Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • b
  • byo9
  • mhF
  • 22 Feb 2022

Davidson, 21 Feb 202232-bit/384kHz audio? Is this confirmed info? If yes the... moreDoes it makes sense here to talk about in-built DAC quality? From my understanding due to lack of a headphone jack you will have to use USB-C-audio in which components have their own (often poor) DAC. The same with bluetooth... Therefore the days of high-quality DACs for music lovers (as in LG's V50) are probably over... Please correct me if I am wrong...

    ZENITH017, 22 Feb 2022I wonder why people keep comparing this phone with iPhone. ... moreBecause it's hip and cool to hate Apple and any company that follows them must be hated the same way....Apple shouldn't be in the same sentence as Android as it's not in the same league as Android...and it's dumb that a leader, like Samsung, would reduce so low by getting rid of the 3.5mm headphone jack, and the micro SD card slot, the OFFICIAL 45W rating brick, and cable(for Planet Earth...lol) to compete against an EVIL company like Apple...

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • HWa
      • 22 Feb 2022

      ZENITH017, 22 Feb 2022I wonder why people keep comparing this phone with iPhone. ... morePeople are probably comparing this with iPhone more because the headphone jack and Micro SD card were selling points to Samsung Galaxies before Samsung removed them.

        I wonder why people keep comparing this phone with iPhone. They said about no SD expansion slot, no headphones jack. Did they realise that iPhone also didn't have those things? It doesn't matter if you want to switch to iPhone, your money, your choice. Good luck with that. From my experience using an iPhone, Android is still better unless you are those kind of user that uses their phone mostly for social media. If not, always charge your power bank

          • D
          • AnonD-1039478
          • 8mp
          • 22 Feb 2022

          Anonymous, 22 Feb 2022Because they know that samsung fans will pay more for anyth... more8 gig ram is more than enough for a phone

            • D
            • AnonD-1039478
            • 8mp
            • 22 Feb 2022

            Steven, 22 Feb 2022Legends never die. But it's not the real Nokia it's HMD Global. And Nokia hasn't made a decent phone for years no flagship either. Useless

              • N
              • NLS
              • S7U
              • 22 Feb 2022

              I am buying this. But not "happily".

              A few constants to define:
              - I hate iPhones and Apple's philosophy on pretty much everything (since the early days of Apple).
              - I had different Galaxy Notes and love it, although I am not an avid user of they stylus (but I do use it).
              - I am in EU (so getting the stupid 2200).

              So... Let see what is happening here:

              - No manufacturer seems to be setting "new ground". Almost every device released in the last 12 months seems to be a minor evolution over the previous version. I understand this might have something to do with the silicon and energy crisis. Folding (and other relative tech) devices still have way to go (although they DID use their users as guinea pigs for 3 gens already).

              - On one hand we have Apple not doing any real research, but keep improving their new child, their own silicon, to the point that speedwise it seems to be TWO generations in front of the rest. To me it is "just" that one thing (I don't care about the other advantages or supposed advantages), but this one thing is hard for me to swallow. It is not a tiny margin faster, it is not even a single gen faster. A current Android flagship performance is on par with TWO gens back iPhone (11).

              - On the other hand we have Android based brands, that don't even follow on their own claims. S22 and S22+ are actually POOR implementations (!!!) of S21 and S21+ (which is why most people don't want them). S22 Ultra (call it a Note you p*ssies at Samsung), is little over the 1.5 gen back, Note20. Same cameras with only "software improvements" (WHAT!?), 45W charge that is not 45W charge (or even close), Victus+ that seems to SUCK and is possibly worse than previous gens, screen low-Hz modes that are not really low-Hz... They start screwing the customer right in their face. They seem to not even hide it any more.

