Samsung Galaxy S21 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S21 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

I was hoping that they would have a mini series like apple . I use s10e , this is to big .

  • Anonymous

aaronwt, 16 Apr 2021Really?? The S21 has a Faster SoC, faster picture processin... moreOn S20 you can choose if you whant refresh rate or display quality , on s21 you can only use high refresh rate with weak display . What is the point of having all that high end specs when you can only watch things in 1080p ? Then why not 720p or VGA ? If display quality doesn t matter for you .
And S21 is more expensive than S20 at this time when s20 has better features with the exception of cpu . In my country S21 has the same price as S20 5g with 12gb ram.

  • 43536324

JiL, 17 Apr 2021How about no memory extension for S21...and S20 feels so mu... moreNah. S20 is just first version its not even are better.. S21 is better and also fixes lot problems what was S20 etc. S22 will be new total not same phone its have planed that its comes also even 200 megapixel camera.

  • JiL

aaronwt, 16 Apr 2021Really?? The S21 has a Faster SoC, faster picture processin... moreHow about no memory extension for S21...and S20 feels so much more premium in hand. S20 is flagship, S21 is mid range. Hopefully S22 will be better in every aspect, because the chinese are now selling better phones for half the price.

Anonymous, 15 Apr 2021Why would you ever choose S21 over S20 ? Because the number... moreReally?? The S21 has a Faster SoC, faster picture processing, faster storage, faster memory, integrated 5G modem, lower power use, etc. The list is very long. The only thing that an S20 would be better for my use would be the screen resolution. But then I would have run it in 120hz mode. So then the resolution would be 1080P anyway. Just like the S21. Everything else is better in the S21 for what I use. But then the S21 was also much cheaper for me than the S20 would have cost me. It was a win/win for me.

My 256GB, unlocked, S21 for $300 was easily more than worth the price I paid out of pocket. I have been very pleased with it. Especially the camera. It does a much better job than my S10 ever did with pictures and videos.

Anonymous, 15 Apr 20211080p High quality ?? Dude what are you smoking ? Do you kn... moreIt's high quality because if it's HDR capability, not the resolution. Even a 1440P resolution is old at this point. For resolution, I got my first HD TV in 2001 and I got my first UHD TV in 2015. Later this year I will be getting my first 8K TV.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Apr 2021We in indonesia even couldn't buy 8K TV, even 4K is st... moreYou can you not tell the difference betwin 1080p display and 1440p on a smartphone ? Dude i had 2 phones in my hands , my s10e and a friend of mine s10 , and it is a big difference betwin them . If you don t see it you eyes are not ok , go to a control . I see loud an clear .
Just how i see the quality difference betwin 1080p and 720p just the same i see 1080p vs 1440p.

Anonymous, 15 Apr 20211080p High quality ?? Dude what are you smoking ? Do you kn... moreIt's mean i can't play more then 1080p video quality on youtube in this mobile
S20 support 2160p quality videos

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Apr 20211080p High quality ?? Dude what are you smoking ? Do you kn... moreWe in indonesia even couldn't buy 8K TV, even 4K is still expensive for some people, i use FHD in S10 plus and i don't see any much different than 2K, image still crisp and sharp, even Sony couldn't work with 4K screen on Z5 and next gen phone, because 4K display consumes a lot battery and makes phone hotter and hotter, FHD is far enough and not much different, since this is smartphone not TV, your eyes couldn't see high number of pixel per inch or PPI, you even can't tell the difference 600 vs 400 or even 326 ppi iPhone, FHD is great for battery saver and crisp display

  • Anonymous

aaronwt, 14 Apr 2021Sony just announced the Xperia 1 III and Xperia 5 III today... moreI wish I could own a new sony smart phone, the quality of their products is very good but they left my country so I have to choose between iPhone or Samsung 😩 what do you think?

