Samsung Galaxy Note20 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note20 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Leftie, 09 Feb 2021There was a time when the lowend J16 were full metal, today... moreRight you are!

  • anon

ThatOneWeabo, 11 Nov 2020any problems or downsides with the exynos verison?battery is not as good as the note 9 running on 2018 exynos despite 300 mAh more capacity. but it's inconstent too the battery life. some days it lasts just about 24 hours other days just under 13 hours and this is my normal usage, not much video or games but a lot of messaging and email and minor work using office 365

  • K1

ThatOneWeabo, 22 Nov 2020how is your day with some light gaming (not a heavy gamer b... moreyeah unfortunately

I really find this phone a missed opportunity. I'm still okay with having a plastic back panel because I use a phone casing anyway. But the screen is not significantly smaller than the Note20 Ultra, which is rather ironic because the Note10 has a much smaller 6.3" screen compared to the Note10+'s 6.8" screen. At 6.7", it is exactly the same screen size as the S20+ and that phone has a 120Hz screen refresh rate albeit at 1080p and microSD card support. Unless if I care about having a stylus on a smartphone, it's hard to see the appeal of buying this smartphone.

  • Anonymous

Got the phone on contract looks good it's like the lights are on but there's no one at home

Battery endurance is pathetic for a phone of this sort. I somewhat regret having bought it. I am not a gamer nor use the phone to watch movies, yet it barely makes the day. On the other side, it is very heavy for having such a horrible battery. And it DOES feel heavy and uncomfortable in the hand. My Galaxy Note8 and Galaxy Note10, both with significantly smaller batteries give better results and feel solo much better in the hands. Unusable expensive excrement, which is a pity because I'm not too happy about having just Chinese phones in the market.

Hello everyone
I want to buy note 20 but
1- how is battery life
2- how is sound quality
3- are You satisfied from buying it
Do you suggest this phone ?

  • Anonymous

For how expensive the phone is. It feels cheap, and the usbc come out so easily when using it while cable charging.

  • Nathi nys

I have found it to be a very frustrating phone, battery does not last, charging is a problem constantly giving warning about moisture detected and can't charge. Therefore my overall rating is that this is a useless but expensive piece of work....

  • Leftie

There was a time when the lowend J16 were full metal, today the flagships are plastic... good bye samsung

  • AnonD-973296

GianTech, 30 Jan 2021Oooh so Note20 5G have no high refresh rates? I'M CONF... moreit is $500 to high

  • Anonymous

The Critic, 19 Aug 2020i really fed up of people only bitching about lack of 3.5mm... moreIt seems everyone has a different use for a smartphone, I've been selling phones since the very beginning of the analog handsets so yes do your homework and don't complain, I just upgraded to the note 20 5g snapdragon from the note 8, only because the battery life started to dissipate and I wanted the newest version of the Android updates, so far so good, I'll have this for a couple years like the note 8.
Samsung is top notch build quality.

Oooh so Note20 5G have no high refresh rates? I'M CONFUSED LOL

  • therealme

TPAA, 06 Oct 2020You go on the plane. They tell passengers to put your phone... moreBluetooth does work, first put in airplane mode (which does turn eveything off), but you can then turn bluetooth back on. Voila! No issues.

Anyone tried to take picture of Milkyway like following you tube guy did?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fK-dD8xBZxM&list=PLqDT866kql1DmDDcFYncdizDFMzzlH22W

  • Dude

ThatOneWeabo, 22 Nov 2020how is your day with some light gaming (not a heavy gamer b... moreSo i have used phones with both chipsets and the Exynos on the A50 had like 10% less battery than the Snapdragon chipset 7 pro, i used them both heavily regularly, like navigation, heavy intense gaming, calls. I do prefer the Snapdragon chipsets bcuz i once ran 3DMark on both phones with full charge. I got like 50 fps on the 7 pro and like 24 fps on the a50 and at the same time that a50 lost significantly more battery. I know its not the most accurate, but it gave me a sense for the performance overall

dude, 18 Nov 2020Yes, the Exynos processor is less powerful and more power c... morehow is your day with some light gaming (not a heavy gamer by the way) some youtube discord and watching netflix and reading stuff daily plus chatting on various social media apps does it heat up or drain battery noticably?

dude, 18 Nov 2020Yes, the Exynos processor is less powerful and more power c... moreSs now cooling with copper for exy, and graphite for snap. lmao

  • dude

ThatOneWeabo, 11 Nov 2020any problems or downsides with the exynos verison?Yes, the Exynos processor is less powerful and more power consuming then the Snapdragon chipsets

  • Anonymous

ThatOneWeabo, 11 Nov 2020any problems or downsides with the exynos verison?I moved from Pixel 2 XL which is snapdragon.
In my opinion, Exynos not popular as snapdragon. So many games not optimize for it. All is playable but not best result (ex. Genshin Impact).

I didn't get issue only battery drain (However, it's still better Screen-on-Time than pixel 2 xl)