Samsung Galaxy M40
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy M40

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

After an update it does not support usb otg and it does not support other brand c type headphone

  • Shivam Ahuja

Writing this review after around 23 months (almost 2 years) :
Pros:
1. Samsung's reliability
2. 675 SD processor decent for normal gaming.
3. Awesome looks
4. Smooth performance in routine tasks.
5.Samsung's one UI is far better than redmi's and realme's UI
6. Till now I have the best experience in customer support with Samsung.

Cons:
1. As it has in display speaker feature just sometimes it behaves weird and you might experience fluctuations in voice.
2. Very low battery backup does not last whole day if you are a moderate user.
3. Camera is just ok. does not show true colors.
4. Just because of snapdragon you have to suffer with TFT display (manageable)
5. Front camera is good but it is pretty zoomed in (samsung's usual problem), makes it difficult while video calling.

  • Bad prossesor user

Samsung M40 User, 03 Apr 2021Please stop speaking generally. I am a Samsung M40 User, wr... moreLaggy during games? The sd 675 is far behind of exynos 9611 in terms of graphic prossesing(50k against under 30k in graphic at antutu), but shows smoother and faster performanse than 9611 in routein tasks. So it is not gaming chipset but very decent and efficiant one.
Atthe end, M40 is very nice device.

  • Samsung M40 User

Mind Melody, 30 Aug 2019PLS TFT is better than IPS Display, and it is superior but ... morePlease stop speaking generally. I am a Samsung M40 User, writing this after 20 months of using it. This is by far the worst model ever made by Samsung. all the issues said here are true.
1. Below Average Camera
2. Very Very Poor Battery Backup
3. Sluggish Storage
4. Poor Screen Quality
5. Type C other brand headset doesn't recognise
6. Call quality poor and low
7. Games lags in spite of good processor
8. Poor optimisation by Samsung

Regretting buying this phone.
Note: Only based on M40 Samsung Version

  • mrs mc

Terrible terrible terrible phone ..performs badly..lags ..cameras are the worst and the storage is bogus ..very unsatisfied

Anonymous, 04 Jun 2020It has a usb type c earphone inside the box. So, why do you... moreIf I have some old wired headsets of better quality that the one in box

Very interesting to see how Samsung spins off new mobile variant.

This one with Snapdragron processor gets -
1. No sAMOLED display (For which Samsung is known for)
2. no dedicated memory slot
3. No UFS
4. Battery < 4000 mAh

This phone looks like - get a reputed good processor + give it some under powered hardware stuff. Good.
It looks like those are factors/above numbered goodies which Samsung considers to give with comparatively underpowered Exynos processor of same range.

All it brings to one point profit !

  • Anonymous

Amit Sujauddin, 13 Sep 2019Also No 3.5mm headphone Jack AdapterIt has a usb type c earphone inside the box. So, why do you need an adaprter????

  • Sam

Jeet manna, 08 Oct 2019I don't know what is samsung trying to do by making this ph... moreshould i buy it if i get it within145 Dollar???

  • Chathu

Samsung Galaxy M40 is a very worst mobile phone....starting 2 months I'm very happy with that phone...but now in 128 GB my mobile storage has filled only 40GB ...but although its lagging...when I'm playing call of duty mobile my phone display
will totally become dark and I cant see the display...battery performance is also worst...Now a days for 12k mobile phones have 4000 or 4500mah battery...but this is 20k mobile phone it has only 3500mah battery...but it's good in charging and slow motion video ...gaming graphics are very good but mobile is lagging....when I'm in the game for 10 min continously it will become very hot...front camera is not bad...but camera is not well as selfie camera...I'm not satisfied with this mobile...very grey worst....

  • Abid

huwa, 23 Oct 2019dir sir Does Samsung Galaxy M41s support 5G . relece ... moreGood looking and eye-catching design languag. I'm using it almost 1.5 month.
Camera-Lack of details and sharpness. Colour is not accurate.
Processor-Perfect
Display-Sharp and relaxing. But Super Amoled can do better.
Battery- Good but opponents are better than this.
Charging-Even It's fast charge but not that fast

  • Sam

It is very wonderful phone having good network strength ,voice clerty and fast processor. Bettery backup average quite good

  • I liked

Gunawan, 14 Sep 2019I wanna buy M30s launching sept 18 in indiaLike m40 but it's not available in my area , Tehran .

  • Paul

I dont know why they came up with this kind of phone, bogus phone, very weak in signal strength if u r using sim calls, asloth with multi tasking, cameras dont give true colors, it seems there is a segment of the market they targeting but this gonna let the Samsung brand down, anote 4 better wth cameras , returning it to the retailer now

  • Ishrak

Worst front cam

  • huwa

dir sir

Does Samsung Galaxy M41s support 5G . relece date 26 june 2020.

1). 5G NSA / Sub6 / mmWave; N1/N3/N28/N77/N78/N79 .
Speed HSPA 42.2/5.76 Mbps, LTE-A, 5G (2+ Gbps DL) .

2). Wi-Fi 802.11, a/b/g/n/ac/ax ? .

3). Battery capacity Li-ion 7000 mAh, user replaceable ? .

  • Jase

Vaddu , 23 Aug 2019M40 main issue is batteryDoes the galaxy m40 has a global version;-can someone please tell me

  • Nick

XLR8R, 01 Sep 2019Comparing to an A9 2018 and also having used A50 extensivel... moreThis tft display is 10 time worser than my redmi ips display.

  • Nick

Jeet manna, 08 Oct 2019I don't know what is samsung trying to do by making this ph... moreIps lcd far superior than this tft screen. Regret buying. Cameras also worst. Luckily gcam supported.

  • Anonymous

NK, 03 Sep 2019worst phone ever I m using, samsung plz take it back from m... moreWorst speaker