              - Xiaomi, a company that in my mind is as high as Samsung and Apple (also because of the complete ecosystem they build AND the better and better quality of their products), is still lacking VITAL things that a consumer needs: A stable upgrade path, a clear differentiation of device "classes", a clear chain of follow up on those "classes" (this is the flagship, now the other of the other series is... no no that other one, but is lacking that thing... wtf!) and a clear upDATE path too AND good post-sale service. I was in love with Mi 11 Ultra, only to find out that my local order would not be satisfied because the device disappeard mostly worldwide, with no explanation LESS than a year of release. With no replacement. Then the rumors presenting a device much LESS innovative than 11 Ultra and also going over constant name changes and no idea of when it will release.

              So... since I need an upgrade and there is no Xiaomi 12 Ultra clearly seen in the horizon (and Xiaomi horizon is cloudy anyway), I "have" to go to S22 Ultra (although I feel no real urge to do it), even though Samsung right now is standing on their name and nothing more than that.

                • S
                • Steven
                • IDg
                • 22 Feb 2022

                John, 21 Feb 2022Sorry mate Nokia is almost...deadLegends never die.

                  • N
                  • Non
                  • vIh
                  • 22 Feb 2022

                  lolly3a, 21 Feb 2022I just got my S22 Ultra, transferred the data from my S10+ ... moreHi
                  Most of the problems can be solved by updating the app which is crashing/force closing

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • I@H
                    • 22 Feb 2022

                    Anonymous, 21 Feb 2022Why did they downgrade ram ? 8gb is made for mid range smar... moreBecause they know that samsung fans will pay more for anything even if the company keeps downgrading or removing features.

                      • p
                      • poi
                      • RCB
                      • 22 Feb 2022

                      ultra's review?

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 7X1
                        • 22 Feb 2022

                        j, 21 Feb 2022its not a downgrade in ram. yes there is 4gb less but the r... moreSo it will also fill up fast if you ran multiple apps like chrome alone its alot of ram FAST. Add to that social media apps that are also becoming bloated. Now game on it like Genshin Impact will eat it up more faster. Can bet you, if you enabled extra ram tweak(vram) itll degrade & eatup your internal storage fast.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 7X1
                          • 22 Feb 2022

                          Anonymous, 21 Feb 2022Not vivid mode! The horror of inaccurate colors!Well samsung is the best in oversaturation!

                            • D
                            • AnonD-1039478
                            • 8mp
                            • 22 Feb 2022

                            Nalsenai, 21 Feb 2022You're wrong. Nokia still iPhone of Android.Nokia?? 🤣 Come on they don't even do flagships

                              What an absolute joke, no 16gb gb Ram for 512gb or 18gb Ram for 1TB.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 8mp
                                • 22 Feb 2022

                                Anonymous, 21 Feb 2022Not vivid mode! The horror of inaccurate colors!Well,that's your issue then I prefer Vivid mode

                                  I just got my S22 Ultra, transferred the data from my S10+ and the bug following the upgrade to Android 12 on the S10+ is now present on the S22. I don't know if the bug was present before the data transfer.
                                  If I go into an app and then close it, I have to press the three vertical lines bottom left & then the square bottom middle, before I can go into another app ..... it's like the screen is locked.
                                  Bother. If anyone has any advice ???????????

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 0Uh
                                    • 21 Feb 2022

                                    Why did they downgrade ram ? 8gb is made for mid range smartphone. 12gb ram is for high end. This should be the extreme version with 16gb . Other producers even have 18gb ram.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • HWH
                                      • 21 Feb 2022

                                      Jacksonzxop, 20 Feb 2022It turns out that those tests online where reviewers are te... moreThis is exactly why this website needs to specify what the model of the power brick is. They also need to specify the cable that was used in the test. Otherwise, they are giving meaningless data as it could be inaccurate to the original product. Like, are they using the cables that are included with the power brick?

                                      Also, how can Samsung screw up a power brick? Not really eco friendly to have consumers buy a second one that is advertised to do the same thing.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • HVI
                                        • 21 Feb 2022

                                        j, 21 Feb 2022its not a downgrade in ram. yes there is 4gb less but the r... moreyou mean Mhz?