  • Anonymous

aaronwt, 13 Apr 2021But the display is high quality. Now granted it is a lower ... more1080p High quality ?? Dude what are you smoking ? Do you know what year we are now ?
TV are 8k now , you can game on 8k now on a pc. Samsung were using 1440p display from 6 years . THe phone records on 8k resolution and the display is 1080p ? 1080 was high quality 10 years ago , not now .

  • Anonymous

aaronwt, 14 Apr 2021I don't know but I hope they keep the plastic back. ... moreWhy would you ever choose S21 over S20 ? Because the number is higher ?
So 1080p is good right ? Why would you ever whant to pay less for a 1440p display when you can have 1080p display with a higher price ?
What S21 can do that S20 can t ?

  • Alex

aaronwt, 14 Apr 2021Sony just announced the Xperia 1 III and Xperia 5 III today... moreThanks, Aaron, 5 III does look like a great option (on paper), having everything that S21 is missing. And looking at 5 II review, the only thing to wish for is a brighter screen.

Andy, 14 Apr 2021I wonder what Samsung will do next year with S22...720p scr... moreI don't know but I hope they keep the plastic back.

As far as the 8GB of RAM in the S21? I never had an issue with 8GB of RAM in my S10 and it hasn't caused any issues with my S21. I would seriously doubt that Samsung will drop below 8GB of RAM in their 2022 model.
And I doubt they would drop below the current 1080 x 2400 screen the S21 has.

If they price it like the S21 this year, plus have superb trade in deals again. I might pick one up next year. Even if they don't put the selfie lens behind the screen. WHich is when I was originally planning on upgrading from my S21.

Nis, 14 Apr 2021I have owned my sony xperia x for 5 years and now I want to... moreSony just announced the Xperia 1 III and Xperia 5 III today. The Experia 1 III has almost a UHD resolution screen. At 1644 x 3840. The Experia 5 III has a 1080 x 2520 screen. They both use the Snapdragon 888 SoC like the Galaxy 21 line does this year. Check those out since you have had your current Sony for five years. No idea what the price is though.

  • Alex

Nis, 14 Apr 2021I have owned my sony xperia x for 5 years and now I want to... moreYes, people are arguing here, Nis, that's why it's called forum :-)
Checkout GMSA review (don't just read verdict), it has plenty of photo and samples (a hint: you'll be disappointed).
Checkout screenshots on the web, showing S21 overheat issues.
Checkout the news about Samsung ditching Exynos ("considering the performance and battery life and camera quality delta between the two chipsets"):
https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_to_stop_making_exynospowered_galaxy_s20_fe_4g_switch_to_snapdragon-news-48539.php

This doesn't look to be a good year for the phone releases, you can look for older versions of Samsung or Sony or wait for new ones.

  • Nis

I have owned my sony xperia x for 5 years and now I want to upgrade to a new phone. I want to know is this phone will perform good for some years? Is the camera quality good? Is the 2100 exynos facing any issues? I wanted to know the answers and read some real experiences in this comment section but most of them are just arguing 😩

  • Andy

I wonder what Samsung will do next year with S22...720p screen, 4GB memory, and back made of cardboard ?

  • SpeeedY

Now you have to use Google message, which is nowhere as easy to use as Samsung message....i had to side load the last Samsung message app apk. You can find it easily on the net. Strange thing is that once installed it cannot be uninstalled, but i like it a lot, like all Samsung apps (Mail, music player, internet browser...).

Anonymous, 11 Apr 2021I use Samsung long before android existed . And i had most ... moreBut the display is high quality. Now granted it is a lower resolution. But with HDR it can reach 1300 nits. Most people do not even own a TV that can reach 1000 nits, let alone 1300 nits.
Sure I would rather have a higher resolution. I can definitely see the difference. But for the low price my S21 256GB unlocked cost me, $300, it was well worth it.

Prior to the S21 I had never used a 120hz display on a phone. But after using it, that would be my selection for 1080P120 even if it had the option for 1440P60. Since scrolling in menus, screens etc, is so smooth at 120hz.