an app in swap will take longer but at least it won't cause the app to restart like before.

                                        • U
                                        • Ummay
                                        • PEq
                                        • 14 Feb 2022

                                        The last update of SAMSUNG (they added something called RAM plus); Did anyone installed that update?? I need review on its performance after update??
                                        Should I install this update or not??